$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
View map of 53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kweaver
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Visit son @Notre Dame

Wonderful staff, very clean, will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoDak Traveler
Business
South Dakota
Feb 28, 2012

Very nice motel

Full breakfast, 4 different coffee choices, plenty of room in the breakfast nook, they even provide food boxes to take to your room. Very nice open area, close to Notre Dame, St. Mary's, and Holy Cross campus, all within walking distance, although they do have a shuttle that if you let them know in advance, they will try and take you to the Notre Dame campus. Very clean, nice exercise room, just can't say enough good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skydivero1
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

very nice

This is. learly the. icest place to stay around notre dame. clean, friendly and a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

notre dame

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2011

Nice and close to Notre dame

Nice price and very friendly concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast
Jun 27, 2011

Orientation Stop-Over

Quick overnight for orientation. Nice place, but bring your own pillow. The pillows are like rocks, and the front desk did not have any other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XATC
Business
Chicago area, IL
Jun 20, 2011

Nice Inn - not so nice customer service

The hotel was extremely nice and it included an excellent buffet breakfast. They tried to charge me again for the stay. The desk person for both check in and to dispute the charge was not all that friendly. I waited for about ten minutes, number one in line, to check in while she was on the phone with a future customer. When she finished she never apologized for my wait, nor was she very courteous. She wasn't rude - she just wasn't what you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ND and St. Mary's campuses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philippines
May 10, 2011

Simply the best

My comments are from my wife and daughters who stayed there last April 27-29 2011. According to them, the hotel was very nice, clean and courteous staff. I experienced this because my daughter could not call the reception (she was left behind the room) so I was the one who called them (overseas call) just to tell the reception to call her room number for her to order food. She was very hungry and my wife and daughter has to shop for clothes because their luggage did not arrive with them (bad weather in Minneapolis). Anyway, the reception called her in a few minutes and my daughter was able to order food. I was talking with her via skype. They enjoyed their stay there and very near to NDU. My wife told me to check-in there in August once I will enroll my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near NDU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hawkeye state
Apr 18, 2011

Family Weekend

Staff was friendly, pleasant, and very helpful. Only thing missing was a pool and resturant, although, we were only minutes from a variety of places to eat. If you choose to have room service they have a great menu from many resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Apr 15, 2011

Prime location

Hotel is located near campus of st mary's college and university of Notre Dame. Driving is necessary to go downtown, but there are restaurants within an easy walking distance of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo NY
Apr 7, 2011

Lil Sibs Weekend at Saint Mary's College

First of all we traveled 9 hours by train and arived in south bend at 11am, I called the hotel to see if we could check in early. They let us check in 4 hours early and also upgraded our room. My granddaughter and I were there to be with my daughter who attends Saint Mary's and it was in walking distance. The only thing we missed was having a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top