$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

The Inn at Saint Marys

3 stars
View map of 53993 State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item... See full review

  • Greencar owner
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is... See full review

  • Edward T
  • Sep 3, 2012
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.

Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, our 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. We offer a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a hot tub and sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Saint Marys also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$121
4.3 / 5 250 reviews
★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$126
3.8 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$52
3.3 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$72
4.4 / 5 74 reviews

The Inn at Saint Marys Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our standard double rooms consist of two plush double beds and a desk. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.
Standard King Room
Our standard king rooms consist of a pillow top king bed, pull-out sleeper sofa and desk. We also offer ADA accessible accommodations in our standard king rooms. You will also enjoy our standard amenities such as coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, voice mail, two phone lines and high speed internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast
At the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites you can begin everyday with our complimentary FULL HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. You will enjoy a wide variety of standard continental selections as well as our hot breakfast items.
Wine & Dine Package
Let us help you celebrate a special occasion at the Inn at Saint Mary's. We handle all of the details for you. Contact the hotel directly.
Shop Till You Drop
This Inn at Saint Mary's package was designed for a hassle free day of fun. Get all of your shopping done at one place without the inconvenience of traffic and then kick back and enjoy your cozy accommodations. Contact the hotel directly.
19th Hole Golf Package
Call us today at the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel to set up your golf adventure. We will make all of the tee times for you. All you have to do is come in, relax and enjoy your all inclusive getaway. Contact the hotel directly.
The Lounge
Stop by the Lounge at The Inn at Saint Mary's for a quiet evening of socializing. The perfect place to take your friends or clients, our Lounge provides a social, festive atmosphere to any type of get together.
Concierge Level Rooms
When you choose the Inn at Saint Mary's premiere concierge level rooms you enjoy the upgraded amenities of this privately accessed area; Our Concierge will assist you with your traveling needs and dining requests during your stay at the Inn, a USA Today delivered to your room, chocolates with turn-down service nightly, weekly magazines, complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, private key access, two complimentary beverages in our Faculty Lounge, bottled water, plush bathrobe with slippers, express check out.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Inn at Saint Mary's has three meeting rooms available to meet your business or organization's needs. For large meetings, the LeMans Room accommodates from 20 in a U-shaped configuration to 50 in theater style. Our smaller conference rooms will accommodate from 8 to 12 persons. We can assist you with any of your meeting needs...business meeting accessories like TV/VCR, overhead, screen, flipcharts, and whiteboard...food and beverage service like breakfast, snacks or full service outside caterers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Saint Marys

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis Notre Dame Dad
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 24, 2012

Dropping Off Daughter at College

Great location for us as we were dropping off our daughter at Notre Dame. Friendly staff. Room was spacious. Great complimentary breakfast. Nice fitness room. Only recommendation to hotel is to increase water pressure in showers. Overall 4.5-star stay. Will return to this hotel on future visits to South Bend area. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alum MI
Couples
Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

Billing practices poor

This hotel was an ok stay but they charged me twice and it's been difficult to get it resolved (two attempts without resolution). This sours my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squatch410
Single
Detroit, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Too much money!

Hotel is nice but way over priced. A lot of hotels offer all the same things at a lower price. The bar in the lobby is nice convenience that most other hotels on this level don't have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greencar owner
Couples
McHenry, IL
Jul 2, 2014

Great location

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item of concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desai
Family
OH, USA
Nov 12, 2012

Great for campus visit

All amenities one would expect for the price were there. The staff was friendly, room were very clean and breakfast was good and was included in the room rate. The hotel was close to the ND campus also. There was ample of parkinf space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CayleenS
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 17, 2012

Great experience

Shuttle service was extremely friendly and more than willing to take us around to the landmarks. Loved having breakfast included with our stay too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward T
Family
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Sep 3, 2012

Great Experience

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is particularly convenient for traveling to the University of Notre Dame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katchujac
Family
Brick, NJ
May 28, 2012

Nice accommodations, convenient location

Stayed three nights visiting relatives for 8th grade graduation. Room was very clean with upscale decorations. Lobby is well furnished. Room could use a small fridge and/or microwave. Also, they need to install exhaust fans in the bathrooms; with the door closed it gets very steamy quickly. Did not hear a lot of noise from the hallway even though a large contingent of teenagers was staying there the last night of our stay for a soccer game/tournament. The continental breakfast was subpar; they could upgrade with bacon everyday and add english muffins, more bread variety, maybe pancakes instead of waffles. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceano
Couples
Mexico City
Apr 16, 2012

Breakfast.

As we stayed ten days we would have liked a little more variety in breakfast and possibly natural eggs instead the boxed ones, but in general we were very happy because everything was excellent. The staff was ready to help immediately. We would come to The Inn at Saint Marys again without any doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even if you are not a Catholic visit the Basilica at the University of Notre Dame and try to attend a religious ceremony with music and chorus. The Basilica is very beautiful. There is a sculpture in white marble of Christ very impressive. Makes you think in the innocent people suffering or killed in the world.

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoDak Traveler
Couples
South Dakota
Feb 28, 2012

Very nice motel

Full breakfast, 4 different coffee choices, plenty of room in the breakfast nook, they even provide food boxes to take to your room. Very nice open area, close to Notre Dame, St. Mary's, and Holy Cross campus, all within walking distance, although they do have a shuttle that if you let them know in advance, they will try and take you to the Notre Dame campus. Very clean, nice exercise room, just can't say enough good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Inn at Saint Marys

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skydivero1
Couples
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

very nice

This is. learly the. icest place to stay around notre dame. clean, friendly and a great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

notre dame

Back to menu Return to top