Super 8 South Bend ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$46
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Super 8 South Bend, IN is conveniently located off of the Indiana Tollway I-80/90 at Exit 72. The property is located just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University. The Super 8 South Bend, IN sits just 5 minutes from Notre Dame University, St. Marys College, Century Center, East Race Waterway, South Bend Regional Museum of Art, and the Studebaker National Museum. Just minutes further you can find the Potawatomi Zoo and Stanley Coveleski Regional Baseball Stadium. The Super 8 South Bend, IN offers Free High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Whirlpool Suites Available, Irons, Ironing Boards, Coffee Makers, Hairdryers, Am/FM Clock Radios, 25 inch TV with 4 HBO Channels, and our SuperStart Breakfast. Sorry No Pets Accepted

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$72
Guest score 2.5 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$58

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Heated pool

Dining

  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • FAX

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Going to Cemetery in South Bend

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 6, 2015
We stayed at this hotel since it was close to the freeway and the cemetery. Some other reviews mentioned the lighting in the parking lot. It is a bit dark, but I was able to park under a lamp post. The staff was friendly, but it seems someone was having babysitting problems. There were children running up and down the hallways. They did stop at a reasonable time. The people upstairs were walking very heavy. The walls and ceiling were very thin. We were glad we were only spending one night. The room was clean.

| Nashville Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Team Stay for a Tournament

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
The hotel worked just fine for the needs of our team while we were in town for a sports tournament.

| BOULDER Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very good

Would recommend Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Polite staff, clean room, car park very convenient and delicious breakfast, I love waffle ... yummy

| bangkok Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family visit

Would recommend Tue, Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was okay. The pool was dirty and the staff was nice they stayed to themselves.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nor really a great room

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 9, 2014
bug in bathroom crawling across the floor. When we checked in the receptionist was talking with the supervisor about another guest wanting a credit because there was a spider in his room....carpet not so good....walls have sloppy painting....just doesn't feel good

| california Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

super 8 motel

Would recommend Wed, Aug 13, 2014
The staff is very friendly.The is hotel is clean this my 4th time staying here in 3years.Iwill return again next year.

Entertainment hint

motocross races

| south bend,in Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

For simple lodging that was convenient...

Would recommend Tue, Jul 22, 2014
It's a Super 8. If you go there expecting a mint on your pillow and buttery soft towels, you'll be disappointed. But for the money and location, I found it to be just right for my needs. Rooms were clean, breakfast was plentiful. Hotel was surprisingly quiet considering a large number of teenage softball players and dogs in town for a dog show.

| Chicago, IL Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not bad

Would recommend Mon, Jun 30, 2014
Pretty much a case of "you get what you pay for." Room was clean but worn. Never saw a staff person behind the front desk - always had to ring the bell. Not a big deal, but didn't help overall impression. Bottom line - for $69 it was just fine.

| Kalamazoo, MI Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Weekend getaway

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 16, 2014
Breakfast was minimal. Staff was friendly. I felt safe at this location. Only complaint was the room price.

| central indy Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

visitingfriends

Would recommend Thu, Jun 12, 2014
Nothing really bad to say other than that the price was high for a hotel that needs to be updated and have more of a substantial breakfast.

| central indy Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Joyce Center 4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$46
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016