$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Super 8 South Bend

2 stars
View map of 4124 Ameritech Drive, South Bend, IN 46628

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Team Stay for a Tournament

The hotel worked just fine for the needs of our team while we were in town for a sports tournament. See full review

  • Ryan G.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Very good

Polite staff, clean room, car park very convenient and delicious breakfast, I love waffle ... yummy See full review

  • rungnapa y.
  • Mar 26, 2015
The Super 8 South Bend, IN is conveniently located off of the Indiana Tollway I-80/90 at Exit 72. The property is located just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University. The Super 8 South Bend, IN sits just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University, St. Marys College, Century Center, East Race Waterway, South Bend Regional Museum of Art, and the Studebaker National Museum. Just minutes further you can find the Potawatomi Zoo and Stanley Coveleski Regional Baseball Stadium. The Super 8 South Bend, IN offers Free High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Whirlpool Suites Available, Irons, Ironing Boards, Coffee Makers, Hairdryers, Am/FM Clock Radios, 25 inch TV with 4 HBO Channels, and our SuperStart Breakfast. Sorry No Pets Accepted

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 South Bend also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$45
2.5 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$64
3.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$44
2.7 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$162
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Bend

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan G.
Friends
BOULDER
Jun 30, 2015

Team Stay for a Tournament

The hotel worked just fine for the needs of our team while we were in town for a sports tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wilmo21w
Friends
south bend,in
Aug 13, 2014

super 8 motel

The staff is very friendly.The is hotel is clean this my 4th time staying here in 3years.Iwill return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

motocross races

Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilmo21w
Friends
south bend,in
Sep 3, 2012

getaway

very good i would go there again. very clean and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMC99
Friends
IL
Nov 21, 2011

Good enough

The room was fine and the staff were very cordial. The only complaint I have is how strong the smell of smoke was from the room next door to us. Other than that, it was good enough for a stay after the football game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Footbal Fan
Friends
Madison, AL
Oct 26, 2009

ND vs BC

Was a good place to crash while we were in town for the game. Good price compared to the comps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Finnagins Hearth. Excellent.

Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosebabth
Friends
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 20, 2009

A PLEASANT STAY

The location was great. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and everything was in order and the price was quite reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 14, 2008

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.

THIS SUPER 8 MOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN, THE LOCATION PERFECT TO ATTEND NOTRE DAME FOOTBALL GAMES. I WILL STAY HERE FROM NOW ON. EASY OFF AND ON THE TOLL ROAD ALSO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME IS VERY CLOSE, WHICH IS WHY I WAS IN TOWN FOR A FOOTBALL GAME.

Back to menu Return to top