$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
73 reviews
Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item... See full review

  • Greencar owner
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is... See full review

  • Edward T
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.

Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, our 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. We offer a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a hot tub and sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler.

Hotel Map

41.7087 -86.2503
Area served
South Bend, Indiana
Nearby airports
South Bend Regional Airport
Area description
Located on the campus of St Mary's College, adjacent to University of Notre Dame.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Saint Marys also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Inn at Saint Marys Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our standard double rooms consist of two plush double beds and a desk. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.
Standard King Room
Our standard king rooms consist of a pillow top king bed, pull-out sleeper sofa and desk. We also offer ADA accessible accommodations in our standard king rooms. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Saint Mary's has three meeting rooms available to meet your business or organization's needs. For large meetings, the LeMans Room accommodates from 20 in a U-shaped configuration to 50 in theater style. Our smaller conference rooms will accommodate from 8 to 12 persons. We can assist you with any of your meeting needs...business meeting accessories like TV/VCR, overhead, screen, flipcharts, and whiteboard...food and beverage service like breakfast, snacks or full service outside caterers.

Dining

Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast
At the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites you can begin everyday with our complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. You will enjoy a wide variety of standard continental selections as well as our hot breakfast items.
Wine & Dine Package
Let us help you celebrate a special occasion at the Inn at Saint Mary's. We handle all of the details for you. Contact the hotel directly.
Shop Till You Drop
This Inn at Saint Mary's package was designed for a hassle free day of fun. Get all of your shopping done at one place without the inconvenience of traffic and then kick back and enjoy your cozy accommodations. Contact the hotel directly.
19th Hole Golf Package
Call us today at the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel to set up your golf adventure. We will make all of the tee times for you. All you have to do is come in, relax and enjoy your all inclusive getaway. Contact the hotel directly.
The Lounge
Stop by the Lounge at The Inn at Saint Mary's for a quiet evening of socializing. The perfect place to take your friends or clients, our Lounge provides a social, festive atmosphere to any type of get together.
Concierge Level Rooms
When you choose the Inn at Saint Mary's premiere concierge level rooms you enjoy the upgraded amenities of this privately accessed area; Our Concierge will assist you with your traveling needs and dining requests during your stay at the Inn, a USA Today delivered to your room, chocolates with turn-down service nightly, weekly magazines, complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, private key access, two complimentary beverages in our Faculty Lounge, bottled water, plush bathrobe with slippers, express check out.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus OH
Mar 28, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Stayed at the Inn while on college visits. Wonderful room, great lobby, centrally located. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiMarie
Davisburg, MI
Mar 27, 2011

Excellent Stay.

Overall my stay at the Saint Mary's Inn was wonderful. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. As a Saint Mary's Alumna I especially liked the artwork of LeMans and Holy Cross that hung over the bed. Would definitely stay there again if the rates are reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is practically on the Saint Mary's College campus. It is an ideal location for those visiting Saint Mary's, Notre Dame and/or Holy Cross.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiMarie
Davisburg, MI
Mar 27, 2011

Excellent Stay.

Overall my stay at the Saint Mary's Inn was wonderful. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. As a Saint Mary's Alumna I especially liked the artwork of LeMans and Holy Cross that hung over the bed. Would definitely stay there again if the rates are reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is practically on the Saint Mary's College campus. It is an ideal location for those visiting Saint Mary's, Notre Dame and/or Holy Cross.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne
Mar 15, 2011

Great weekend

I was very please with our stay at The Inn at Saint Marys. Clean, Good location right off of 80-90 toll road. Literally 5 minutes from Norte Dame where my daughter was in a swim meet. Perfect location. Very nice hotel staff, they were very eager to help with questions and directions, even went so far as to print out directions for me. Great breakfast, offered alot of choices. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Norte DAme

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne
Mar 15, 2011

Great weekend

I was very please with our stay at The Inn at Saint Marys. Clean, Good location right off of 80-90 toll road. Literally 5 minutes from Norte Dame where my daughter was in a swim meet. Perfect location. Very nice hotel staff, they were very eager to help with questions and directions, even went so far as to print out directions for me. Great breakfast, offered alot of choices. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Norte DAme

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Feb 18, 2011

Trip to South Bend

Very convenient, professional staff and great breakfast buffet. Amenities were excellent. Rooms were spacious and services superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris and Tilted Kilt offered great dining and entertainment. Many high end interests in that area.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Feb 18, 2011

Trip to South Bend

Very convenient, professional staff and great breakfast buffet. Amenities were excellent. Rooms were spacious and services superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris and Tilted Kilt offered great dining and entertainment. Many high end interests in that area.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan B
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 20, 2011

Grand Slam

A very attractively designed and perfectly well maintained hotel. Very courteous staff and probably the best breakfast I have ever had at hotels that include bfast with the room. It's location is easy to find and get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan B
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 20, 2011

Grand Slam

A very attractively designed and perfectly well maintained hotel. Very courteous staff and probably the best breakfast I have ever had at hotels that include bfast with the room. It's location is easy to find and get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee wi
Dec 12, 2010

I'd go back

The hotel is a great location for St Mary's and Notre Dame. Unfortunately we had a room that did not have heat. They did switch us to another room. The hot tub was not working during our stay. Breakfast is good, a nice selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St Mary's sports and Notre Dame sports

Back to menu Return to top