$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Bound Mom 114
Business
South Bend, IN
Jun 22, 2013

Ok for overnight

It was a very clean simple hotel, good for an overnight stay but I wouldn't want to stay more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa martin
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 21, 2013

Only one night

We stayed only one night to be ready for a football camp at ND the next morning. The staff was courteous and helpful, the beds were quite comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Being right across the street from campus was a big plus. We'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rocco's has the best pizza around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris0409
Business
Germany
Jun 19, 2013

Nice Stay

Our room was very nice, but a Little bite loud. The Main Airconditioning was under our window. The breakfast was very Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeoandKathy
Business
Incline Village, Nevada
Jun 4, 2013

We should have stayed longer!

We were attending a Notre Dame Class Reunion and stayed at IVY Court for two days before. We should have stayed for the next three nights, as the hotel was comfortable, staff was courteous, breakfasts were delicious, and the Cappuccino (included with breakfast) tasted like true Italian coffee. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the lake at Notre Dame. IF you are a golfer, play the Warren/Crenshaw Designed golf course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigCatFan
Business
Cleveland, TN
May 31, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Exceptionally great room, location and place to stay. My only issue, which is very minimal, was the inability to make the fan on the AC unit run all the time, which I like to cover other hotel noises (traffic, doors closing,etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eddy Street Commons a short walk away, which is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smittybs
Business
everett, wa
May 30, 2013

great price

We stayed here on our trip cross country from Seattle to Allentown and the room was great and the price was well worth it. The breakfast in the morning was good. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college kids' Mom and Dad
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
May 28, 2013

Comfortable stopover along I-80

This hotel is slightly off the interstate, but well worth the extra mile or 2. Located across the street from Notre Dame and very quiet this time of year ( a week or 2 after ND commencement.) Pricing was very reasonable and included many amenities: excellent breakfast, coffee in real china mugs, real glasses in room, comfortable beds, fridge and microwave. Double room had plenty of space for an adult couple traveling with young adult son. Our room was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBialik
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 24, 2013

Quick trip

This was my first time staying at Ivy Court Inn & Suites. The first person I met at Check-in was very helpful and provided me a 4:00 am wake-up call and maps to the City my meeting was at and to the airport. Unfortunately, I was not able to enjoy the provided breakfast in the morning, but it sounded wonderful. The covered front porch did provide a nice calm spot to enjoy a cigar after a long day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jtlivvy21
Business
Madison, WI
May 16, 2013

Great location, staff, breakfast & comfortable beds

Enjoyed our one night just off campus at the Ivy court Inn. Staff was very welcoming upon arrival. The room had a nice size wall-mounted television, desk, a counter top area with sink, microwave, mini-frig & a sink area outside bathroom. The beds were super comfortable. The fresh coffee & abundant breakfast the next day was great! Fresh eggs, hash browns, sausage/bacon, biscuits & gravy, pancakes & make-you-own waffles. Overall, a nice little place & would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
savytravy
Business
Ohio
May 3, 2013

quick visit

people at reception desk were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Bedding was comfortable and rooms were well equipped and attractive. Everyone on the other surveys raved about the breakfast. I found it to be good, but not anything spectacular. There was a very good availability of drinks and options for breakfast and the homemade salsas looked great, but I did not try those. It was also very clean and the staff for breakfast was great. I would go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top