$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Ivy Court Inn and Suites

3 stars
1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
377 reviews
Fantastic ND Hotel

The hotel was great. You look out the window and see ND's campus, Touchdown Jesus, and the Golden... See full review

  • Jeff from KC
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great Value

Fantastic. We loved the location and everything about the INN. See full review

  • ND Alumni Mark
  • Jul 4, 2014
The Ivy Court Inn and Suites is directly located across the street from the University of Notre Dame, and the closest off campus hotel within the Notre Dame area. The hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown South Bend and 15 minutes from the South Bend Regional airport. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, and make the guests stay comfortable and stress free. The hotel serves a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Amenities includes a 24 hour exercise facility, meeting rooms, and complimentary high speed wireless Internet that is throughout the hotel property. Guest rooms are spacious and include refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker, hair dryers, iron, and ironing boards. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, this hotel provides comfort and convenience in a unique contemporary setting!

Ivy Court Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking (KNGN)
Room with one king bed includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking (DDNS)
Room with two double beds includes wet bar, fridge, microwave, full hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet and morning newspaper. Individual heating and A/C and have a unique boutique look after being completely refurbished.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ivy Court Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.6946 -86.225
Area served
South Bend, IN - Across the street from the University of Notre Dame.
Nearby airports
South Bend Regional Airport - 8 Miles
Area description
Ivy Court Inn and Suites has a great boutique hotel look to it. The wrap around porches are a great place to relax and view the beautiful Notre Dame campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Included with each room is a wonderful full hot breakfast buffet that includes eggs made to order, and make your own waffles. You can also chose from a great selection of breakfast meats, potatoes, cereals fruits, pastries, and beverages. The hotel is located across the street from the famous Linebacker Lounge, and also within walking distance to many different family restaurants, shopping areas and local pubs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ivy Court offers a variety of conference and banquet rooms, along with hospitality areas. Our Big East room is great for gathering or just relaxing. It includes a flat screen TV, couches, lounge chairs, poker table, and fire place. This room also connects to restrooms and a kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc... We also have conference and banquet rooms that can be set with round or 6ft tables for classroom or theater style setups. AV equipment is available upon request. All rooms are located near vending and restrooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel is clean, bed comfortable, great location, nice breakfast. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Very happy and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waterloo, IA
Jul 2, 2011

The Hotel and The Price were fabulous

It was a very sad 3 month old niece's funeral.....so very sad. We also helped rent 2 other rooms at this Hotel. It was one I would love to visit again........but a long trip for us, and holiday week-end, traffic was ugly, so was not able to spend much time in the hotel, the breakfast was the best ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Our stay was very short, so just ate in the hotel since the breakfast was free and they started serving at 6:30 which was awesome too.

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Tahoe, CA
Jul 1, 2011

Highly recommended

Outstanding location accross from Notre Dame. All the help were friendly. Best room we had in a 12 day driving trip in mid-west. Great hot breakfast. They allowed us a later check-out as we were touring the campus. We did a American Volkssport (AVA) walk on campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins. Something for everyone at resonable prices.

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Tahoe, CA
Jul 1, 2011

Highly recommended

Outstanding location accross from Notre Dame. All the help were friendly. Best room we had in a 12 day driving trip in mid-west. Great hot breakfast. They allowed us a later check-out as we were touring the campus. We did a American Volkssport (AVA) walk on campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins. Something for everyone at resonable prices.

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
IA
Jun 26, 2011

Excellent

We were traveling from Michigan to Iowa and needed overnight lodging close to the Indiana toll road. [...] The reviews were positive and very true. The Ivy Court & Suites was excellent. We were very pleased. It was super clean everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety and was quite tasty.All in all a very good experience and one I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
IA
Jun 26, 2011

Excellent

We were traveling from Michigan to Iowa and needed overnight lodging close to the Indiana toll road. [...] The reviews were positive and very true. The Ivy Court & Suites was excellent. We were very pleased. It was super clean everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety and was quite tasty.All in all a very good experience and one I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 23, 2011

Loved it!

Great rooms. Breakfast was surprisingly very good. Great value for the $$ and would have expected price to be more if I had seen it prior to our stay. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 23, 2011

Loved it!

Great rooms. Breakfast was surprisingly very good. Great value for the $$ and would have expected price to be more if I had seen it prior to our stay. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worthington,OH
Jun 14, 2011

Comfy and cozy

Ivy Court has many good reviews that I read before booking. They are true...the hotel is charming. The staff were very helpful, the room was lovely and the hot breakfast was very tasty. We will recommend the hotel to friends and I can't imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ivy Court Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worthington,OH
Jun 14, 2011

Comfy and cozy

Ivy Court has many good reviews that I read before booking. They are true...the hotel is charming. The staff were very helpful, the room was lovely and the hot breakfast was very tasty. We will recommend the hotel to friends and I can't imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top