$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

3 stars
3300 U.S. Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great business stop

Really nice pool with warm water. Nice hot tube too. See full review

  • Bug Bite
  • Jun 2, 2014
NRX2013

Good experience and helpful staff. Fair pool table but no chalk. See full review

  • XC Dad 96
  • Nov 18, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Terre Haute, IN Our hotel is ideally located at the Crossroads of America, I-70 and US 41 South. As the area's premier full service hotel, our staff will make you feel right at home from the moment you walk thru our front doors. Retreat to the luxury of one of our 224 guest rooms offering all the comforts of home for a restful night's sleep. A 32 inch flat panel TV and in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker await you. Unwind by taking a dip in our indoor pool or soak in the hot tub. Enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet at The Sycamore Grove or try a fine dinner meal and live entertainment at The Apple Club. Take advantage of the free Wi-Fi, 24-hour Business Center and 24-hour Fitness Centers If meetings are on the agenda, plan an event in our 5,847 sq. ft. of meeting space. We are close to ISU, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, St. Mary of the Woods, IVY Tech State College, Union Hospital and Regional Hospital. Restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. Local attractions such as Clabber Girl, Swope Art Gallery, Terre Haute Children's Museum, Bogey's Family Fun Center, Dobbs Park and Hulman Links Golf Course are just a short drive. Many major corporations are nearby, including Sony/DADC, Ampacet, Kellogg's, Taghleet, Thyssen Krupp Presta and Novelis. Our hotel's location is also ideal for the area's special events: Covered Bridge Festival, Diesel Fest, Indy 500 and Brickyard 400.

Hotel Map

39.4268 -87.4157
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 78.00, MI; TERRE HAUTE INT, (HUF), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Sycamore Grove
Sycamore Grove is the perfect place for breakfast! Excellent food and service set the stage for a wonderful dining experience. Hours: Monday to Saturday 6:30am to 9:30am, Sunday 6:30am to 12pm
Apple Club of Terre Haute
For an exquisite dining experience, The Apple Club is your destination. It is known for the finest steaks, unique entrees, and amazing desserts. The Apple Club dinner is served Monday through Saturday from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm. On Sunday, dinner is served
The Apple Club
You will find the Apple Club to be a great place to unwind after a long days travel. If you are a Priority Club member you can receive a free drink Monday through Thursday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 4, 2010

review

We stayed in two different rooms and both rooms had bathrooms/plumbing that left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Japanese restaurant nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 18, 2010

RAIN RIDE

They were expecting us and had the room ready for us to check right in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephanie 665
Business
Lake Ridge, VA
Jul 11, 2010

Not bad!

The check in was smooth. I was placed on a secured 4th floor - great for the most part. I had two dogs with me and that was a chore, but overall, not bad. Bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked, but it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SOMom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 6, 2010

Holiday Inn Terre Haute

i was attending the special olympics and was glad to find a room. The hotel room was smelly and a bit old.I was not very comfortable that I didn't have the option to not stay there after booking with [...]. If I hadn't allready done this and paid I probably wouldn't have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Illinois
Jun 2, 2010

Good location for the Indy 500.

Had an overall good experience. The maid service was very good and the room was clean. Desk staff could have done a better job providing directions to the room. Enjoyed the whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gir
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Apr 29, 2010

just a night

We had a wedding to attend so we just needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel staff was extremely polite. Our reservation said that check in was at 4, but the wedding started at 4. We called ahead and told them what was going on to see if we could check in sooner. They said they'd have the room ready for us when we got there, and they did! The rooms were really nice. The bed was insanely comfortable compared to most hotel beds. The bathroom wasn't that big, but had enough space for both of us to get ready. Everything was really clean as well. It was defintely a nice stay and I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THere were a lot of stores all winthin a very short driving distance. Plus, there was a variety of them as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shell comfort girl
Business
Stewardson, IL
Jan 24, 2010

I've been at better and worse places

This was a suprise get away for my husband's 30th birthday. We never got to use the hot tub because it was full of children from ages 5 to 14. They are supposed to be out of pool area at 10pm and at 10:30 no adults could enjoy privacy because the 20 some kids were still in the hot tub. When spot checking our room we found condom wrappers beside the night stand. Yuck! The pool area was really nice though. We at least walked around the hotel. Wished we could have enjoyed the hot tub adult hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in a great location and kid friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Robinson Il
Jan 10, 2010

Fun with a great time and price

I had a great relaxing time with great pool and hot tub. It was very clean with really friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, Tennessee
Jul 31, 2009

Great place to stay after a long day.

We were attending a family reunion in Brazil, IN and needed a great place to stay for one night before driving home the next day. No complimentary breakfast. There are other comparable hotels in the ares that include it for not much more cost. I was surprised that the rate was a non-cancellation rate. We had a restful stay, the grill was good, we got sandwiches to go, because it was late. Staff was helpful, we wanted pillow upgrades and someone brought them directly to our room, though it was late. Everything I would have expected from a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannabelle
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2009

A Night Out

This is a lovely hotel, kept up very well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem I had is that I didn't find the mattress too comfortable and I kept waking up during the night. It was a little too hard for my taste. I didn't think I got a good a value for my money either. In the last 2 months I've stayed at 2 separate Fairfield Inn's, a Ramada Inn and 1 Holiday Inn Express. The 2 Fairfield Inn's cost less but the rooms were spacier as also was the case with the Ramada Inn. All the Hotels were lovely establishments. Neat, clean, smelled good, good service. The nice thing about this hotel is that if you don't like the pillow on your bed, you can change it for a more comfortable one. I didn't find that out until after I'd slept on them and found them uncomfortable. Also, they are small pillows. I will probably be back next year and I'm already planning on staying at the Holiday Inn - Terre Haute because I've been to several hotels in the area and I've liked this one the best. I'll just bring my own pillows and then maybe the mattress won't bother me so much. I had breakfast in the hotel and it was very good. If you have children who like to swim, the pool and its surrounding areas are beautiful. This is a lovely hotel for a family weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top