$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
256 reviews
My favorite place to stay in South Bend

I travel to South Bend a few times a year for business, and I typically always stay at the Ivy... See full review

  • ND Career Fair Recuiter
  • Sep 11, 2014
Perfect Location for an ND Visit

Staff - superb & super friendly Room - clean & comfy Location - the best - can walk to ND... See full review

  • RoadTripBlondie
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Ivy Court Inn and Suites is directly located across the street from the University of Notre Dame, and the closest off campus hotel within the Notre Dame area. The hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown South Bend and 15 minutes from the South Bend Regional airport. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, and make the guests stay comfortable and stress free. The hotel serves a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Amenities includes a 24 hour exercise facility, meeting rooms, and complimentary high speed wireless Internet that is throughout the hotel property. Guest rooms are spacious and include refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker, hair dryers, iron, and ironing boards. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, this hotel provides comfort and convenience in a unique contemporary setting!

Hotel Map

41.6946 -86.225
Area served
South Bend, IN - Across the street from the University of Notre Dame.
Nearby airports
South Bend Regional Airport - 8 Miles
Area description
Ivy Court Inn and Suites has a great boutique hotel look to it. The wrap around porches are a great place to relax and view the beautiful Notre Dame campus.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ivy Court Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Ivy Court Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking (KNGN)
Room with one king bed includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking (DDNS)
Room with two double beds includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ivy Court offers a variety of conference and banquet rooms, along with hospitality areas. Our Big East room is great for gathering or just relaxing. It includes a flat screen TV, couches, lounge chairs, poker table, and fire place. This room also connects to restrooms and a kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc... We also have conference and banquet rooms that can be set with round or 6ft tables for classroom or theater style setups. AV equipment is available upon request. All rooms are located near vending and restrooms.

Dining

Restaurants
Included with each room is a wonderful full hot breakfast buffet that includes eggs made to order, and make your own waffles. You can also chose from a great selection of breakfast meats, potatoes, cereals fruits, pastries, and beverages. The hotel is located across the street from the famous Linebacker Lounge, and also within walking distance to many different family restaurants, shopping areas and local pubs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Bend Regular
Plainfield, Illinois
Aug 4, 2013

Ivy Court South Bend Indiana

Perfect location for ND Campus activities. Excellent breakfast buffet. Clean room, nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjsowin
Illinois
Aug 1, 2013

GREAT location for anything Notre Dame

Relaxed environment. People sitting on porch chairs at end of day comparing their golf scores! Breakfast spread was really among the best I've seen for this type of complimentary buffet. Included fried eggs, waffles, fresh fruit. Great coffee with 5 or 6 flavored syrups available. Waffle maker. Only two caveats. Air conditioner was not great. Individual unit couldn't get room cool, and it was not hot at all (upper 60's at night). Bathroom and built in cabinets in guest room are dated, tired, need to be replaced. Location couldn't be beat. You can see the football stadium (and walk to it) from the front door. Staff very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryWBL
St. Paul, MN
Jul 19, 2013

Stop over on way home

Our room was. Very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was convenient. Amenities were very nice. As nice as the pictures look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chukie
Sugar land, Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Average standard

It is an average standard hotel with average quality facility. The staff are very warm. The Hotel is a walking distance from Notre Dame University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Bound Mom 114
South Bend, IN
Jun 22, 2013

Ok for overnight

It was a very clean simple hotel, good for an overnight stay but I wouldn't want to stay more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa martin
Indianapolis
Jun 21, 2013

Only one night

We stayed only one night to be ready for a football camp at ND the next morning. The staff was courteous and helpful, the beds were quite comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Being right across the street from campus was a big plus. We'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rocco's has the best pizza around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris0409
Germany
Jun 19, 2013

Nice Stay

Our room was very nice, but a Little bite loud. The Main Airconditioning was under our window. The breakfast was very Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeoandKathy
Incline Village, Nevada
Jun 4, 2013

We should have stayed longer!

We were attending a Notre Dame Class Reunion and stayed at IVY Court for two days before. We should have stayed for the next three nights, as the hotel was comfortable, staff was courteous, breakfasts were delicious, and the Cappuccino (included with breakfast) tasted like true Italian coffee. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the lake at Notre Dame. IF you are a golfer, play the Warren/Crenshaw Designed golf course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigCatFan
Business
Cleveland, TN
May 31, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Exceptionally great room, location and place to stay. My only issue, which is very minimal, was the inability to make the fan on the AC unit run all the time, which I like to cover other hotel noises (traffic, doors closing,etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eddy Street Commons a short walk away, which is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smittybs
Business
everett, wa
May 30, 2013

great price

We stayed here on our trip cross country from Seattle to Allentown and the room was great and the price was well worth it. The breakfast in the morning was good. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search