$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sajens
Business
Young America,Mn
Apr 5, 2011

Very nice one of the best places I've st

Came in for one night. Very nice place to stay. Personel was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. Breakfast in the morning rated as fine as some of the best restauant. Rates better than the Courtyard by Mariots. Directions to the Motel could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Apr 1, 2011

Very lovely

The room was exquisite like a high-end hotel but with a down-home exterior. Staff was friendly and offered me a lift to the airport for free even though the regular driver wasn't there the hostess volunteered to take me. It's spacious, has a great breakfast selection that's included, and it's the closest, least expensive hotel to Notre Dame (literally across the street). Also, they're environmentally friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JillJenn
Business
Wausau, WI
Apr 1, 2011

Great welcomed stay

The Inn was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. We traveled at night as a single mother and young child and needed the assistance of directions to the building. The staff assisted on the phone and made us feel very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 28, 2011

Great place

This was our first time staying at Ivy Court and we were very pleased. The staff was very freindly and attentive. Room was better than expected. Room had fridge and small microwave. Breakfast was EXCELLENT. Not just a free continental breakfast, this was a full breakfast of just about anything you wanted. I have stayed at places where a breakfast buffet like this cost almost $20 per person, but here it was included with the room. Only stayed 1 night, so did not get a chance to check out exercise room. Beds were really nice. Mattresses felt brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BQRC
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 21, 2011

Comfortable, friendly and bargain-priced

We really enjoyed our brief stay at Ivy Court and wouldn't hesitate to return. Our double-double room was comfortable and clean and featured a nice kitchenette with fridge, microwave and sink. Breakfast offered the standard options, but also permitted cooked to order eggs. And, warming dishes held hash brown potatoes, over hard eggs, bacon and sausage. Bananas and apples were also offered and appreciated! Common rooms were very pleasant and the staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient and free. Overall, we were very happy with both the accommodations and the price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivy Court Great Spot
Business
Eldersburg, MD
Mar 5, 2011

Great Location

This Hotel was perfect for a ND trip. it's rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is great. everything Notre Dame is walking distance and the staff was also very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Central Michigan
Mar 4, 2011

Wow! What a great place to stay!

What a wonderful and comfortable place to stay. The room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious and the staff freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Lenox, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Nice room for a fantastic price

I was concerned when we got there at 2:30PM and the rooms were not ready yet - check in was 3PM. When we returned after the wake, we checked in and everything was perfect. The rooms were recently renovated so everything sparkled. The TV's were older models but that didn't bother us at all. Breakfast was a small buffet - biscuits & gravy, pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, juice. It filled us up and gave a great start to our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We went to Kildares Restaurant and pub. It was an Irish style restaurant with great food and atmosphere. A long walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P domer
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 28, 2011

Good place to stay

Walking distance from campus, eddy street commons and the backer. Hotel rooms have been updated and are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Notre dame

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 25, 2011

What a Nice Place

This is a very different place - in a good way! Almost boutique like in atmosphere. The staff is friendly, the place is clean and well-located, and the value for the money is unbeatable. It's a little old, but well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is the best I have ever had in any hotel ... eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, four or five juice choices, variety of hot and cold cereal. And the fitness facility is quite good for a small hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The University of Notre Dame is literally across the street. If you're a runner, treat yourself to a jog thru campus. Whether an ND fan or ND hater, the grounds are gorgeous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top