$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. louis, MO
May 15, 2011

close to campus

Nice Notre Dame motif. We had a corner room and could hear some traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate at JW Chen's chinese restaurant that served high quality fresh food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 15, 2011

Very nice hotel

Stayed at Ivy Court while at ND for a wedding. Very nice hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RD consultant
Business
Coldwater MI.
May 13, 2011

Excellent location and service

Just a very clean, homey atmosphere for business overnight stay. Very fresh and clean and the breakfast was great. Staff that assisted were very neat and helpful. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location for me to rest between business days in Southbend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Apr 25, 2011

great location and bargain

Hotel was spotlessly clean. Friendly staff and service. Great breakfast in the morning made a great foudation for walking the miles of Notre Dame Campus. My son will be a freshman this year and i will be sure to stay at this place every time i come to South Bend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub Kildare's across the street from campus and walking distance to the Inn had great traditional Irish fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2011

Served My Purposes Well

Friendlt, clean, very good breakfast . convenient to the Campus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Apr 19, 2011

Very nice!

Very nice. Lots of space to put luggage without having to use the desk. Nice kitchen area (microwave, fridge, sink). Nice bathroom set-up. Nice amenities. Only negatives: (1) the toilet splashed a bit when flushed -- so we learned to step away before flushing! (2) my comforter was dirty -- despite the extra sheets over it, covers move during the night & I'd expect that to be clean. But the hotel was so good overall, that even a clean-nut like myself won't ding the hotel too much on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sajens
Business
Young America,Mn
Apr 5, 2011

Very nice one of the best places I've st

Came in for one night. Very nice place to stay. Personel was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. Breakfast in the morning rated as fine as some of the best restauant. Rates better than the Courtyard by Mariots. Directions to the Motel could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Apr 1, 2011

Very lovely

The room was exquisite like a high-end hotel but with a down-home exterior. Staff was friendly and offered me a lift to the airport for free even though the regular driver wasn't there the hostess volunteered to take me. It's spacious, has a great breakfast selection that's included, and it's the closest, least expensive hotel to Notre Dame (literally across the street). Also, they're environmentally friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JillJenn
Business
Wausau, WI
Apr 1, 2011

Great welcomed stay

The Inn was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. We traveled at night as a single mother and young child and needed the assistance of directions to the building. The staff assisted on the phone and made us feel very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 28, 2011

Great place

This was our first time staying at Ivy Court and we were very pleased. The staff was very freindly and attentive. Room was better than expected. Room had fridge and small microwave. Breakfast was EXCELLENT. Not just a free continental breakfast, this was a full breakfast of just about anything you wanted. I have stayed at places where a breakfast buffet like this cost almost $20 per person, but here it was included with the room. Only stayed 1 night, so did not get a chance to check out exercise room. Beds were really nice. Mattresses felt brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top