$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
259 reviews
Excellent Value

Very nice hotel based on the location, price was extremely value for money. Staff was very... See full review

  • Rahul Suresh
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great Place to Stay!

Great Place to stay! The Ivy Court Inn is very comfortable with a welcoming staff. Your stay... See full review

  • billdad
  • Oct 19, 2014
The Ivy Court Inn and Suites is directly located across the street from the University of Notre Dame, and the closest off campus hotel within the Notre Dame area. The hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown South Bend and 15 minutes from the South Bend Regional airport. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, and make the guests stay comfortable and stress free. The hotel serves a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Amenities includes a 24 hour exercise facility, meeting rooms, and complimentary high speed wireless Internet that is throughout the hotel property. Guest rooms are spacious and include refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker, hair dryers, iron, and ironing boards. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, this hotel provides comfort and convenience in a unique contemporary setting!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ivy Court Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Ivy Court Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking (KNGN)
Room with one king bed includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking (DDNS)
Room with two double beds includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Included with each room is a wonderful full hot breakfast buffet that includes eggs made to order, and make your own waffles. You can also chose from a great selection of breakfast meats, potatoes, cereals fruits, pastries, and beverages. The hotel is located across the street from the famous Linebacker Lounge, and also within walking distance to many different family restaurants, shopping areas and local pubs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ivy Court offers a variety of conference and banquet rooms, along with hospitality areas. Our Big East room is great for gathering or just relaxing. It includes a flat screen TV, couches, lounge chairs, poker table, and fire place. This room also connects to restrooms and a kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc... We also have conference and banquet rooms that can be set with round or 6ft tables for classroom or theater style setups. AV equipment is available upon request. All rooms are located near vending and restrooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling anthropologists
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 14, 2009

hot breakfast bar and bed slept great

Pleasant check in with fresh cookies waiting. Clean room, wonderfully soft linens/down comforter on the bed, and beautiful view. That staff told us where to go for dinner-- Italian Trattoria down the road (walking distance!). Returned to a quiet place, slept well, and woke to morning breakfast selection of: fresh eggs (cooked to order), make your own waffle, bread and cereal spread, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Hot tea and coffee, juices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parisi's Trattoria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Apr 5, 2010

Easter 2010 at Notre Dame!

We spent Easter with our son who is a freshman at Notre Dame. The location is so close to his Hall making getting around effortless. The front desk staff were all so friendly and professional. I had to call for a couple extra towels Saturday night and they were up with them in less than five minutes. We will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Badfinger
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Home away from Home!

Best stay in a motel ever! Clean, great breakfast and friendly staff! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ND, The Foundry & other shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adabrams
Business
New Castle, IN 47362, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Much more than I expected

My room was very clean and much bigger than I expected. The staff were very professional and friendly. My check-in took less than three minutes. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional. I have already recommended this hotel to some friends and I expect to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The college village is just a few blocks away with several nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy V.
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 3, 2011

Wedding

My husband and I had a great stay at the Ivy. Very helpful staff. Our room was cozy and very clean. The breakfast was good. If very you want to see Notre Dame play football stay at the Ivy. Great view. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ND Parent
Business
Bloomington, MN
Dec 4, 2011

Great Stay

Had a great stay at Ivy Courts. Nice corner room overlooking Notre Dame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald1
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2011

Very clean and comfortable

Easy to find, and a very good night sleep. Best free breakfast at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Railroad Guy
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 5, 2011

Best Buy in South Bend

The Ivy Court is a hidden gem. Across the street - literally - from Notre Dame, the hotel offers well appointed rooms, a terrific fitness center, friendly staff and a great complimentary breakfast, all for a price below that of the many nearby national chains. Stay here; you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you happen to be a runner, take advantage of the many walkways and trails on the beautiful campus of Notre Dame.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Wanderer
Business
NW OH, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Great night away!

This was our second time to stay at the Ivy Court. We had another great experience; the location is so convenient, the staff so helpful, the room very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping within a few minutes of the hotel at the University Park Mall and surrounding shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neerav
Business
Indiana, USA
Dec 30, 2011

A great surprise, excellent room and brilliant breakfast

I hadn't been to South Bend before and didn't know where to stay.....so I kind of backed into this place, as I couldn't do my countless hours of research- it was a last minute business trip. In any case the hotel was extremely comfortable and clean and very nice. The breakfast was amazing....the best salsa (with egss) I have ever had. Excellent value; my only small gripe was a lack of good restaurants nearby. Had to drive to downtown SB which wasn't far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top