$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sparkie
Family
San Carlos, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Good Value!

This is a nice place to stay. It is very conveniently located. The feel of the hotel is more like a cottage than a hotel. The place is clean, staff friendly and is easily accessible. It is in dire need of an update. Our bathroom was so small the door would barely close without hitting the toilet. Dark decor. Staff is helpful and courteous. While it's not an upscale type hotel, it is certainly a decent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WAC It
Couples
Higgins Lake, MI
Jun 24, 2014

Great location

Very comfortable stay adjacency yo the Notre Dame athletic facilities where granddaughter was at basketball camp. Air conditioner froze overnight leaving floor surrounding it soaked, but that's just one of those things. Decent complimentary breakfast which made the overall deal exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Watching USA v Portugal soccer match at college bar Brothers was a blast even for us seniors.

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brady Bunch Dad
Family
North Tustin, CA
Jun 5, 2014

clean but that was about all

The reviews by the other folks made this hotel seem very exceptional. It was the caliber of a motel, nothing more. I missed the part where there was no pool or jacuzzi so when traveling with preteens this hotel offered nothing to entertain them once we arrived. thank goodness we only were there one night. I had also asked for adjoining rooms and was informed at checking that it was not available so my 15 year old teen age son had to stay in a room down the hall. The location was decent but in hind sight we should have stayed at the chain with a pool an eight of a mile down the road for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
To Europe With Kids
Family
California
Apr 23, 2014

Stay Here to Visit Notre Dame

Right next to campus, this is the perfect hotel to stay at if you're visiting Notre Dame. Since my daughter just enrolled there, I guess we'll be staying at Ivy Court Inn a lot over the next few years! The free breakfast is a huge plus, and it's delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ND Diehard
Single
Ottawa, Illinois
Feb 24, 2014

Notre Dame experience

Location adjacent to campus makes it perfect for attending any event on campus. It's walkable to Compton for hockey or the ball fields are right across the street. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and plenty of room in the rooms. Anytime I am at Notre Dame for a sporting event I look first to stay at Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish05
Friends
Chicago
Jan 6, 2014

One of the best in South Bend

Great location near the campus, friendly staff, and top notch rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to an event at ND, check into the Ivy Court first and walk from there. It's a beautiful campus to see and will save you hassle in parking on campus.

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ND Fan from Canada
Friends
Guelph, ON Canada
Dec 9, 2013

Steps away from Notre Dame

As always, the accommodations and staff at the Ivy Court made our stay very welcoming and comfortable. The hot breakfast is always very good. Located right on the corner of the University of Notre Dame campus, the Ivy Court is a great value for money for any ND parent or Irish fan in town for the a game or just a visit to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick Heins
Business
Champaign, IL
Nov 20, 2013

A gem

Loved the location and setting. Excellent breakfast, great low carb options which is one of my big things. My only -- very slight -- downchecks had to do with failure of staff to use words "please" and "thank you" and poor TV picture in the rooms. An excellent value and a very nice place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMC Alumna
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

Excellent Location and Value

This hotel is an excellent value for the location and price. Clean and friendly staff. Can't ask for much more when staying in South Bend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from a Notre Dame legend, the Linebacker Lounge :)

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jendna
Couples
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Oct 14, 2013

Great hotel, great location

My husband and I spent our wedding night at the Ivy Court. Our room was comfortable and clean. There was even a kitchenette. The location right next to the University of Notre Dame was great for meeting up with family the next day, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top