$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Drury Inn Terre Haute

3 stars
View map of 3040 Hwy 41 S, I-70 AND US 41 EXIT #7, Terre Haute, IN 47802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Family function

The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The staff were all friendly yet... See full review

  • Sheryl D.
  • Jul 19, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer

The Drury is a fantastic home base for a longer stay. Even though the price is a little higher, it... See full review

  • Summiteer
  • Jul 13, 2014
At Drury Hotels, The Extras Aren't Extra. Relax and enjoy extras like free hot breakfast, free wifi, and free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback. Start your day with breakfast, which can include fresh fruit, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, pastries and more. Take advantage of free popcorn and soda every day from 3-10 pm as well as a complimentary fitness center, pool and business center. From 5:30-7 pm every evening, have a bite to eat and a drink at the 5:30 Kickback. The menu varies by day, but it includes hearty soups, healthy salads, pastas and more. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with "Highest in Guest Satisfaction among Upper Midscale Hotel Chains." This is the tenth consecutive year Drury Hotels has received a customer satisfaction award. Drury Hotels was founded in 1973 and is a family-owned and operated hotel system with more than 130 hotels in 21 states. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $15 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

★★★
$72
4.1 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$101
4.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$45
2.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$92
3.7 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$84
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$69
3.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$80
4.2 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$95
4.3 / 5 12 reviews

Drury Inn Terre Haute Rooms

Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Deluxe room with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 3.7 mi

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
1 Block
The Coffee Cup
1 Block
Applebee's
1/2 Mile
Bob Evans
1 Block
Cracker Barrel
1 Block
Fazoli's
1 Block
Lone Star Steakhouse
Adjacent
Pino's II Sonetto
1/2 Mile
Steak 'n Shake
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn Terre Haute

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melodybenz
Friends
Terre Haute, In
Aug 23, 2012

Fantastic Experience

I so enjoyed my stay with the Drury Inn.I was pleasantly surprised that they included a light supper and even drinks an the breakfast in the morning.Can't beat that.I also enjoed the pool, hot tub and the exercise room.Thanks so much for covering all my desires.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheryl D.
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Family function

The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The staff were all friendly yet professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raptorguy
Family
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Standard roadside hotel

Typical Drury/Hampton/Holiday Inn Xpress experience. Would stay again. Bathroom could have been cleaner in the tub area, (someone else's hair on top of soup dispenser)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne, The Traveler
Single
Fort Wayne
Feb 18, 2015

trip to the E.F.R.C.

For what they offer it was O.K. could be a little better with the amenitys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian G.
Friends
Kansas City
Feb 11, 2015

Good spot to stay over in Terre Haute

I booked online for a stop over in Terre Haute - the hotel is near the freeway and is clean, staff was accessible. I didn't use the amenities, outside of noticing them. I have stayed in other nearby motels, and while the price was higher at this one, I definitely got more than the additional price from my perspective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zerbo
Family
Napoleon Missouri
Jul 30, 2014

Niagara Falls trip

Was a nice room. Very large because they upgraded our room to a suite. The only problem was that we were next to the pool and was a lot of traffic outside our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at the Smugglers Wharf. Food was excellent.

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summiteer
Couples
Fairfield, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer

The Drury is a fantastic home base for a longer stay. Even though the price is a little higher, it is an excellent value if you partake of the amenities. Every evening from 5:30 - 7, there's a hospitality room with buffet items and up to 3 free drinks per person. The hot breakfast is outstanding and there's free soft drinks and popcorn most of the day. The indoor pool and spa were very nice. I was there in preparation for a biking event, but I took advantage of as many amenities as possible while there. Next time I'm in Terre Haute, I'm, staying at the Drury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
college mom visiting son
Couples
Dayton OH
Oct 30, 2013

noisy and crowded

while the intent of providing free food and drinks sounds good, the experience was not... very crowded, very noisy, very messy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stacy graham
Family
jerseyville, illinois
Mar 4, 2013

lovely

I so enjoyed my stay thank u. The hotel was very clean. The only suggestion is to have the staff pull the fridge and microwave out to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyriclynn
Business
Newburgh, IN
Feb 4, 2013

Great Business Stay

Staff very helpful. From the desk to the food service. Bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superpops
Business
Ankeny, Ia
Jan 28, 2013

great time, all the stuff

We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Dinner was excellent, baked potato, Chili, adult drinks and sodas. Really something for everyone, especially for a group of kids, very kid friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top