$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Econo Lodge Terre Haute

2 stars
401 East Margaret Ave., Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Business overnight while traveling

For an overnight stay while traveling, it was very good. Good price, clean, adequate for my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 13, 2007
Good value for the money

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was courteous, and the location was very convenient.... See full review

  • Tylerlogan
  • Mar 26, 2012
Conveniently located at the crossroads of America, Interstate 70 and US 41 South. Hotel has much to offer guests at a very reasonable price. Friendly and efficient staff available 24 hours. Complimentary continental breakfast, 125 first floor rooms, outdoor pool, meeting facilities for up to 25, truck parking, and cable television with HBO. Cracker Barrel restaurant and Lonestar Steakhouse adjacent. We offer FREE wireless Internet throughout the entire hotel. FREE local calls, FREE coffee and seasonal outdoor pool. Pet accommodation: 5.00 per night per pet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New grad
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
May 6, 2012

Worn out and overcrowded

There weren't enough towels. The receptionist finally found some, but chastised me that they hadn't had time to go to the laundry. Bed spreads were old and worn. The place was cramped. One of the kids put the chain on the door. When another one of the kids opened it, the molding came off the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PDJISK
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 24, 2013

Horrid Place

If I could give this place fewer stars than one I would. It's a place for transient workers in the area. It's run down, dirty and scary. For the extra 20 bucks go across the street to the other hotels and at least get a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Aug 10, 2009

Not much to like

Rooms smell musty, look worn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Normal, Il
Jul 20, 2010

Disgusting, & they dont seem to care

Filthy. Buggy.Sink light not working.After they replaced it the whole vanity&sink were filthy(more so than when we first arrived)w/the dirt that came down when they removed the part that covers the flourescent lights. Discovered our coffee maker was broken first morning; they replaced it that day--the next morning I go to make coffee and the pot was filthy. Also, I was advised to tell maintenance-myself-about the light not working.[...] ALSO lady @desk when I summed up the exp asked why I didnt ask to be switched to another room? When I called that am to ask about a sofa bed OR cotfor my 2nd child in our 3-person room-with only 2 beds we needed 1)-besides saying a Cot/sofa bed would be a fire hazard so they couldnt(too small)they also said they were all booked up. Duh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jun 19, 2009

Poor hotel choice

this was a bad hotel based onw hat we paid, I would never use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minka Mouse
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 25, 2014

Nike XC Regionals

Clean up the place and put some clean sheets on the beds. That would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Il.
Oct 13, 2009

inexpensive

Check in was supposed to be 3pm. We got to town early so we went shopping for awhile to kill some time. At 3pm we went to the hotel and they didnt have our room ready and asked us if we could find something else to do for another hour. matbe it would be ready by 4 or 430. We paid for check in at 3pm and check out at 11am. didnt even offer us a discount. VERY disappointed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KeithCO
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 5, 2014

First stop on trip

We checked in about 11 pm. The girl at the front desk was very nice and checked us in real quick. The room was your avg hotel room that just needed updated. The TV was still an old tube TV. The room did seem to be very clean. The only bad thing I have to say about the place is that the Wi-Fi signal was just about nonexistent and that really is a bad thing that you can't fix once you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anncode
Business
Terre Haute , IN
Feb 4, 2013

large rooms

staff is very kind and helpful. Rooms are a nice size and beds are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
molly229911
Business
michigan
Feb 8, 2013

an okay stay

The beds were really comfy. It was ok for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top