$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Super 8 Shelbyville

2 stars
View map of 20 Rampart Dr., Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Fit My Needs

The hotel is convenient for a trip between Indianapolis and Cincinnati. There's a McDonald's... See full review

  • Francis G.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Clean comfortable

Simple hotel, but very good for a good night's rest. The hotel staff was friendly and very... See full review

  • Lake goer
  • Aug 29, 2010
The Super 8 Shelbyville, IN is conveniently located off of Interstate 74, at Exit 113. Located less then an hour from both Indianapolis and Cincinnati, the Super 8 Shelbyville leaves you with easy access to 2 major cities. The Super 8 Shelbyville, IN leaves you just a sort 40 minute ride to downtown Indianapolis and all that it has to offer including, Conseco Fieldhouse, RCA Dome, Childrens Museum, Indiana Convention Center, IUPUI Campus, Indianapolis Zoo, many Shopping opportunities, and great restaurants. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is also just a short 45 minute trip. Driving East you will find downtown Cincinnati, OH less then an hour away offering many great attractions. The Super 8 Shelbyville offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Expanded Cable w/HBO, AM/FM Clock Radios, and our SuperStart Breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Shelbyville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Shelbyville

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francis G.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Fit My Needs

The hotel is convenient for a trip between Indianapolis and Cincinnati. There's a McDonald's practically in the parking lot for late night food. Room was a little old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelbyville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel Fool 22222
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Slightly overpriced cheap motel

Not the worst, but close. Outside access doors were always unlocked. Electrical outlets by computer space were non-functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelbyville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
I don't care to tell
Oct 8, 2010

Not bad. As expected.

I have stayed at Super 8 hotels regularyly. I was disappointed that this one did not have refrigerator and microwave I have come to expect at most of the Super 8's. There was a small ironing board with iron available at the front desk instead of the room, but they didn't pester you for it, so that was nice. The bathroom was a little small, but the room was very large for the price. I enjoyed so much the care that the cleaning lady showed. I traveled with my credit card and had not gotten a chance to get pocket change--I wanted so badly to tip. Wish I could get her name so I could be assured that she would get my tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake goer
Business
Indiana
Aug 29, 2010

Clean comfortable

Simple hotel, but very good for a good night's rest. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend the Cow Palace, just south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shelbyville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lone weekender
Business
Illinois
Mar 10, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

If you want just a bed and a t.v. from the 70's, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The closest hotel to Indiana Live Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top