$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item... See full review

  • Greencar owner
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is... See full review

  • Edward T
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.

Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, our 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. We offer a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a hot tub and sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Saint Marys also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Inn at Saint Marys Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our standard double rooms consist of two plush double beds and a desk. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.
Standard King Room
Our standard king rooms consist of a pillow top king bed, pull-out sleeper sofa and desk. We also offer ADA accessible accommodations in our standard king rooms. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast
At the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites you can begin everyday with our complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. You will enjoy a wide variety of standard continental selections as well as our hot breakfast items.
Wine & Dine Package
Let us help you celebrate a special occasion at the Inn at Saint Mary's. We handle all of the details for you. Contact the hotel directly.
Shop Till You Drop
This Inn at Saint Mary's package was designed for a hassle free day of fun. Get all of your shopping done at one place without the inconvenience of traffic and then kick back and enjoy your cozy accommodations. Contact the hotel directly.
19th Hole Golf Package
Call us today at the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel to set up your golf adventure. We will make all of the tee times for you. All you have to do is come in, relax and enjoy your all inclusive getaway. Contact the hotel directly.
The Lounge
Stop by the Lounge at The Inn at Saint Mary's for a quiet evening of socializing. The perfect place to take your friends or clients, our Lounge provides a social, festive atmosphere to any type of get together.
Concierge Level Rooms
When you choose the Inn at Saint Mary's premiere concierge level rooms you enjoy the upgraded amenities of this privately accessed area; Our Concierge will assist you with your traveling needs and dining requests during your stay at the Inn, a USA Today delivered to your room, chocolates with turn-down service nightly, weekly magazines, complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, private key access, two complimentary beverages in our Faculty Lounge, bottled water, plush bathrobe with slippers, express check out.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Saint Mary's has three meeting rooms available to meet your business or organization's needs. For large meetings, the LeMans Room accommodates from 20 in a U-shaped configuration to 50 in theater style. Our smaller conference rooms will accommodate from 8 to 12 persons. We can assist you with any of your meeting needs...business meeting accessories like TV/VCR, overhead, screen, flipcharts, and whiteboard...food and beverage service like breakfast, snacks or full service outside caterers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P and D
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 2, 2009

Great location. Beautiful facility

Stayed there to be closer to an event that we were attending on Saturday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee wi
Dec 12, 2010

I'd go back

The hotel is a great location for St Mary's and Notre Dame. Unfortunately we had a room that did not have heat. They did switch us to another room. The hot tub was not working during our stay. Breakfast is good, a nice selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St Mary's sports and Notre Dame sports

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NGR
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 3, 2011

An average stay

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the University of Notre Dame. I had stayed here once before. During this trip, I stayed with one of my children who slept on the foldout couch. She said it was very comfortable. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. Although it was a non-smoking room, it smelled as though someone had smoked in it recently (stale smelling). The room we had was near the service elevators and was fairly noisy with service personnel and also, noise from the lobby of the hotel. Breakfast was offered each morning and was average. I like that the hotel offers a 24 hour juice and coffee bar. The fitness center is also a nice amenity. I probably will try a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

University Park Mall on Grape Rd. has many more stores in it than it looks like from the outside. If you need to shop in this area, Grape Rd. (Mishawaka) has many restaurants and stores that you will recognize.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squatch410
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Too much money!

Hotel is nice but way over priced. A lot of hotels offer all the same things at a lower price. The bar in the lobby is nice convenience that most other hotels on this level don't have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alum MI
Business
Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

Billing practices poor

This hotel was an ok stay but they charged me twice and it's been difficult to get it resolved (two attempts without resolution). This sours my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
May 3, 2010

I loved it!!!

My stay was perfect in every way. I was in South Bend for 3 days worth of baseball games at Notre Dame. The hotel was about a mile away from the Notre Dame campus. The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer. The complimentary breakfast was terrific. Free, fresh coffee was available 24 hours a day at the coffee and juice bar (being a big coffee drinker I LOVED that!!). My only negative comment would be that the mattress was way too soft and when I asked if they had anything firmer they did not. I am just recovering from a back injury and I was afraid of sleeping on such a soft mattress. On our last day we asked if we could stay 2 hours past checkout time and they said sure. All in all, I loved it there and the staff could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free coffee and juice 24 hours a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skydivero1
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

very nice

This is. learly the. icest place to stay around notre dame. clean, friendly and a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

notre dame

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoDak Traveler
Business
South Dakota
Feb 28, 2012

Very nice motel

Full breakfast, 4 different coffee choices, plenty of room in the breakfast nook, they even provide food boxes to take to your room. Very nice open area, close to Notre Dame, St. Mary's, and Holy Cross campus, all within walking distance, although they do have a shuttle that if you let them know in advance, they will try and take you to the Notre Dame campus. Very clean, nice exercise room, just can't say enough good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kweaver
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Visit son @Notre Dame

Wonderful staff, very clean, will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceano
Business
Mexico City
Apr 16, 2012

Breakfast.

As we stayed ten days we would have liked a little more variety in breakfast and possibly natural eggs instead the boxed ones, but in general we were very happy because everything was excellent. The staff was ready to help immediately. We would come to The Inn at Saint Marys again without any doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even if you are not a Catholic visit the Basilica at the University of Notre Dame and try to attend a religious ceremony with music and chorus. The Basilica is very beautiful. There is a sculpture in white marble of Christ very impressive. Makes you think in the innocent people suffering or killed in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top