$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Great for campus visit

All amenities one would expect for the price were there. The staff was friendly, room were very... See full review

  • Desai
  • Nov 12, 2012
Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is... See full review

  • Edward T
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.

Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, our 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. We offer a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a hot tub and sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler.

The Inn at Saint Marys Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our standard double rooms consist of two plush double beds and a desk. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.
Standard King Room
Our standard king rooms consist of a pillow top king bed, pull-out sleeper sofa and desk. We also offer ADA accessible accommodations in our standard king rooms. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Saint Marys also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.7087 -86.2503
Area served
South Bend, Indiana
Nearby airports
South Bend Regional Airport
Area description
Located on the campus of St Mary's College, adjacent to University of Notre Dame.

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Saint Mary's has three meeting rooms available to meet your business or organization's needs. For large meetings, the LeMans Room accommodates from 20 in a U-shaped configuration to 50 in theater style. Our smaller conference rooms will accommodate from 8 to 12 persons. We can assist you with any of your meeting needs...business meeting accessories like TV/VCR, overhead, screen, flipcharts, and whiteboard...food and beverage service like breakfast, snacks or full service outside caterers.

Dining

Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast
At the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites you can begin everyday with our complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. You will enjoy a wide variety of standard continental selections as well as our hot breakfast items.
Wine & Dine Package
Let us help you celebrate a special occasion at the Inn at Saint Mary's. We handle all of the details for you. Contact the hotel directly.
Shop Till You Drop
This Inn at Saint Mary's package was designed for a hassle free day of fun. Get all of your shopping done at one place without the inconvenience of traffic and then kick back and enjoy your cozy accommodations. Contact the hotel directly.
19th Hole Golf Package
Call us today at the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel to set up your golf adventure. We will make all of the tee times for you. All you have to do is come in, relax and enjoy your all inclusive getaway. Contact the hotel directly.
The Lounge
Stop by the Lounge at The Inn at Saint Mary's for a quiet evening of socializing. The perfect place to take your friends or clients, our Lounge provides a social, festive atmosphere to any type of get together.
Concierge Level Rooms
When you choose the Inn at Saint Mary's premiere concierge level rooms you enjoy the upgraded amenities of this privately accessed area; Our Concierge will assist you with your traveling needs and dining requests during your stay at the Inn, a USA Today delivered to your room, chocolates with turn-down service nightly, weekly magazines, complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, private key access, two complimentary beverages in our Faculty Lounge, bottled water, plush bathrobe with slippers, express check out.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.3 / 5
20 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
Desai
OH, USA
Nov 12, 2012

Great for campus visit

All amenities one would expect for the price were there. The staff was friendly, room were very clean and breakfast was good and was included in the room rate. The hotel was close to the ND campus also. There was ample of parkinf space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
Edward T
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Sep 3, 2012

Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is particularly convenient for traveling to the University of Notre Dame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
Louis Notre Dame Dad
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 24, 2012

Dropping Off Daughter at College

Great location for us as we were dropping off our daughter at Notre Dame. Friendly staff. Room was spacious. Great complimentary breakfast. Nice fitness room. Only recommendation to hotel is to increase water pressure in showers. Overall 4.5-star stay. Will return to this hotel on future visits to South Bend area. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
Katchujac
Brick, NJ
May 28, 2012

Nice accommodations, convenient location

Stayed three nights visiting relatives for 8th grade graduation. Room was very clean with upscale decorations. Lobby is well furnished. Room could use a small fridge and/or microwave. Also, they need to install exhaust fans in the bathrooms; with the door closed it gets very steamy quickly. Did not hear a lot of noise from the hallway even though a large contingent of teenagers was staying there the last night of our stay for a soccer game/tournament. The continental breakfast was subpar; they could upgrade with bacon everyday and add english muffins, more bread variety, maybe pancakes instead of waffles. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
kweaver
Texas, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Visit son @Notre Dame

Wonderful staff, very clean, will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 11, 2011

Nice and close to Notre dame

Nice price and very friendly concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
East Coast
Jun 27, 2011

Orientation Stop-Over

Quick overnight for orientation. Nice place, but bring your own pillow. The pillows are like rocks, and the front desk did not have any other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Philippines
May 10, 2011

Simply the best

My comments are from my wife and daughters who stayed there last April 27-29 2011. According to them, the hotel was very nice, clean and courteous staff. I experienced this because my daughter could not call the reception (she was left behind the room) so I was the one who called them (overseas call) just to tell the reception to call her room number for her to order food. She was very hungry and my wife and daughter has to shop for clothes because their luggage did not arrive with them (bad weather in Minneapolis). Anyway, the reception called her in a few minutes and my daughter was able to order food. I was talking with her via skype. They enjoyed their stay there and very near to NDU. My wife told me to check-in there in August once I will enroll my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near NDU

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
hawkeye state
Apr 18, 2011

Family Weekend

Staff was friendly, pleasant, and very helpful. Only thing missing was a pool and resturant, although, we were only minutes from a variety of places to eat. If you choose to have room service they have a great menu from many resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Buffalo NY
Apr 7, 2011

Lil Sibs Weekend at Saint Mary's College

First of all we traveled 9 hours by train and arived in south bend at 11am, I called the hotel to see if we could check in early. They let us check in 4 hours early and also upgraded our room. My granddaughter and I were there to be with my daughter who attends Saint Mary's and it was in walking distance. The only thing we missed was having a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top