$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

2 stars
111 Lee Boulevard, Shelbyville, IN 46176
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Excellent Stay

Staff friendly and eager to please. Room clean, comfortable and easily accessible for my limited... See full review

  • Big Guy 44
  • Sep 6, 2013
Great weeked

The hotel was very well located, well kept, beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff and the... See full review

  • Pappaw
  • May 14, 2012
We are within walking distance to several shops, restaurants and businesses. Our hotel offers free breakfast each morning.

Hotel Map

39.5257 -85.7377
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Int'l Airport, (IND), 46.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I - 74 & 116

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gigi Moore
Business
Noblesville
Sep 3, 2014

Lack of sleep

I reserved a smoking room. When we go to the room it was very hot and stuffy in there so we called down to desk and she said she had to turn it on from there and had just done so. We stopped by the desk on our way to get some dinner and ask where the ashtrays were and were told that legally they could not provide any? I have never heard this one. The AC unit turned on and off all night without much comfort for us at all. Needless to say we did not get much sleep. When I entered the bathroom I about died. The tub and surround were so nasty and the floor looked like it had never been cleaned properly. I put a towel in the bottom of the tub so I could jump in the shower and at least get my hair dry. Oh yes the freezer in the mini refrigerator was so in need of being defrosted that you couldn't have gotten anything in there if you wanted to. We left as early as we could so we could get home and get some sleep. I guess you live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Guy 44
Business
Shelbyille Indiana
Sep 6, 2013

Excellent Stay

Staff friendly and eager to please. Room clean, comfortable and easily accessible for my limited mobility. Small town location a major plus also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Appleby's:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hi everyone
Business
NY
Sep 22, 2012

No so good as the other reviewers said

Old, not so clean. I stayed in this hotel for a business trip. This hotel's staff are all Indian America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveII
Business
Kentucky
Aug 21, 2012

Late check in

We checked in about 9:30PM and found the room very clean and the temp had been set at a cool 70 degrees. We did warm it up to 77 degrees. Staff was very cordial and informative. Breakfast coffee was very good and choice of items very well provided. King size bed was very comfortable and we did get a very restful sleep. I would stay there again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mominator
Business
New Goshen, IN
May 21, 2012

Does the job.

We were able to check in early. This was beneficial. The hotel had no pool, however we were aware of this before booking. There was no washer dryer, which I did not think to ask a head of time, mistake on my part. This was inconvient as I had filthy softball uniform to wash - they did offer "laundry service" for a steep $7 (No thank you I will wash by hand). Beds/pillows were comfortable, complimentary breakfast was good and location was great - less than 5 min away from resteraunts, gas station, walmart and the sports complex! No bells & whistles, but quality fits the price. Would strongly recommend this hotel to invest in a washer dryer, even if, it is only one set, being that it is so close to a sports complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shelbyville sports complex is very close to this hotel and it is a really nice complex and the tournaments run smoothly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Mikie
Business
Riverview, MI
May 17, 2012

Good Value and Fine Location

The complimentary breakfast was well stocked with a variety of options in a pleasant room and the staff person in charge was meticulous in keeping it clean. Location is very convenient to most retail establishments in Shelbyville. Room was fine, the matresses above average for us, only the fan in the bathroom was disfunctional. With one exception, the staff seemed engaged and attentive. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pappaw
Business
Lexington, KY
May 14, 2012

Great weeked

The hotel was very well located, well kept, beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff and the rooms were very nice and quiet. The breakfast was quite adequate. I would recommend this property to anyone seeking accommodations in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heddoimvee
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 21, 2011

Happy to have found this great hotel

After driving 6 1/2 hours, we were happy to find this hotel. Excellent service, excellent comfort, nice pool, impressive breakfast. awesome price. We liked this hotel so much that we have booked it for our next trip half way point. Very impressive and newly remodeled hotel. We were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iratecars
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 17, 2011

excellant hotel,best in the area

The room was great. The service was also great. We enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Dining just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top