$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Super 8 South Bend

2 stars
4124 Ameritech Drive, South Bend, IN 46628
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Auto Enthusiast Location

Staff was great. Quiet, safe and convenient location. See full review

  • Redroadster
  • Jul 24, 2013
Honeymoon Trip

The room was very lovely and comfortable. I loved the pink (mauve) sheets! Something different... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 3, 2009
The Super 8 South Bend, IN is conveniently located off of the Indiana Tollway I-80/90 at Exit 72. The property is located just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University. The Super 8 South Bend, IN sits just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University, St. Marys College, Century Center, East Race Waterway, South Bend Regional Museum of Art, and the Studebaker National Museum. Just minutes further you can find the Potawatomi Zoo and Stanley Coveleski Regional Baseball Stadium. The Super 8 South Bend, IN offers Free High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Whirlpool Suites Available, Irons, Ironing Boards, Coffee Makers, Hairdryers, Am/FM Clock Radios, 25 inch TV with 4 HBO Channels, and our SuperStart Breakfast. Sorry No Pets Accepted

Hotel Map

41.7284 -86.2985
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 South Bend also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Bend

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Brockie
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 24, 2014

Not worth my money

My husband and I rented a suite with a whirlpool in it counting on a little R&R over the weekend. We got into our room and found hair all around the sink in the bathroom, and it looked like the room hadn't been cleaned in weeks. It was dusty, and there was dirt all along the floor from not being swept or vacuumed. When we went to fill the whirlpool, we noticed things floating in the water. Come to find out, it was large amounts of hair. When I spoke to the clerk at the front desk, she just said there was nothing they could do about that. She said if I wanted, she could give me cleaner so I could clean the tub out. Not AT ALL impressed, and quite frankly, I'm angry I wasted nearly $100. Will NOT be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redroadster
Business
Chicago suburb
Jul 24, 2013

Great Auto Enthusiast Location

Staff was great. Quiet, safe and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KariPAtoIN
Business
PA
Jul 2, 2012

Great location for getting around South Bend

We stay at this Super 8 because of the location to the toll road and bypass. Great for us because we can bring our dogs along. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean enough. Bed was a little hard, but we slept ok. Rooms could use a small fridge. Great location, but if your expecting 4 star hotel look elsewhere or you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss out on Hacienda while you are in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Need of Rest
Business
Gahanna, Ohio
Jul 1, 2012

Quiet Rest

We were visiting family and looking for a calm, quiet sleep. The hotel was a bit far out, but clean. For the money, it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 10, 2009

OK for Notre Dame Football Weekend

Okay motel if you are staying the weekend for a Notre Dame Game. Average room no frig or micro outdated furniture, but CLEAN. Would have been nice to come back after being out all day to a made up room....said our do not disturb sign was out....that was at 8:00am..we took off the sign when we left at 9:00am. Also, pool was closed in evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Claus
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 2, 2009

Good clean lodging for the price

The staff person was attentive and friendly. Room was very clean and smoke-free as advertised. The accomodation more than met our expectation, especially considering the cost for an overnight stay. We would definitely recommend this one to others searching for reasonable lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 10 miles there are many excellent named restaurants to choose from for your dining pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Game Day Girl
Business
Orlando Florida
Oct 7, 2009

Notre Dame Game

It was nice but you could hear the people above you or beside you getting up and getting ready for the day...walls are pretty thin, but for the convenience and price, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falln2far
Business
Elmwood Park, NJ
Sep 21, 2009

South Bend Hotel

The hotel was conveniently located about 10-15 minutes from Notre Dame. The cab fare was about 15-20 dollars. The continental breakfast hit the spot before starting the day. The rooms are average - you get what you pay for. Plus - 3 HBO channels, close to food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
westbound woman
Business
west virginia
Sep 21, 2009

A stop on the way...

The hotel was clean and the service was adequate. The location was great as a waypoint on our trip. The breakfast bar needed some fresh fruit and better juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dat Miznags
Business
The Radius In, Great Circle of Being
Sep 6, 2009

ND Dominates Nevada

Just what I paid for...so all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Watch the Irish smoke some poor fools.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top