$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

2 stars
1220 East Angela Boulevard, 1220 East Angela Boulevard, South Bend, IN 46617
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Perfect location

Perfect location. This hotel is right on the campus of Notre Dame. Just steps from a new shopping... See full review

  • 2 hot travelers
  • Jun 27, 2012
Average

This place was nice but my room did not have an ironing board, the bathroom did not lock, and the... See full review

  • Jojo5688
  • Dec 10, 2011
The Fairfield Inn South Bend Notre Dame hotel is located across the street from Notre Dame and within walking distance of the Stadium, where Fighting Irish fans can enjoy game day atmosphere and free on-site parking. Top-rated on TripAdvisor among hotels near Notre Dame, guests rave about our free perks like the daily, hot breakfast, property-wide WiFi and our cool local art and Notre Dame murals in the lobby & select guest rooms. Many hot spots are just a short drive away like University Park Mall, Morris Performing Arts Center; Eddy Street Commons is within walking distance. Guest rooms offer pillow-top mattresses, flat-screen TVs, and select suites have mini-fridges & microwaves. When you're looking for hotels near Notre Dame, our proximity to campus makes us the perfect choice for University guests & fans. At Fairfield Inn South Bend Notre Dame, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Joyce Center: 1.9 mi

Dining

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dining Room
Our Notre Dame Indiana hotel serves a free hot breakfast buffet each morning complete with hot coffee, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, Dannon® yogurts, assorted cereals & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 hot travelers
Aston, PA
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect location

Perfect location. This hotel is right on the campus of Notre Dame. Just steps from a new shopping center with 2 bars, a coffee shop and ice cream shop anda clothing store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zero71
Business
south bend
Dec 16, 2014

one day trip

My stay was only one day but I could of slept for 2 days. Nice view from my window of purchell pavilion, notre dame stadium and Compton field house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding Guest 72
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2013

Visiting for a wedding

It was great- clean, perfect location and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DFW'73
Business
King of Prussia, PA
Aug 22, 2013

Close to Campus

This hotel is a typical Marriott hotel, clean, orderly, etc. The single biggest advantage is that it is adjacent to the Notre Dame campus (a not insubstantial benefit!). I found the beds too soft and the rooms too small. However, the staff and other amenities (e.g., free WiFi) were very good. The morning breakfast is fast and good quality. I believe that the hotel is a bit overpriced for what you get relative to other hotels in the area but I'm sure this is a function of location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an excellent Chinese restaurant, the Mandarin House, just up the street (on the right on Angela, before you reach Ironwood). It is better and much cheaper than anything you will find in the Eddy Street Commons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 hot travelers
Business
Aston, PA
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect location

Perfect location. This hotel is right on the campus of Notre Dame. Just steps from a new shopping center with 2 bars, a coffee shop and ice cream shop anda clothing store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo5688
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Average

This place was nice but my room did not have an ironing board, the bathroom did not lock, and the heater didn't work properly. The staff was very nice and willing to make my stay comfortable. A good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top