$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
270 reviews
Weekend getaway

This place was awesome! Very friendly staff. Room was clean and above expectations. beds were... See full review

  • Leslie3868
  • Mar 12, 2015
Where to stay when visiting ND

Since we were so satisfied with our first stay at Ivy Court Inn a few years back, we decided to... See full review

  • Retirees ready to travel
  • Dec 22, 2014
The Ivy Court Inn and Suites is directly located across the street from the University of Notre Dame, and the closest off campus hotel within the Notre Dame area. The hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown South Bend and 15 minutes from the South Bend Regional airport. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, and make the guests stay comfortable and stress free. The hotel serves a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Amenities includes a 24 hour exercise facility, meeting rooms, and complimentary high speed wireless Internet that is throughout the hotel property. Guest rooms are spacious and include refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker, hair dryers, iron, and ironing boards. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, this hotel provides comfort and convenience in a unique contemporary setting!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ivy Court Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Ivy Court Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking (KNGN)
Room with one king bed includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking (DDNS)
Room with two double beds includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Included with each room is a wonderful full hot breakfast buffet that includes eggs made to order, and make your own waffles. You can also chose from a great selection of breakfast meats, potatoes, cereals fruits, pastries, and beverages. The hotel is located across the street from the famous Linebacker Lounge, and also within walking distance to many different family restaurants, shopping areas and local pubs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ivy Court offers a variety of conference and banquet rooms, along with hospitality areas. Our Big East room is great for gathering or just relaxing. It includes a flat screen TV, couches, lounge chairs, poker table, and fire place. This room also connects to restrooms and a kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc... We also have conference and banquet rooms that can be set with round or 6ft tables for classroom or theater style setups. AV equipment is available upon request. All rooms are located near vending and restrooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 270
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MABJR
Business
Chicago
Nov 14, 2014

Nice Place for the Area

I have stayed here several times. The last stay, the room was not completely cleaned. I found remnants from the cleaning person and the last person who stayed in the room. Otherwise, its always been decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ND Career Fair Recuiter
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2014

My favorite place to stay in South Bend

I travel to South Bend a few times a year for business, and I typically always stay at the Ivy Court. It's right by campus, and the rooms are well appointed. For the price, you can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooose
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jul 30, 2014

sue

Good location and the staff was very polite and helpful. More like a bed and breakfast and very easy to find. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick Heins
Business
Champaign, IL
Nov 20, 2013

A gem

Loved the location and setting. Excellent breakfast, great low carb options which is one of my big things. My only -- very slight -- downchecks had to do with failure of staff to use words "please" and "thank you" and poor TV picture in the rooms. An excellent value and a very nice place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigCatFan
Business
Cleveland, TN
May 31, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Exceptionally great room, location and place to stay. My only issue, which is very minimal, was the inability to make the fan on the AC unit run all the time, which I like to cover other hotel noises (traffic, doors closing,etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eddy Street Commons a short walk away, which is awesome.

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smittybs
Business
everett, wa
May 30, 2013

great price

We stayed here on our trip cross country from Seattle to Allentown and the room was great and the price was well worth it. The breakfast in the morning was good. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBialik
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 24, 2013

Quick trip

This was my first time staying at Ivy Court Inn & Suites. The first person I met at Check-in was very helpful and provided me a 4:00 am wake-up call and maps to the City my meeting was at and to the airport. Unfortunately, I was not able to enjoy the provided breakfast in the morning, but it sounded wonderful. The covered front porch did provide a nice calm spot to enjoy a cigar after a long day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom K
Business
Sandwich, IL
Dec 18, 2012

Notre Dame Stay

All was perfect except for a hotel that was less than half full, it sure was noisy. Whenever anyone walked the halls or stairs, one could hear every step, loud and clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softball Freak
Business
Muncie, IN
Jul 20, 2012

Quaint Hotel with Modern Amenities

This is a beautiful hotel in a 3 story Victorian looking house. The room are spacious and beautiful. We went during a very hot spell so we kept our blinds pulled and set the AC on the lowest to help keep the spacious room cool. The Hallways and lobby were not cool however. Great breakfast, beautiful breakfast and business area....and right across from Notre Dame! Great value for the room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of dining places and a great variety within 10 minutes.

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Mom.
Business
DC
Jul 9, 2012

It's Good Stuff.

It was Good. It was Good. It was Good. It was Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top