$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Drury Inn Terre Haute

3 stars
3040 Hwy 41 S, I-70 AND US 41 EXIT #7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Wish we could have stayed longer

The Drury is a fantastic home base for a longer stay. Even though the price is a little higher, it... See full review

  • Summiteer
  • Jul 13, 2014
GREAT HOTEL!!!

Very impressed. ALL staff was very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend this hotel and... See full review

  • Stephanie K
  • Jun 21, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Drury Inn Terre Haute Rooms

Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Deluxe room with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4153 -87.4165
Area served
Terre Haute
Nearby airports
Hulman International-6 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 3.7 mi

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
1 Block
The Coffee Cup
1 Block
Applebee's
1/2 Mile
Bob Evans
1 Block
Cracker Barrel
1 Block
Fazoli's
1 Block
Lone Star Steakhouse
Adjacent
Pino's II Sonetto
1/2 Mile
Steak 'n Shake
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn Terre Haute

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth Anne
Business
Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Friendly and Comfortable!

I was in Terre Haute for a conference and had never stayed in a Drury Inn before. It was lower cost than the hotel that the conference was in so I chose this one. The staff was super friendly and even gave me a pad of paper for my conference notes. They had a lite dinner and a hot breakfast. Both were tastey and prepared well. All the staff appeared happy and willing to help. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I may try another Drury Inn now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summiteer
Fairfield, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer

The Drury is a fantastic home base for a longer stay. Even though the price is a little higher, it is an excellent value if you partake of the amenities. Every evening from 5:30 - 7, there's a hospitality room with buffet items and up to 3 free drinks per person. The hot breakfast is outstanding and there's free soft drinks and popcorn most of the day. The indoor pool and spa were very nice. I was there in preparation for a biking event, but I took advantage of as many amenities as possible while there. Next time I'm in Terre Haute, I'm, staying at the Drury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
college mom visiting son
Dayton OH
Oct 30, 2013

noisy and crowded

while the intent of providing free food and drinks sounds good, the experience was not... very crowded, very noisy, very messy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie K
Marion in
Jun 21, 2013

GREAT HOTEL!!!

Very impressed. ALL staff was very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. One thing you might do we stayed at this hotel for the weekend because Special Olympics was going on maybe give some recognition to them they would feel so honored I noticed you had alot of the athletes there that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roller
Kansas City, Kansas
Apr 15, 2013

Very nice and comfortable stay

The location of the hotel was close to where I was visiting. The staff was nice, the hotel was clean, and the bed was comfortable.. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stacy graham
jerseyville, illinois
Mar 4, 2013

lovely

I so enjoyed my stay thank u. The hotel was very clean. The only suggestion is to have the staff pull the fridge and microwave out to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyriclynn
Business
Newburgh, IN
Feb 4, 2013

Great Business Stay

Staff very helpful. From the desk to the food service. Bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superpops
Business
Ankeny, Ia
Jan 28, 2013

great time, all the stuff

We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Dinner was excellent, baked potato, Chili, adult drinks and sodas. Really something for everyone, especially for a group of kids, very kid friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melodybenz
Terre Haute, In
Aug 23, 2012

Fantastic Experience

I so enjoyed my stay with the Drury Inn.I was pleasantly surprised that they included a light supper and even drinks an the breakfast in the morning.Can't beat that.I also enjoed the pool, hot tub and the exercise room.Thanks so much for covering all my desires.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evnh
indiana
Jul 6, 2012

Better than was expected

Room was clean, staff was very freindly and helpful, buffet was more than we expected. Well worth the price will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimtheskidkid
south bend, in
May 7, 2012

nice amenities

We found the afternoon buffet and the morning buffet to be much better than other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top