$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item... See full review

  • Greencar owner
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is... See full review

  • Edward T
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.

Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, our 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. We offer a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a hot tub and sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Saint Marys also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Inn at Saint Marys Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our standard double rooms consist of two plush double beds and a desk. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.
Standard King Room
Our standard king rooms consist of a pillow top king bed, pull-out sleeper sofa and desk. We also offer ADA accessible accommodations in our standard king rooms. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Saint Mary's has three meeting rooms available to meet your business or organization's needs. For large meetings, the LeMans Room accommodates from 20 in a U-shaped configuration to 50 in theater style. Our smaller conference rooms will accommodate from 8 to 12 persons. We can assist you with any of your meeting needs...business meeting accessories like TV/VCR, overhead, screen, flipcharts, and whiteboard...food and beverage service like breakfast, snacks or full service outside caterers.

Dining

Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast
At the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites you can begin everyday with our complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. You will enjoy a wide variety of standard continental selections as well as our hot breakfast items.
Wine & Dine Package
Let us help you celebrate a special occasion at the Inn at Saint Mary's. We handle all of the details for you. Contact the hotel directly.
Shop Till You Drop
This Inn at Saint Mary's package was designed for a hassle free day of fun. Get all of your shopping done at one place without the inconvenience of traffic and then kick back and enjoy your cozy accommodations. Contact the hotel directly.
19th Hole Golf Package
Call us today at the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel to set up your golf adventure. We will make all of the tee times for you. All you have to do is come in, relax and enjoy your all inclusive getaway. Contact the hotel directly.
The Lounge
Stop by the Lounge at The Inn at Saint Mary's for a quiet evening of socializing. The perfect place to take your friends or clients, our Lounge provides a social, festive atmosphere to any type of get together.
Concierge Level Rooms
When you choose the Inn at Saint Mary's premiere concierge level rooms you enjoy the upgraded amenities of this privately accessed area; Our Concierge will assist you with your traveling needs and dining requests during your stay at the Inn, a USA Today delivered to your room, chocolates with turn-down service nightly, weekly magazines, complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, private key access, two complimentary beverages in our Faculty Lounge, bottled water, plush bathrobe with slippers, express check out.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Apr 15, 2011

Prime location

Hotel is located near campus of st mary's college and university of Notre Dame. Driving is necessary to go downtown, but there are restaurants within an easy walking distance of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Feb 18, 2011

Trip to South Bend

Very convenient, professional staff and great breakfast buffet. Amenities were excellent. Rooms were spacious and services superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris and Tilted Kilt offered great dining and entertainment. Many high end interests in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan B
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 20, 2011

Grand Slam

A very attractively designed and perfectly well maintained hotel. Very courteous staff and probably the best breakfast I have ever had at hotels that include bfast with the room. It's location is easy to find and get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enviroad
Business
portland, or
Nov 20, 2010

Business

This was a great place for anybody to sate with a great breakfest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 22, 2010

Convenient to Notre Dame

I needed to get a room for a quick business trip to Notre Dame. The convenience of the Inn at St. Mary's and the cost made it the logical place to stay. The free breakfast was good also. This trip was not during football season/home football game. Of course for football weekends this would be much more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Distance to main entrance of Notre Dame.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Media PA
May 26, 2009

Good stop

I asked about getting into South Bend & was directed to the hotel van. I was picked up later. Since I was running late for my airport trip, the Inn sent my luggage with the van & took me directly to the airport. The Inn provides a buffet breakfast that offers choices for everyone. Good breakfast food but no restaurant in the hotel. Restaurant next door & many fast food outlets within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top