$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Super 8 South Bend

2 stars
View map of 4124 Ameritech Drive, South Bend, IN 46628

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 South Bend

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Brockie
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 24, 2014

Not worth my money

My husband and I rented a suite with a whirlpool in it counting on a little R&R over the weekend. We got into our room and found hair all around the sink in the bathroom, and it looked like the room hadn't been cleaned in weeks. It was dusty, and there was dirt all along the floor from not being swept or vacuumed. When we went to fill the whirlpool, we noticed things floating in the water. Come to find out, it was large amounts of hair. When I spoke to the clerk at the front desk, she just said there was nothing they could do about that. She said if I wanted, she could give me cleaner so I could clean the tub out. Not AT ALL impressed, and quite frankly, I'm angry I wasted nearly $100. Will NOT be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PTpitts
Business
Elwood, Indiana
Feb 9, 2014

Couldn't even find the place!

Map was at least 5 miles off, and the motel was "invisible" from the front street. No sign even to indicate it was back there. About 5 rooms were in use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

19th Hole....great place to eat and drink!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redroadster
Business
Chicago suburb
Jul 24, 2013

Great Auto Enthusiast Location

Staff was great. Quiet, safe and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilmo21w
Business
south bend,in
Sep 3, 2012

getaway

very good i would go there again. very clean and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billiam1970
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2012

Great Econo Hotel stay

I was in South Bend for a weekend and the Super 8 was in the perfect spot for me. Granted, for many it will be out of the way since it's a good bit outside of SB proper, but for my needs it was great. Staff was very nice and provided a 15% coupon for Applebees and easy directions to get there as well as other local spots. Room was very clean, bed more comfortable than most economy places, AC worked perfectly and the shower was good and hot. Sound from the hall was a bit pronounced but only when there were people being above average in their talking. Wasn't disturbing at night. Small indoor pool, two ice makers and a good breakfast in the morning added up to a great stay for the weekend. They could use an extra waffle maker at breakfast as it was very popular but that's a small gripe considering the nice set-up they provided. As economy hotels go, I would rank this one in the top tier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KariPAtoIN
Business
PA
Jul 2, 2012

Great location for getting around South Bend

We stay at this Super 8 because of the location to the toll road and bypass. Great for us because we can bring our dogs along. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean enough. Bed was a little hard, but we slept ok. Rooms could use a small fridge. Great location, but if your expecting 4 star hotel look elsewhere or you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss out on Hacienda while you are in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Need of Rest
Business
Gahanna, Ohio
Jul 1, 2012

Quiet Rest

We were visiting family and looking for a calm, quiet sleep. The hotel was a bit far out, but clean. For the money, it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bolling7461
Business
Menominee, MI
May 27, 2012

Excellent for Single Business Traveler

Clean. Great price. Perfect for business in the area. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hacienda has excellent chips and salsa and burritos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stunning summer
Business
South Burlington - South, VT, USA
Apr 6, 2012

dead area junk hotel

i stay for one night and got learn big lesson , do not stay at this hotel, i dont recommnd , breakfast is nothing but begals, and not freash too, all truck park in parking and ppl around staying all use bad words , staff is rude n not much helpful, they dont tell anything to their regular customer, even they are drinking and cursing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

stay some where in city or near airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMC99
Business
IL
Nov 21, 2011

Good enough

The room was fine and the staff were very cordial. The only complaint I have is how strong the smell of smoke was from the room next door to us. Other than that, it was good enough for a stay after the football game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top