$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
237 reviews
Notre Dame experience

Location adjacent to campus makes it perfect for attending any event on campus. It's walkable to... See full review

  • ND Diehard
  • Feb 24, 2014
One of the best in South Bend

Great location near the campus, friendly staff, and top notch rooms. See full review

  • Irish05
  • Jan 6, 2014
The Ivy Court Inn and Suites is directly located across the street from the University of Notre Dame, and the closest off campus hotel within the Notre Dame area. The hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown South Bend and 15 minutes from the South Bend Regional airport. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, and make the guests stay comfortable and stress free. The hotel serves a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Amenities includes a 24 hour exercise facility, meeting rooms, and complimentary high speed wireless Internet that is throughout the hotel property. Guest rooms are spacious and include refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker, hair dryers, iron, and ironing boards. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, this hotel provides comfort and convenience in a unique contemporary setting!

Ivy Court Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking (KNGN)
Room with one king bed includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking (DDNS)
Room with two double beds includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ivy Court Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.6946 -86.225
Area served
South Bend, IN - Across the street from the University of Notre Dame.
Nearby airports
South Bend Regional Airport - 8 Miles
Area description
Ivy Court Inn and Suites has a great boutique hotel look to it. The wrap around porches are a great place to relax and view the beautiful Notre Dame campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ivy Court offers a variety of conference and banquet rooms, along with hospitality areas. Our Big East room is great for gathering or just relaxing. It includes a flat screen TV, couches, lounge chairs, poker table, and fire place. This room also connects to restrooms and a kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc... We also have conference and banquet rooms that can be set with round or 6ft tables for classroom or theater style setups. AV equipment is available upon request. All rooms are located near vending and restrooms.

Dining

Restaurants
Included with each room is a wonderful full hot breakfast buffet that includes eggs made to order, and make your own waffles. You can also chose from a great selection of breakfast meats, potatoes, cereals fruits, pastries, and beverages. The hotel is located across the street from the famous Linebacker Lounge, and also within walking distance to many different family restaurants, shopping areas and local pubs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
Seung E
NotreDame, IN
Feb 3, 2013

It was great!

I had to stay near NotreDame campus. Great location! and the room was comfy and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Northbrook, IL
Nov 10, 2010

South Bend Ivy Court

Very nice room, great breakfast, clean & nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
South Central Michigan
Mar 4, 2011

Wow! What a great place to stay!

What a wonderful and comfortable place to stay. The room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious and the staff freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Rolla, MO
Dec 20, 2009

Exactly as advertised

The staff was wonderful to work with. They didn't have our reservation in the system when we arrived (even though we made them a week in advance), but thankfully I had printed a copy from my [...]confirmation email. The receptionist was very helpful and apologetic, honored the copy I brought with me, and upgraded both rooms to suites. The rooms were comfortable, the location was quiet, and the breakfast was excellent. We had a very nice experience with the Ivy Court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
kgent
atlanta, georgia
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

It is a perfect hotel not only for game weekends but anytime. very helpful staff, super clean, and within walking distance from Notre Dame. I stay here every time I come to town and I never regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Notre Dame

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Jun 6, 2011

Lovely Inn

My husband and I booked this trip last minute. While we were driving, we were worried that we had chosen a "no name" hotel and were afraid at what we might get. We were truly surprised as we pulled in the parking lot. We were more surprised when we entered the lobby and our room. This is a beautiful place with lots of character. The staff was wonderful. The hot breakfast was great. And most of all, our room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
tugboat
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Great Stay Once Again

This was my second trip to the area and my second stay at the Ivy Court. It once again could not have been any better- everything in the room was perfect and the staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
smittybs
Business
everett, wa
May 30, 2013

great price

We stayed here on our trip cross country from Seattle to Allentown and the room was great and the price was well worth it. The breakfast in the morning was good. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
Best Dad.
Canfield, OH
Nov 28, 2009

Outstanding value.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was oustanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Ohio
Dec 12, 2010

Very Highly Recommended

Went to ND basketball game [...]. Great location for ND sports...no need to drive to game because you are so close. Hotel is extremely comfortable and not too big. Service is very friendly. Breakfast in morning is included and done better than other locations....eggs, bacon, waffles, juice, coffee and more. Look no further for a room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a fun time at Between the Buns Sports Bar before the game. Service and food was very good. Prices are reasonable. A TV in every booth.

Back to menu Return to top