$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Super 8 South Bend

2 stars
4124 Ameritech Drive, South Bend, IN 46628
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Auto Enthusiast Location

Staff was great. Quiet, safe and convenient location. See full review

  • Redroadster
  • Jul 24, 2013
Honeymoon Trip

The room was very lovely and comfortable. I loved the pink (mauve) sheets! Something different... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 3, 2009
The Super 8 South Bend, IN is conveniently located off of the Indiana Tollway I-80/90 at Exit 72. The property is located just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University. The Super 8 South Bend, IN sits just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University, St. Marys College, Century Center, East Race Waterway, South Bend Regional Museum of Art, and the Studebaker National Museum. Just minutes further you can find the Potawatomi Zoo and Stanley Coveleski Regional Baseball Stadium. The Super 8 South Bend, IN offers Free High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Whirlpool Suites Available, Irons, Ironing Boards, Coffee Makers, Hairdryers, Am/FM Clock Radios, 25 inch TV with 4 HBO Channels, and our SuperStart Breakfast. Sorry No Pets Accepted

Hotel Map

41.7284 -86.2985
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 South Bend also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Bend

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 38
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sd nd visitor
Business
california
Sep 9, 2014

nor really a great room

bug in bathroom crawling across the floor. When we checked in the receptionist was talking with the supervisor about another guest wanting a credit because there was a spider in his room....carpet not so good....walls have sloppy painting....just doesn't feel good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mini Traveler
Business
central indy
Jun 16, 2014

Weekend getaway

Breakfast was minimal. Staff was friendly. I felt safe at this location. Only complaint was the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mini Traveler
Business
central indy
Jun 12, 2014

visitingfriends

Nothing really bad to say other than that the price was high for a hotel that needs to be updated and have more of a substantial breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernews
Business
Bermuda
Jun 5, 2014

Very good getaway area.

Very nice, the people there were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not far for dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manny Hates Super 8
Business
Naperville, IL
Mar 10, 2014

Super 8 NOT Super At ALL

The first indication that this would not be a good experince was the snow that was not removed from the parking lot. Many businesses rely on snow plow contracts to do the removal but Super 8 had their whole parking lot covered. Upon checking in and entering Room 107, it was disgusting! White paint on the floor, drywall along the whole entire room where they trim woul dhave been. The bed box spring was stainedd and was visible. The bathroom was also very dirty, the sink was old and had cracks in it. The towels were not soft and nice. There was a chair and tube TV that lookedd like they were sitting in a warehouse before being put in this room. The chair was so disgusting that I placed a towel on it so as to not sit on the old raggged seat. I was very dissapointed and will NEVER stay at a Super 8 ever again and I will tell everyone I know about how bad and decrepid the state of these hotels has become!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stunning summer
Business
South Burlington - South, VT, USA
Apr 6, 2012

dead area junk hotel

i stay for one night and got learn big lesson , do not stay at this hotel, i dont recommnd , breakfast is nothing but begals, and not freash too, all truck park in parking and ppl around staying all use bad words , staff is rude n not much helpful, they dont tell anything to their regular customer, even they are drinking and cursing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

stay some where in city or near airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greyhound Mom
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jan 24, 2011

Easy access to I-80

The bed weren't that comfortable and woke several times during the night with back pain. The continential breakfast was nice. It was off the main road so it was very quiet to sleep. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boilers Fan
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 6, 2010

Purdue vs Notre Dame

We had a nice time in South Bend even though the Boilers lost. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful in giving us directions to the stadium and local businesses. We were able to check in early and had a very clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice helpful hints. Ask the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glad she heard about this!
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 7, 2010

Ended up not staying here

We ended up cancelling our reservation. My Aunt and her daughters had checked in the day before and when they tried to take showers, the water was scalding even when only the cold was turned on. They called the desk to see what was wrong and were told that they have such a slow winter season, that they do not use a thermostat to regulate the hotel's water temperature because of the cost. My aunt was told to let the water run for half an hour to clear out the line, and it "should" be fine then. Needless to say, I did not want to bring my 1-year-old into a facility where he could get so badly injured by the water. We cancelled our reservation and stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, CT
Nov 23, 2009

Super 8 Motel, South Bend, IN

This hotel was convenient to Notre Dame University. The accommodations were very comfortable. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful. We would stay at a Super 8 Motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

College Football Hall of Fame

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top