$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

3 stars
3300 U.S. Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great business stop

Really nice pool with warm water. Nice hot tube too. See full review

  • Bug Bite
  • Jun 2, 2014
NRX2013

Good experience and helpful staff. Fair pool table but no chalk. See full review

  • XC Dad 96
  • Nov 18, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Terre Haute, IN Our hotel is ideally located at the Crossroads of America, I-70 and US 41 South. As the area's premier full service hotel, our staff will make you feel right at home from the moment you walk thru our front doors. Retreat to the luxury of one of our 224 guest rooms offering all the comforts of home for a restful night's sleep. A 32 inch flat panel TV and in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker await you. Unwind by taking a dip in our indoor pool or soak in the hot tub. Enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet at The Sycamore Grove or try a fine dinner meal and live entertainment at The Apple Club. Take advantage of the free Wi-Fi, 24-hour Business Center and 24-hour Fitness Centers If meetings are on the agenda, plan an event in our 5,847 sq. ft. of meeting space. We are close to ISU, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, St. Mary of the Woods, IVY Tech State College, Union Hospital and Regional Hospital. Restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. Local attractions such as Clabber Girl, Swope Art Gallery, Terre Haute Children's Museum, Bogey's Family Fun Center, Dobbs Park and Hulman Links Golf Course are just a short drive. Many major corporations are nearby, including Sony/DADC, Ampacet, Kellogg's, Taghleet, Thyssen Krupp Presta and Novelis. Our hotel's location is also ideal for the area's special events: Covered Bridge Festival, Diesel Fest, Indy 500 and Brickyard 400.

Hotel Map

39.4268 -87.4157
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 78.00, MI; TERRE HAUTE INT, (HUF), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Sycamore Grove
Sycamore Grove is the perfect place for breakfast! Excellent food and service set the stage for a wonderful dining experience. Hours: Monday to Saturday 6:30am to 9:30am, Sunday 6:30am to 12pm
Apple Club of Terre Haute
For an exquisite dining experience, The Apple Club is your destination. It is known for the finest steaks, unique entrees, and amazing desserts. The Apple Club dinner is served Monday through Saturday from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm. On Sunday, dinner is served
The Apple Club
You will find the Apple Club to be a great place to unwind after a long days travel. If you are a Priority Club member you can receive a free drink Monday through Thursday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bug Bite
Business
Terre Haute
Jun 2, 2014

Great business stop

Really nice pool with warm water. Nice hot tube too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only Panda Express close enough to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeChel
Business
Danville, IL
Feb 25, 2014

Great location

This hotel had some ups and some downs. The lobby was more comfortable than the bed in my room. The bed felt like it was sunken down in the middle. Woke up with back pains the next morning. However the room was clean and spacious. There was also cold air coming from the window, but having the heat on HIGH offset this inconvenience. The Breakfast buffet was very good, they had awesome bacon! The pool area was very welcoming. We were looking forward to using the hot tub/Jacuzzi but we opted out because the water was a dirty green and smelled like mildew. Because of the condition of the hot tub, we chose not to swim either. It was not worth the money that we spent there. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Terre Haute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aaaaaaazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2012

Dated, Don't take a room in the "back" building

This was the best reviewed hotel I could find in the area, which does not speak well for the area. The front desk was frustrating. I waited some time while the people in front of me had social hour with the manager. Finally another person came out to help me. She tells me I'll be in the back building. I questioned why and was told the place was full. Problem is while standing in line the people ahead of me changed their room location several times. I didn't argue and proceeded across the parking lot to the back building. The back building reminded me of a crack house. Needless to say I went back to the front desk where she then realized my key was for a room in the main building. I guess she thought I needed some exercise. Front desk problem in leaving, there was no copy of my bill put under my door, so i had to wait in line at the front desk just to checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indywhirlwind
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 17, 2012

I would stay there again!

Our room was nice, very clean which is important to us. We were there for a conference, food provided was only OK. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephanie 665
Business
Lake Ridge, VA
Jul 11, 2010

Not bad!

The check in was smooth. I was placed on a secured 4th floor - great for the most part. I had two dogs with me and that was a chore, but overall, not bad. Bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked, but it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 19, 2007

Good employees, ok facilities, not my favorite Holiday Inn

I wanted our stay to be as comfortable as possible because we were looking at a local college and I wanted my son to have a positive vision of this area. The hotel lobby was a good impression. In my opinion; however, this hotel struck me as a converted motor inn that had been updated. I have never liked having rooms surrounding an indoor pool. It has always seemed too cavernous and not very private. The exterior rooms where we stayed were not at all private as we walked the corridor eye level with all the rooms. If you don't close the curtains, you have no privacy. Therefor you have to keep a dark room. The rooms themselves were fine. They were clean and had an appropriate comfort level. The bathrooms were nicely updated and clean. I found the employees to be very friendly and met our needs. Everything was very smooth and pleasant with any encounter that we had with the employees. The hotel was high end of average in terms of the property itself. I would stay there again but it will not be my best experience with this hotel chain I am sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some good retail stores nearby and different dinning places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top