$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item... See full review

  • Greencar owner
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is... See full review

  • Edward T
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.

Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, our 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. We offer a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a hot tub and sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler.

Hotel Map

41.7087 -86.2503
Area served
South Bend, Indiana
Nearby airports
South Bend Regional Airport
Area description
Located on the campus of St Mary's College, adjacent to University of Notre Dame.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Saint Marys also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Inn at Saint Marys Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our standard double rooms consist of two plush double beds and a desk. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.
Standard King Room
Our standard king rooms consist of a pillow top king bed, pull-out sleeper sofa and desk. We also offer ADA accessible accommodations in our standard king rooms. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast
At the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites you can begin everyday with our complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. You will enjoy a wide variety of standard continental selections as well as our hot breakfast items.
Wine & Dine Package
Let us help you celebrate a special occasion at the Inn at Saint Mary's. We handle all of the details for you. Contact the hotel directly.
Shop Till You Drop
This Inn at Saint Mary's package was designed for a hassle free day of fun. Get all of your shopping done at one place without the inconvenience of traffic and then kick back and enjoy your cozy accommodations. Contact the hotel directly.
19th Hole Golf Package
Call us today at the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel to set up your golf adventure. We will make all of the tee times for you. All you have to do is come in, relax and enjoy your all inclusive getaway. Contact the hotel directly.
The Lounge
Stop by the Lounge at The Inn at Saint Mary's for a quiet evening of socializing. The perfect place to take your friends or clients, our Lounge provides a social, festive atmosphere to any type of get together.
Concierge Level Rooms
When you choose the Inn at Saint Mary's premiere concierge level rooms you enjoy the upgraded amenities of this privately accessed area; Our Concierge will assist you with your traveling needs and dining requests during your stay at the Inn, a USA Today delivered to your room, chocolates with turn-down service nightly, weekly magazines, complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, private key access, two complimentary beverages in our Faculty Lounge, bottled water, plush bathrobe with slippers, express check out.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Saint Mary's has three meeting rooms available to meet your business or organization's needs. For large meetings, the LeMans Room accommodates from 20 in a U-shaped configuration to 50 in theater style. Our smaller conference rooms will accommodate from 8 to 12 persons. We can assist you with any of your meeting needs...business meeting accessories like TV/VCR, overhead, screen, flipcharts, and whiteboard...food and beverage service like breakfast, snacks or full service outside caterers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoDak Traveler
Business
South Dakota
Feb 28, 2012

Very nice motel

Full breakfast, 4 different coffee choices, plenty of room in the breakfast nook, they even provide food boxes to take to your room. Very nice open area, close to Notre Dame, St. Mary's, and Holy Cross campus, all within walking distance, although they do have a shuttle that if you let them know in advance, they will try and take you to the Notre Dame campus. Very clean, nice exercise room, just can't say enough good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skydivero1
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

very nice

This is. learly the. icest place to stay around notre dame. clean, friendly and a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

notre dame

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2011

Nice and close to Notre dame

Nice price and very friendly concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast
Jun 27, 2011

Orientation Stop-Over

Quick overnight for orientation. Nice place, but bring your own pillow. The pillows are like rocks, and the front desk did not have any other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XATC
Business
Chicago area, IL
Jun 20, 2011

Nice Inn - not so nice customer service

The hotel was extremely nice and it included an excellent buffet breakfast. They tried to charge me again for the stay. The desk person for both check in and to dispute the charge was not all that friendly. I waited for about ten minutes, number one in line, to check in while she was on the phone with a future customer. When she finished she never apologized for my wait, nor was she very courteous. She wasn't rude - she just wasn't what you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ND and St. Mary's campuses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philippines
May 10, 2011

Simply the best

My comments are from my wife and daughters who stayed there last April 27-29 2011. According to them, the hotel was very nice, clean and courteous staff. I experienced this because my daughter could not call the reception (she was left behind the room) so I was the one who called them (overseas call) just to tell the reception to call her room number for her to order food. She was very hungry and my wife and daughter has to shop for clothes because their luggage did not arrive with them (bad weather in Minneapolis). Anyway, the reception called her in a few minutes and my daughter was able to order food. I was talking with her via skype. They enjoyed their stay there and very near to NDU. My wife told me to check-in there in August once I will enroll my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near NDU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hawkeye state
Apr 18, 2011

Family Weekend

Staff was friendly, pleasant, and very helpful. Only thing missing was a pool and resturant, although, we were only minutes from a variety of places to eat. If you choose to have room service they have a great menu from many resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Apr 15, 2011

Prime location

Hotel is located near campus of st mary's college and university of Notre Dame. Driving is necessary to go downtown, but there are restaurants within an easy walking distance of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo NY
Apr 7, 2011

Lil Sibs Weekend at Saint Mary's College

First of all we traveled 9 hours by train and arived in south bend at 11am, I called the hotel to see if we could check in early. They let us check in 4 hours early and also upgraded our room. My granddaughter and I were there to be with my daughter who attends Saint Mary's and it was in walking distance. The only thing we missed was having a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Love this hotel!

I have now stayed at this hotel 5 times since my daughter began school at Saint Mary's College. It is always a pleasure. I was really happy that [...]had a room available as there was no availability for the date through the hotel.The breakfast buffet is excellent and is included in the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top