$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
View map of 53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Love this hotel!

I have now stayed at this hotel 5 times since my daughter began school at Saint Mary's College. It is always a pleasure. I was really happy that [...]had a room available as there was no availability for the date through the hotel.The breakfast buffet is excellent and is included in the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NGR
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 3, 2011

An average stay

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the University of Notre Dame. I had stayed here once before. During this trip, I stayed with one of my children who slept on the foldout couch. She said it was very comfortable. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. Although it was a non-smoking room, it smelled as though someone had smoked in it recently (stale smelling). The room we had was near the service elevators and was fairly noisy with service personnel and also, noise from the lobby of the hotel. Breakfast was offered each morning and was average. I like that the hotel offers a 24 hour juice and coffee bar. The fitness center is also a nice amenity. I probably will try a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

University Park Mall on Grape Rd. has many more stores in it than it looks like from the outside. If you need to shop in this area, Grape Rd. (Mishawaka) has many restaurants and stores that you will recognize.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus OH
Mar 28, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Stayed at the Inn while on college visits. Wonderful room, great lobby, centrally located. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiMarie
Business
Davisburg, MI
Mar 27, 2011

Excellent Stay.

Overall my stay at the Saint Mary's Inn was wonderful. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. As a Saint Mary's Alumna I especially liked the artwork of LeMans and Holy Cross that hung over the bed. Would definitely stay there again if the rates are reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is practically on the Saint Mary's College campus. It is an ideal location for those visiting Saint Mary's, Notre Dame and/or Holy Cross.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne
Mar 15, 2011

Great weekend

I was very please with our stay at The Inn at Saint Marys. Clean, Good location right off of 80-90 toll road. Literally 5 minutes from Norte Dame where my daughter was in a swim meet. Perfect location. Very nice hotel staff, they were very eager to help with questions and directions, even went so far as to print out directions for me. Great breakfast, offered alot of choices. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Norte DAme

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Feb 18, 2011

Trip to South Bend

Very convenient, professional staff and great breakfast buffet. Amenities were excellent. Rooms were spacious and services superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris and Tilted Kilt offered great dining and entertainment. Many high end interests in that area.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan B
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 20, 2011

Grand Slam

A very attractively designed and perfectly well maintained hotel. Very courteous staff and probably the best breakfast I have ever had at hotels that include bfast with the room. It's location is easy to find and get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee wi
Dec 12, 2010

I'd go back

The hotel is a great location for St Mary's and Notre Dame. Unfortunately we had a room that did not have heat. They did switch us to another room. The hot tub was not working during our stay. Breakfast is good, a nice selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St Mary's sports and Notre Dame sports

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enviroad
Business
portland, or
Nov 20, 2010

Business

This was a great place for anybody to sate with a great breakfest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Grad
Business
Springboro, Ohio
Sep 11, 2010

Inn at St Mary's South Bend, IN

Very nice hotel close to the Notre Dame campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top