$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
View map of 53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, Al
May 24, 2010

Convient location

Excellent Breakfast, Clean Rooms, and convenient location to universities and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 22, 2010

Convenient to Notre Dame

I needed to get a room for a quick business trip to Notre Dame. The convenience of the Inn at St. Mary's and the cost made it the logical place to stay. The free breakfast was good also. This trip was not during football season/home football game. Of course for football weekends this would be much more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Distance to main entrance of Notre Dame.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 8, 2010

Nice place

Good no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBTdoc
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 4, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

We were looking for a place to sleep while we visited family. Served the purpose well. Nice breakfast included daily. Despite being New Years, we did not have problems with noise. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the infrequent traveler
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jan 2, 2010

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel. Very clean. We did however travel at a "low' point in their season, right before xmas. Staff was very accomodating, and upgraded our room when we asked for a room on the second floor (as opposed to the first floor). The airline had lost our luggage and the hotel staff helped by calling us periodically to let us know if it had arrived at front desk. (note : the luggage finally arrived, about 12 hours late). They have a great continental type breakfast buffet, which I did not remember them having in the past. Complimentary with the room. Food was good, yougurt -- fresh bagels and muffins, little boxesof cereal, lots of jice and coffee and a waffle maker, oh and scrambled eggs and tasty biscuits and gravy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near a row of stores, on Grape Avenue. You can hite the mall there or just about anything else in case you need something.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 28, 2009

Worth staing at

This hotel is perfect to stay at due to its location near St Mary's and Notre Dame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEL
Business
Elgin, IL
Aug 17, 2009

The Inn at Saint Mary's

This is a very nice hotel - beautiful, large comfortable room, full (hot) breakfast, helpful concierge, quiet setting on college campus. The only drawback was that we had to run the fan for air overnight even though it was a cool night. I would have preferred to open the window for a quieter night. But if you don't mind fans, it won't bother you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are there when the South Bend Silverhawks are playing, it is a terrific minor league stadium and experience- very inexpensive and a lot of fun - one of the best minor league experiences we've had, and we do a lot of them.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjl
Business
Chicago
Jul 26, 2009

Charming for the price

Very comfortable hotel with good personality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Door County, Wisconsin
Jul 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Beautiful place...close to the activities. The breakfast was awesome...by far one of the best "hotel" breakfasts we've experienced. The room was spacious and elegent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convient location for visiting our child at college.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Media PA
May 26, 2009

Good stop

I asked about getting into South Bend & was directed to the hotel van. I was picked up later. Since I was running late for my airport trip, the Inn sent my luggage with the van & took me directly to the airport. The Inn provides a buffet breakfast that offers choices for everyone. Good breakfast food but no restaurant in the hotel. Restaurant next door & many fast food outlets within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top