$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

3 stars
3300 U.S. Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great business stop

Really nice pool with warm water. Nice hot tube too. See full review

  • Bug Bite
  • Jun 2, 2014
NRX2013

Good experience and helpful staff. Fair pool table but no chalk. See full review

  • XC Dad 96
  • Nov 18, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Terre Haute, IN Our hotel is ideally located at the Crossroads of America, I-70 and US 41 South. As the area's premier full service hotel, our staff will make you feel right at home from the moment you walk thru our front doors. Retreat to the luxury of one of our 224 guest rooms offering all the comforts of home for a restful night's sleep. A 32 inch flat panel TV and in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker await you. Unwind by taking a dip in our indoor pool or soak in the hot tub. Enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet at The Sycamore Grove or try a fine dinner meal and live entertainment at The Apple Club. Take advantage of the free Wi-Fi, 24-hour Business Center and 24-hour Fitness Centers If meetings are on the agenda, plan an event in our 5,847 sq. ft. of meeting space. We are close to ISU, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, St. Mary of the Woods, IVY Tech State College, Union Hospital and Regional Hospital. Restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. Local attractions such as Clabber Girl, Swope Art Gallery, Terre Haute Children's Museum, Bogey's Family Fun Center, Dobbs Park and Hulman Links Golf Course are just a short drive. Many major corporations are nearby, including Sony/DADC, Ampacet, Kellogg's, Taghleet, Thyssen Krupp Presta and Novelis. Our hotel's location is also ideal for the area's special events: Covered Bridge Festival, Diesel Fest, Indy 500 and Brickyard 400.

Hotel Map

39.4268 -87.4157
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 78.00, MI; TERRE HAUTE INT, (HUF), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Sycamore Grove
Sycamore Grove is the perfect place for breakfast! Excellent food and service set the stage for a wonderful dining experience. Hours: Monday to Saturday 6:30am to 9:30am, Sunday 6:30am to 12pm
Apple Club of Terre Haute
For an exquisite dining experience, The Apple Club is your destination. It is known for the finest steaks, unique entrees, and amazing desserts. The Apple Club dinner is served Monday through Saturday from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm. On Sunday, dinner is served
The Apple Club
You will find the Apple Club to be a great place to unwind after a long days travel. If you are a Priority Club member you can receive a free drink Monday through Thursday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandparents will travel
Business
Silver Lake, OH
Jan 3, 2012

wonderful hotel! glad we chose it

This is an amazing older hotel that has amenities galore: a huge, inviting lobby, a huge and fantastic pool area, two restaurants, beautiful, spacious interior surroundings, a great bed and wonderful pillows, large room with all amenities. It has been updated and has old world elegance and charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hegewisch
Business
chicago, il
Aug 26, 2012

Nice stay

Everything was very clean. Everything was quiet. Very comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bug Bite
Business
Terre Haute
Jun 2, 2014

Great business stop

Really nice pool with warm water. Nice hot tube too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only Panda Express close enough to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gir
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Apr 29, 2010

just a night

We had a wedding to attend so we just needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel staff was extremely polite. Our reservation said that check in was at 4, but the wedding started at 4. We called ahead and told them what was going on to see if we could check in sooner. They said they'd have the room ready for us when we got there, and they did! The rooms were really nice. The bed was insanely comfortable compared to most hotel beds. The bathroom wasn't that big, but had enough space for both of us to get ready. Everything was really clean as well. It was defintely a nice stay and I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THere were a lot of stores all winthin a very short driving distance. Plus, there was a variety of them as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Very Clean room, plenty of extra seating

The Holiday Inn, Terre Haute was very clean, and very fast check-in. They were great help at the front desk providing us with information on places to go eat. I liked the extra seating in the room, and we really enjoyed being able to rent movies on the television there that are still in theatres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an old navy within walking distance from the hotel. LOTS of SHOPPING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about area. They have two restaurants - one upscale and one more family oriented. Would have liked it if the casual restaurant would have been open for dinner (it's only open for breakfast and lunch); but since we knew this before arriving, we opted to stop at a local Bob Evans for dinner before checking in at the hotel. We did have breakfast in the casual dining room before checking out the following morning. Food was very good, large variety on the buffet (lots of fresh fruit was especially appreciated) and wait staff was very friendly. Excellent value, since kids eat free. Entire breakfast check for our party of four was under $20.00. Room was very clean - had more than adequate blankets, toiletries, ect. Pool area was very clean and it was nice they had stacks of pool towels placed all around pool area on small tables. Very comfortable lobby area - large screen TV, free coffee and comfy couches. Overall, I would highly recommend this location. We look forward to staying there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurant selections within short drive, everything from fast food to casual dining to upscale, although I personally recommend the restaurant in the Holiday Inn for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Robinson Il
Jan 10, 2010

Fun with a great time and price

I had a great relaxing time with great pool and hot tub. It was very clean with really friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germaphobe
Business
Arkansas
Jul 5, 2009

Clean and Comfortable

The room was clean, comfortable and pleasant. It included a refrigerator and a microwave. We liked the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 18, 2010

RAIN RIDE

They were expecting us and had the room ready for us to check right in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indywhirlwind
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 17, 2012

I would stay there again!

Our room was nice, very clean which is important to us. We were there for a conference, food provided was only OK. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top