Econo Lodge Terre Haute

2 stars
401 East Margaret Ave., Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Business overnight while traveling

For an overnight stay while traveling, it was very good. Good price, clean, adequate for my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 13, 2007
Business overnight while traveling

For an overnight stay while traveling, it was very good. Good price, clean, adequate for my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 13, 2007
Conveniently located at the crossroads of America, Interstate 70 and US 41 South. Hotel has much to offer guests at a very reasonable price. Friendly and efficient staff available 24 hours. Complimentary continental breakfast, 125 first floor rooms, outdoor pool, meeting facilities for up to 25, truck parking, and cable television with HBO. Cracker Barrel restaurant and Lonestar Steakhouse adjacent. We offer FREE wireless Internet throughout the entire hotel. FREE local calls, FREE coffee and seasonal outdoor pool. Pet accommodation: 5.00 per night per pet.

Hotel Map

39.4337 -87.4122
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Int'l Airport, (IND), 78.00, MI, E; Hulman Fld Arpt-Terre Haute, (HUF), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-70 and US 41

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PDJISK
Philadelphia
Sep 24, 2013

Horrid Place

If I could give this place fewer stars than one I would. It's a place for transient workers in the area. It's run down, dirty and scary. For the extra 20 bucks go across the street to the other hotels and at least get a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bussro
illinois
May 31, 2013

Great Stay

Clean room. Good value for the money. Would stay there again. Breakfast was limited. Located near all the good restaurants..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New grad
Valparaiso, Indiana
May 6, 2012

Worn out and overcrowded

There weren't enough towels. The receptionist finally found some, but chastised me that they hadn't had time to go to the laundry. Bed spreads were old and worn. The place was cramped. One of the kids put the chain on the door. When another one of the kids opened it, the molding came off the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tylerlogan
Evansville, IN
Mar 26, 2012

Good value for the money

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was courteous, and the location was very convenient. The continental breakfast was acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria Il.
May 29, 2011

very good price comfortable beds

was a very clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria Il.
May 29, 2011

very good price comfortable beds

was a very clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Normal, Il
Jul 20, 2010

Disgusting, & they dont seem to care

Filthy. Buggy.Sink light not working.After they replaced it the whole vanity&sink were filthy(more so than when we first arrived)w/the dirt that came down when they removed the part that covers the flourescent lights. Discovered our coffee maker was broken first morning; they replaced it that day--the next morning I go to make coffee and the pot was filthy. Also, I was advised to tell maintenance-myself-about the light not working.[...] ALSO lady @desk when I summed up the exp asked why I didnt ask to be switched to another room? When I called that am to ask about a sofa bed OR cotfor my 2nd child in our 3-person room-with only 2 beds we needed 1)-besides saying a Cot/sofa bed would be a fire hazard so they couldnt(too small)they also said they were all booked up. Duh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Normal, Il
Jul 20, 2010

Disgusting, & they dont seem to care

Filthy. Buggy.Sink light not working.After they replaced it the whole vanity&sink were filthy(more so than when we first arrived)w/the dirt that came down when they removed the part that covers the flourescent lights. Discovered our coffee maker was broken first morning; they replaced it that day--the next morning I go to make coffee and the pot was filthy. Also, I was advised to tell maintenance-myself-about the light not working.[...] ALSO lady @desk when I summed up the exp asked why I didnt ask to be switched to another room? When I called that am to ask about a sofa bed OR cotfor my 2nd child in our 3-person room-with only 2 beds we needed 1)-besides saying a Cot/sofa bed would be a fire hazard so they couldnt(too small)they also said they were all booked up. Duh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Unruly Tamely
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 11, 2009

Terre Haute First time stay

We went there to stay to see a live wrestling event. This was one of few hotels that did have rooms left. Staff were very accomodating and nice. I liked that it was just one level. The free breakfast was good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Indiana State University is directly down the street and made it easy for us to drive around .

Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Unruly Tamely
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 11, 2009

Terre Haute First time stay

We went there to stay to see a live wrestling event. This was one of few hotels that did have rooms left. Staff were very accomodating and nice. I liked that it was just one level. The free breakfast was good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Indiana State University is directly down the street and made it easy for us to drive around .

Back to menu Return to top