$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
View map of 53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item... See full review

  • Greencar owner
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is... See full review

  • Edward T
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.

Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, our 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. We offer a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a hot tub and sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler.

Top hotels

The Inn at Saint Marys Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our standard double rooms consist of two plush double beds and a desk. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.
Standard King Room
Our standard king rooms consist of a pillow top king bed, pull-out sleeper sofa and desk. We also offer ADA accessible accommodations in our standard king rooms. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast
At the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites you can begin everyday with our complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. You will enjoy a wide variety of standard continental selections as well as our hot breakfast items.
Wine & Dine Package
Let us help you celebrate a special occasion at the Inn at Saint Mary's. We handle all of the details for you. Contact the hotel directly.
Shop Till You Drop
This Inn at Saint Mary's package was designed for a hassle free day of fun. Get all of your shopping done at one place without the inconvenience of traffic and then kick back and enjoy your cozy accommodations. Contact the hotel directly.
19th Hole Golf Package
Call us today at the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel to set up your golf adventure. We will make all of the tee times for you. All you have to do is come in, relax and enjoy your all inclusive getaway. Contact the hotel directly.
The Lounge
Stop by the Lounge at The Inn at Saint Mary's for a quiet evening of socializing. The perfect place to take your friends or clients, our Lounge provides a social, festive atmosphere to any type of get together.
Concierge Level Rooms
When you choose the Inn at Saint Mary's premiere concierge level rooms you enjoy the upgraded amenities of this privately accessed area; Our Concierge will assist you with your traveling needs and dining requests during your stay at the Inn, a USA Today delivered to your room, chocolates with turn-down service nightly, weekly magazines, complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, private key access, two complimentary beverages in our Faculty Lounge, bottled water, plush bathrobe with slippers, express check out.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Saint Mary's has three meeting rooms available to meet your business or organization's needs. For large meetings, the LeMans Room accommodates from 20 in a U-shaped configuration to 50 in theater style. Our smaller conference rooms will accommodate from 8 to 12 persons. We can assist you with any of your meeting needs...business meeting accessories like TV/VCR, overhead, screen, flipcharts, and whiteboard...food and beverage service like breakfast, snacks or full service outside caterers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alum MI
Business
Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

Billing practices poor

This hotel was an ok stay but they charged me twice and it's been difficult to get it resolved (two attempts without resolution). This sours my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greencar owner
Business
McHenry, IL
Jul 2, 2014

Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item of concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceano
Business
Mexico City
Apr 16, 2012

Breakfast.

As we stayed ten days we would have liked a little more variety in breakfast and possibly natural eggs instead the boxed ones, but in general we were very happy because everything was excellent. The staff was ready to help immediately. We would come to The Inn at Saint Marys again without any doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even if you are not a Catholic visit the Basilica at the University of Notre Dame and try to attend a religious ceremony with music and chorus. The Basilica is very beautiful. There is a sculpture in white marble of Christ very impressive. Makes you think in the innocent people suffering or killed in the world.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoDak Traveler
Business
South Dakota
Feb 28, 2012

Very nice motel

Full breakfast, 4 different coffee choices, plenty of room in the breakfast nook, they even provide food boxes to take to your room. Very nice open area, close to Notre Dame, St. Mary's, and Holy Cross campus, all within walking distance, although they do have a shuttle that if you let them know in advance, they will try and take you to the Notre Dame campus. Very clean, nice exercise room, just can't say enough good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skydivero1
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

very nice

This is. learly the. icest place to stay around notre dame. clean, friendly and a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

notre dame

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XATC
Business
Chicago area, IL
Jun 20, 2011

Nice Inn - not so nice customer service

The hotel was extremely nice and it included an excellent buffet breakfast. They tried to charge me again for the stay. The desk person for both check in and to dispute the charge was not all that friendly. I waited for about ten minutes, number one in line, to check in while she was on the phone with a future customer. When she finished she never apologized for my wait, nor was she very courteous. She wasn't rude - she just wasn't what you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ND and St. Mary's campuses.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiMarie
Business
Davisburg, MI
Mar 27, 2011

Excellent Stay.

Overall my stay at the Saint Mary's Inn was wonderful. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. As a Saint Mary's Alumna I especially liked the artwork of LeMans and Holy Cross that hung over the bed. Would definitely stay there again if the rates are reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is practically on the Saint Mary's College campus. It is an ideal location for those visiting Saint Mary's, Notre Dame and/or Holy Cross.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Grad
Business
Springboro, Ohio
Sep 11, 2010

Inn at St Mary's South Bend, IN

Very nice hotel close to the Notre Dame campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carbondale
Jul 18, 2010

The Best Hotel I have stayed at!

This hotel will pamper you endlessly. We arrived an hour earlier than expected and they let us check in and get in our room. The King Suite was huge and consisted of three rooms (Bedroom, Bathroom, and Living Room. It had two flat panel TVs, refrigerator, and microwave. They called at 5pm and asked how we liked our room and if there was anything we needed. They had a constant flow of coffee and beverages of the like in the lobby. The coffee was always fresh brewed! We ate breakfast in the dining area and the food was excellent, far better than I had expected. The Hotel is located within a 15 minute walk from the Basilica so if you are okay with that sort of walk you never had to pay for parking on campus. Definitely plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Barnaby's Pizza, its a little strange as far as restaurants go but the price is tough to beat!

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim, super husband
Business
North haven,Ct
Jun 28, 2010

Great deal for a getaway

This was just a getaway trip. The location is far enough away from the Orlando hustle and bustle but still close enough to enjoy the parks if you want. The lazy river pool area is great to relax. The food and drinks at the pool side bar is outstanding. Make sure you visit the spa, you'll be pampered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The spa is wonderful. Tranquil pool. no kids. You can spend the entire day there when you book a treatment.

Back to menu Return to top