$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item... See full review

  • Greencar owner
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is... See full review

  • Edward T
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.

Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, our 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. We offer a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a hot tub and sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Saint Marys also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Inn at Saint Marys Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our standard double rooms consist of two plush double beds and a desk. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.
Standard King Room
Our standard king rooms consist of a pillow top king bed, pull-out sleeper sofa and desk. We also offer ADA accessible accommodations in our standard king rooms. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast
At the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites you can begin everyday with our complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. You will enjoy a wide variety of standard continental selections as well as our hot breakfast items.
Wine & Dine Package
Let us help you celebrate a special occasion at the Inn at Saint Mary's. We handle all of the details for you. Contact the hotel directly.
Shop Till You Drop
This Inn at Saint Mary's package was designed for a hassle free day of fun. Get all of your shopping done at one place without the inconvenience of traffic and then kick back and enjoy your cozy accommodations. Contact the hotel directly.
19th Hole Golf Package
Call us today at the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel to set up your golf adventure. We will make all of the tee times for you. All you have to do is come in, relax and enjoy your all inclusive getaway. Contact the hotel directly.
The Lounge
Stop by the Lounge at The Inn at Saint Mary's for a quiet evening of socializing. The perfect place to take your friends or clients, our Lounge provides a social, festive atmosphere to any type of get together.
Concierge Level Rooms
When you choose the Inn at Saint Mary's premiere concierge level rooms you enjoy the upgraded amenities of this privately accessed area; Our Concierge will assist you with your traveling needs and dining requests during your stay at the Inn, a USA Today delivered to your room, chocolates with turn-down service nightly, weekly magazines, complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, private key access, two complimentary beverages in our Faculty Lounge, bottled water, plush bathrobe with slippers, express check out.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Saint Mary's has three meeting rooms available to meet your business or organization's needs. For large meetings, the LeMans Room accommodates from 20 in a U-shaped configuration to 50 in theater style. Our smaller conference rooms will accommodate from 8 to 12 persons. We can assist you with any of your meeting needs...business meeting accessories like TV/VCR, overhead, screen, flipcharts, and whiteboard...food and beverage service like breakfast, snacks or full service outside caterers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NGR
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 3, 2011

An average stay

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the University of Notre Dame. I had stayed here once before. During this trip, I stayed with one of my children who slept on the foldout couch. She said it was very comfortable. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. Although it was a non-smoking room, it smelled as though someone had smoked in it recently (stale smelling). The room we had was near the service elevators and was fairly noisy with service personnel and also, noise from the lobby of the hotel. Breakfast was offered each morning and was average. I like that the hotel offers a 24 hour juice and coffee bar. The fitness center is also a nice amenity. I probably will try a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

University Park Mall on Grape Rd. has many more stores in it than it looks like from the outside. If you need to shop in this area, Grape Rd. (Mishawaka) has many restaurants and stores that you will recognize.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus OH
Mar 28, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Stayed at the Inn while on college visits. Wonderful room, great lobby, centrally located. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiMarie
Business
Davisburg, MI
Mar 27, 2011

Excellent Stay.

Overall my stay at the Saint Mary's Inn was wonderful. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. As a Saint Mary's Alumna I especially liked the artwork of LeMans and Holy Cross that hung over the bed. Would definitely stay there again if the rates are reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is practically on the Saint Mary's College campus. It is an ideal location for those visiting Saint Mary's, Notre Dame and/or Holy Cross.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne
Mar 15, 2011

Great weekend

I was very please with our stay at The Inn at Saint Marys. Clean, Good location right off of 80-90 toll road. Literally 5 minutes from Norte Dame where my daughter was in a swim meet. Perfect location. Very nice hotel staff, they were very eager to help with questions and directions, even went so far as to print out directions for me. Great breakfast, offered alot of choices. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Norte DAme

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Feb 18, 2011

Trip to South Bend

Very convenient, professional staff and great breakfast buffet. Amenities were excellent. Rooms were spacious and services superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris and Tilted Kilt offered great dining and entertainment. Many high end interests in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan B
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 20, 2011

Grand Slam

A very attractively designed and perfectly well maintained hotel. Very courteous staff and probably the best breakfast I have ever had at hotels that include bfast with the room. It's location is easy to find and get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee wi
Dec 12, 2010

I'd go back

The hotel is a great location for St Mary's and Notre Dame. Unfortunately we had a room that did not have heat. They did switch us to another room. The hot tub was not working during our stay. Breakfast is good, a nice selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St Mary's sports and Notre Dame sports

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enviroad
Business
portland, or
Nov 20, 2010

Business

This was a great place for anybody to sate with a great breakfest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Grad
Business
Springboro, Ohio
Sep 11, 2010

Inn at St Mary's South Bend, IN

Very nice hotel close to the Notre Dame campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carbondale
Jul 18, 2010

The Best Hotel I have stayed at!

This hotel will pamper you endlessly. We arrived an hour earlier than expected and they let us check in and get in our room. The King Suite was huge and consisted of three rooms (Bedroom, Bathroom, and Living Room. It had two flat panel TVs, refrigerator, and microwave. They called at 5pm and asked how we liked our room and if there was anything we needed. They had a constant flow of coffee and beverages of the like in the lobby. The coffee was always fresh brewed! We ate breakfast in the dining area and the food was excellent, far better than I had expected. The Hotel is located within a 15 minute walk from the Basilica so if you are okay with that sort of walk you never had to pay for parking on campus. Definitely plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Barnaby's Pizza, its a little strange as far as restaurants go but the price is tough to beat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top