$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

3 stars
3300 U.S. Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Great business stop

Really nice pool with warm water. Nice hot tube too. See full review

  • Bug Bite
  • Jun 2, 2014
NRX2013

Good experience and helpful staff. Fair pool table but no chalk. See full review

  • XC Dad 96
  • Nov 18, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Terre Haute, IN Our hotel is ideally located at the Crossroads of America, I-70 and US 41 South. As the area's premier full service hotel, our staff will make you feel right at home from the moment you walk thru our front doors. Retreat to the luxury of one of our 224 guest rooms offering all the comforts of home for a restful night's sleep. A 32 inch flat panel TV and in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker await you. Unwind by taking a dip in our indoor pool or soak in the hot tub. Enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet at The Sycamore Grove or try a fine dinner meal and live entertainment at The Apple Club. Take advantage of the free Wi-Fi, 24-hour Business Center and 24-hour Fitness Centers If meetings are on the agenda, plan an event in our 5,847 sq. ft. of meeting space. We are close to ISU, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, St. Mary of the Woods, IVY Tech State College, Union Hospital and Regional Hospital. Restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. Local attractions such as Clabber Girl, Swope Art Gallery, Terre Haute Children's Museum, Bogey's Family Fun Center, Dobbs Park and Hulman Links Golf Course are just a short drive. Many major corporations are nearby, including Sony/DADC, Ampacet, Kellogg's, Taghleet, Thyssen Krupp Presta and Novelis. Our hotel's location is also ideal for the area's special events: Covered Bridge Festival, Diesel Fest, Indy 500 and Brickyard 400.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Sycamore Grove
Sycamore Grove is the perfect place for breakfast! Excellent food and service set the stage for a wonderful dining experience. Hours: Monday to Saturday 6:30am to 9:30am, Sunday 6:30am to 12pm
Apple Club of Terre Haute
For an exquisite dining experience, The Apple Club is your destination. It is known for the finest steaks, unique entrees, and amazing desserts. The Apple Club dinner is served Monday through Saturday from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm. On Sunday, dinner is served
The Apple Club
You will find the Apple Club to be a great place to unwind after a long days travel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hegewisch
chicago, il
Aug 26, 2012

Nice stay

Everything was very clean. Everything was quiet. Very comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lloyd super dad
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 19, 2014

Dirty

Very disappointed. Our room was not a 125.00 dollar a night room. The comforter had old blood stains and large yellow stains. The bathroom door almost didn't shut because of the counter. No hot water when we arrived that night. When I approached the hotel clerk she said oh those rooms that you are staying in we are getting rid of soon. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flint Barbie
Business
Flint, Michigan
Nov 10, 2014

Expected more for the price.

Easy to get to, nice pool. Rooms are outdated and from the pictures online I expected more. It worked for a weekend away with great friends but other than that, overpriced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much to do around area at night. Was there on a Friday night and asked cab driver where to go and he took us to small bar with few people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leaving cheese land
Business
Minocqua Wisconsin
Jul 29, 2014

The Edsel of Hotels

Like the Edsel the concept may have been appealing but the practical application is completely flawed. First it is dirty. Each room outside wall is glass. Even with the privacy curtain closed it is possible for others to look in. It is obvious which rooms are occupied closed or shut and what goods are in the room. Second the extra security fold over lock is so low that a child of 1 year can open it. The pool rules state. "If you have had diarrhea in the last two weeks don't use" ewe. The hot tub had a seven inch ring of foam around the edge. Getting in and out of parking is difficult. It is close to the highway but so are many hotels. Don't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bug Bite
Business
Terre Haute
Jun 2, 2014

Great business stop

Really nice pool with warm water. Nice hot tube too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only Panda Express close enough to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeChel
Business
Danville, IL
Feb 25, 2014

Great location

This hotel had some ups and some downs. The lobby was more comfortable than the bed in my room. The bed felt like it was sunken down in the middle. Woke up with back pains the next morning. However the room was clean and spacious. There was also cold air coming from the window, but having the heat on HIGH offset this inconvenience. The Breakfast buffet was very good, they had awesome bacon! The pool area was very welcoming. We were looking forward to using the hot tub/Jacuzzi but we opted out because the water was a dirty green and smelled like mildew. Because of the condition of the hot tub, we chose not to swim either. It was not worth the money that we spent there. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Terre Haute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XC Dad 96
Business
Chicago
Nov 18, 2013

NRX2013

Good experience and helpful staff. Fair pool table but no chalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aaaaaaazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2012

Dated, Don't take a room in the "back" building

This was the best reviewed hotel I could find in the area, which does not speak well for the area. The front desk was frustrating. I waited some time while the people in front of me had social hour with the manager. Finally another person came out to help me. She tells me I'll be in the back building. I questioned why and was told the place was full. Problem is while standing in line the people ahead of me changed their room location several times. I didn't argue and proceeded across the parking lot to the back building. The back building reminded me of a crack house. Needless to say I went back to the front desk where she then realized my key was for a room in the main building. I guess she thought I needed some exercise. Front desk problem in leaving, there was no copy of my bill put under my door, so i had to wait in line at the front desk just to checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hegewisch
Business
chicago, il
Aug 26, 2012

Nice stay

Everything was very clean. Everything was quiet. Very comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick S.
Business
Jacksonville, IL 62650, USA
Jun 21, 2012

Back home again

The check in experience was quite lenghy. Room cleanliness was very good. Finding a place to park at night was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was centrally located for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indywhirlwind
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 17, 2012

I would stay there again!

Our room was nice, very clean which is important to us. We were there for a conference, food provided was only OK. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top