$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
259 reviews
Excellent Value

Very nice hotel based on the location, price was extremely value for money. Staff was very... See full review

  • Rahul Suresh
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great Place to Stay!

Great Place to stay! The Ivy Court Inn is very comfortable with a welcoming staff. Your stay... See full review

  • billdad
  • Oct 19, 2014
The Ivy Court Inn and Suites is directly located across the street from the University of Notre Dame, and the closest off campus hotel within the Notre Dame area. The hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown South Bend and 15 minutes from the South Bend Regional airport. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, and make the guests stay comfortable and stress free. The hotel serves a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Amenities includes a 24 hour exercise facility, meeting rooms, and complimentary high speed wireless Internet that is throughout the hotel property. Guest rooms are spacious and include refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker, hair dryers, iron, and ironing boards. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, this hotel provides comfort and convenience in a unique contemporary setting!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ivy Court Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Ivy Court Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking (KNGN)
Room with one king bed includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking (DDNS)
Room with two double beds includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ivy Court offers a variety of conference and banquet rooms, along with hospitality areas. Our Big East room is great for gathering or just relaxing. It includes a flat screen TV, couches, lounge chairs, poker table, and fire place. This room also connects to restrooms and a kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc... We also have conference and banquet rooms that can be set with round or 6ft tables for classroom or theater style setups. AV equipment is available upon request. All rooms are located near vending and restrooms.

Dining

Restaurants
Included with each room is a wonderful full hot breakfast buffet that includes eggs made to order, and make your own waffles. You can also chose from a great selection of breakfast meats, potatoes, cereals fruits, pastries, and beverages. The hotel is located across the street from the famous Linebacker Lounge, and also within walking distance to many different family restaurants, shopping areas and local pubs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virgie S
Business
Barrington, IL
Oct 20, 2012

Happy surprise!

Was looking to spend the night in South Bend and read previous reviews and thought we'd try it out. What a happy surprise! The inn is so close to campus, you can walk there! The room has everything you need, lots of space, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. The lobby has coffee and juice available all day. The breakfast was great - much more than the motel chains and made fresh. The staff was very pleasant. Definitely worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariadiva
Business
Lansing, MI
Oct 2, 2012

Hard to find in the dark, but worth it.

Once we found the hotel (across from the stadium at Notre Dame) in the dark, it was fine. The sign was very small, and we didn't see it. That being said, the breakfast is fantastic, and the rooms are quite comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Visitor
Business
Johnsburg, IL
Sep 21, 2012

great value

The suite was very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection and everything was very good, homemade eggs and pancakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Visit Chauffeur
Business
Chicagoland area - IL
Sep 19, 2012

Student visit to Notre Dame Campus

I took our son for a visit to Notre Dame. The Ivy Court is walking distance to the campus. When checking in, the helpful desk clerk gave clear directions to places to eat and drew us a map and provided us with a "magazine" map. The room was a generous size and very clean - with all the amenities we needed. Bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast had a great variety and was very tasty!! An excellent value!! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tommyphilly
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 9, 2012

The front desk did not have a reservation under my name

If I had not had the confirm info who knows if I would have had a room. I will not be booking through the same site anymore. I never had a problem with other sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 25, 2012

Nice hotel, and cheap!

Well, I couldn't ask for a better experience. Got my hotel for just under $70 after coupon. When I arrived, they upgraded me to a king suite! It was wonderful and a great place to stay. Breakfast was surprisingly good--not spectacular like most people here are describing it, but way, way beyond the typical hotel breakfast. Whoever's making salsas knows what they're doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingTeach
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 17, 2012

Amazing place.

This was like staying in a Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful, the location is prime, and the decor had me feeling like I was in a much more expensive hotel. Loved the black and white photography of Notre Dame used as wall art!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken Xu
Business
Shanghai China
Aug 13, 2012

Clean and comfortable with good location and friendly staff

The room is spacious and clean, quiet as well. Location is great, just across the street from U of ND. Friendly staff. Cozy place definitely to stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to the University of Notre Dame.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Bend Reunion
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Location and Service

While the hotel is close to Notre Dame, it is right near a bar that can be loud. The drapes in the room do not block out the morning light. It is only sheers. I reserved a room for three but only got one bed. After telling them of the problem, they did give us a rollaway. Did not realize until later that they did not provide three towels, either. The same thing happened to another family member staying the night. I will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Studebaker Fan
Business
MI.
Aug 4, 2012

Great Hotel

This hotel is across the street from Notre Dame for football fans. Easy to get to from I80. Wonderful full breakfast included. I will definately stay here again if in South Bend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top