$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Drury Inn Terre Haute

3 stars
3040 Hwy 41 S, I-70 AND US 41 EXIT #7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Wish we could have stayed longer

The Drury is a fantastic home base for a longer stay. Even though the price is a little higher, it... See full review

  • Summiteer
  • Jul 13, 2014
Comfortable Stay

The hotel was clean, complimentary breakfast and brunch was good. The staff was nice. See full review

  • Roller
  • Sep 25, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Drury Inn Terre Haute Rooms

Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Deluxe room with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 3.7 mi

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
1 Block
The Coffee Cup
1 Block
Applebee's
1/2 Mile
Bob Evans
1 Block
Cracker Barrel
1 Block
Fazoli's
1 Block
Lone Star Steakhouse
Adjacent
Pino's II Sonetto
1/2 Mile
Steak 'n Shake
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn Terre Haute

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evnh
Business
indiana
Jul 6, 2012

Better than was expected

Room was clean, staff was very freindly and helpful, buffet was more than we expected. Well worth the price will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimtheskidkid
Business
south bend, in
May 7, 2012

nice amenities

We found the afternoon buffet and the morning buffet to be much better than other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triple D
Business
Ludlow Falls, Ohio
Apr 21, 2012

Great stay

Close to interstate. All equipment in work-out room was working. Food served was very good. Room could have used one more chair but not a big issue. Personal taste only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth Anne
Business
Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Friendly and Comfortable!

I was in Terre Haute for a conference and had never stayed in a Drury Inn before. It was lower cost than the hotel that the conference was in so I chose this one. The staff was super friendly and even gave me a pad of paper for my conference notes. They had a lite dinner and a hot breakfast. Both were tastey and prepared well. All the staff appeared happy and willing to help. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I may try another Drury Inn now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl. USA
Jul 8, 2011

Friendly staff. Unbelievable FREE FOOD

Great free HOT breakfast but the best part was the 5:30pm free finger food buffet. Hot dogs, potatoes soup, chips and salsa, cheese, and Chicken Tenders PLUS 3 Free cocktails Each! The pool was a bit small but Hot Tub was nice. A nice breeze on the outside deck with seating also. Right off I 70. Great location. Will definitely stay there again over the Holiday Inn Express from the price line name your own price the night before. Well worth the extra over the $10 savings and old load and smoke filled rooms from the night before. Also has elevators and we were not put into an older part of the hotel or had to walk up a flight of stairs to our room like the night before at the Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 15, 2011

Okay, but a little weird

It was okay, but our room felt like someone had been hanging out in it before we got there. The pillows on the bed were messed up, like someone had been watching tv, and the toilet wasn't flushed. Towels were damp. I'm guessing it wasn't sincerely clean between uses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequest traveler
Business
Michigan
May 25, 2011

Good Value; Friendly Staff

We stayed here one night as we were just passing thru. Everything was great. So nice to not have to leave the hotel to get something to eat after traveling all day and having to leave early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iwalan
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Nov 3, 2010

nice

Two stays in two weeks. Both very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville IN
Oct 31, 2010

Nice place

Nice clean quiet place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maugers bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Central Indiana
Oct 28, 2010

Good stay

The breakfast and happy hour was excellent. If you get to the hotel late beware that you could be parking somewhere else. It fills up quick. The room was very comfortable, except that the AC would only keep the room at 71. If you like it cool, this wont work very well, even thought the outside temp was only in the high 70s/low 80s. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

After 6pm parking is near impossible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top