$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Super 8 South Bend

2 stars
4124 Ameritech Drive, South Bend, IN 46628
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Auto Enthusiast Location

Staff was great. Quiet, safe and convenient location. See full review

  • Redroadster
  • Jul 24, 2013
Honeymoon Trip

The room was very lovely and comfortable. I loved the pink (mauve) sheets! Something different... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 3, 2009
The Super 8 South Bend, IN is conveniently located off of the Indiana Tollway I-80/90 at Exit 72. The property is located just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University. The Super 8 South Bend, IN sits just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University, St. Marys College, Century Center, East Race Waterway, South Bend Regional Museum of Art, and the Studebaker National Museum. Just minutes further you can find the Potawatomi Zoo and Stanley Coveleski Regional Baseball Stadium. The Super 8 South Bend, IN offers Free High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Whirlpool Suites Available, Irons, Ironing Boards, Coffee Makers, Hairdryers, Am/FM Clock Radios, 25 inch TV with 4 HBO Channels, and our SuperStart Breakfast. Sorry No Pets Accepted

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 South Bend also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Bend

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glad she heard about this!
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 7, 2010

Ended up not staying here

We ended up cancelling our reservation. My Aunt and her daughters had checked in the day before and when they tried to take showers, the water was scalding even when only the cold was turned on. They called the desk to see what was wrong and were told that they have such a slow winter season, that they do not use a thermostat to regulate the hotel's water temperature because of the cost. My aunt was told to let the water run for half an hour to clear out the line, and it "should" be fine then. Needless to say, I did not want to bring my 1-year-old into a facility where he could get so badly injured by the water. We cancelled our reservation and stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stunning summer
Business
South Burlington - South, VT, USA
Apr 6, 2012

dead area junk hotel

i stay for one night and got learn big lesson , do not stay at this hotel, i dont recommnd , breakfast is nothing but begals, and not freash too, all truck park in parking and ppl around staying all use bad words , staff is rude n not much helpful, they dont tell anything to their regular customer, even they are drinking and cursing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

stay some where in city or near airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Brockie
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 24, 2014

Not worth my money

My husband and I rented a suite with a whirlpool in it counting on a little R&R over the weekend. We got into our room and found hair all around the sink in the bathroom, and it looked like the room hadn't been cleaned in weeks. It was dusty, and there was dirt all along the floor from not being swept or vacuumed. When we went to fill the whirlpool, we noticed things floating in the water. Come to find out, it was large amounts of hair. When I spoke to the clerk at the front desk, she just said there was nothing they could do about that. She said if I wanted, she could give me cleaner so I could clean the tub out. Not AT ALL impressed, and quite frankly, I'm angry I wasted nearly $100. Will NOT be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manny Hates Super 8
Business
Naperville, IL
Mar 10, 2014

Super 8 NOT Super At ALL

The first indication that this would not be a good experince was the snow that was not removed from the parking lot. Many businesses rely on snow plow contracts to do the removal but Super 8 had their whole parking lot covered. Upon checking in and entering Room 107, it was disgusting! White paint on the floor, drywall along the whole entire room where they trim woul dhave been. The bed box spring was stainedd and was visible. The bathroom was also very dirty, the sink was old and had cracks in it. The towels were not soft and nice. There was a chair and tube TV that lookedd like they were sitting in a warehouse before being put in this room. The chair was so disgusting that I placed a towel on it so as to not sit on the old raggged seat. I was very dissapointed and will NEVER stay at a Super 8 ever again and I will tell everyone I know about how bad and decrepid the state of these hotels has become!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2008

Plumbing Problems

The night staff lacked customer service and response to major issues! We had a plumbing issue with our toilet the first night. The night staff person told us he was not maintanence crew nor was he house keeping... He handed us a plunger and a bucket. He did not give us extra towels for our showers since we had used ours to stop the water from spreading while we went to pick up our maintance supplies [said plunger & bucket] ourselves. He insult me 23 year old son when he went back down to get more towels for our showers! I did report this the next morning to the person at the check out desk. Nothing was done about it to my knowledge. The day staff was friendly. One of our beds was never made in our 3 night stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks and Wal-Mart Super Store off of Clevland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PTpitts
Business
Elwood, Indiana
Feb 9, 2014

Couldn't even find the place!

Map was at least 5 miles off, and the motel was "invisible" from the front street. No sign even to indicate it was back there. About 5 rooms were in use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

19th Hole....great place to eat and drink!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mini Traveler
Business
central indy
Jun 16, 2014

Weekend getaway

Breakfast was minimal. Staff was friendly. I felt safe at this location. Only complaint was the room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mini Traveler
Business
central indy
Jun 12, 2014

visitingfriends

Nothing really bad to say other than that the price was high for a hotel that needs to be updated and have more of a substantial breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SB Alum
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 30, 2014

Not bad

Pretty much a case of "you get what you pay for." Room was clean but worn. Never saw a staff person behind the front desk - always had to ring the bell. Not a big deal, but didn't help overall impression. Bottom line - for $69 it was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sd nd visitor
Business
california
Sep 9, 2014

nor really a great room

bug in bathroom crawling across the floor. When we checked in the receptionist was talking with the supervisor about another guest wanting a credit because there was a spider in his room....carpet not so good....walls have sloppy painting....just doesn't feel good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top