$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Terre Haute

2 stars
475 E Margaret Avenue, 475 East Margaret Ave., Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Family Road Trip

Excellent! Clean room, very comfortable and clean! See full review

  • Monica Mom
  • Mar 15, 2014
nice getaway

the room was nice and clean and the bed to it had fresh sheets everthing was nice the pool was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 4, 2011
Marriott welcomes you to the renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute, a favorite among Terre Haute hotels. We strive to be more than just another Terre Haute hotel. Our goal is to build a lasting relationship with our guests so they feel taken care of and respected. All guests will appreciate our premiere location near all that Terre Haute has to offer. We are just minutes from three of Indianas major universities, Indiana State University, Rose Hulman IT, and Saint Mary of the Woods. For those traveling on business, book with us if you need to be close to Terre Hautes major businesses including Sony DADC, Bemis Company, Inc., 181st Intelligence Wing, and the Federal Bureau of Prisons. Our newly renovated Terre Haute hotel now offers a complimentary on-site fitness center and guest laundry. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.℠

Hotel Map

39.4338 -87.4114
Area served
Terre Haute
Nearby airports
Terre Haute International Airport, (HUF), 7.00, MI, SW; Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 72.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Terre Haute

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Aug 5, 2009

Great

We ended up staying here because the pool at our original hotel was closed for sanitary reasons. This hotel was so great! The pool was perfect for the kids, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were quiet. Best place to stay in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Mom
Business
Brighton, mi
Mar 15, 2014

Family Road Trip

Excellent! Clean room, very comfortable and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis
Jul 4, 2011

nice getaway

the room was nice and clean and the bed to it had fresh sheets everthing was nice the pool was great also we had a wonderfull time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we found all kinds of places to eat just a short distance away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vandalia, illinois
May 8, 2011

Very good place to stay

Person at the desk very friendly and helpful. Told us where the room was and how to get there. Room was very clean and nice. Also was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Aug 5, 2009

Great

We ended up staying here because the pool at our original hotel was closed for sanitary reasons. This hotel was so great! The pool was perfect for the kids, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were quiet. Best place to stay in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top