$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Shelbyville

2 stars
View map of 36 W. Rampart, Shelbyville, IN 46176

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Wedding wonder

It was good I liked it. Front desk was helpful for the checkin process. Honestly we drove out to... See full review

  • Hot Tub Tony
  • Sep 15, 2014
The trip

Excellent See full review

  • TomLei123
  • Aug 11, 2011
Located just 25 minutes South of Downtown Indianapolis, our hotel is in historic Shelbyville and just 4 miles from Indianapolis Downs horse racing track and Indiana Grand Casino. Several restaurants are within walking distance and a fitness center is located adjacent to the hotel. The Boggstown Inn and Cabaret is great for shows and dinner just 10 minutes from us. We feature 58 spacious rooms and an indoor heated pool, free high speed internet, free deluxe continental breakfast, microwave/refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. We are a great hotel if you are going to the Indianapolis 500, Brickyard 400 or Formula One/Grand Prix Race. Pet Accommodation: 30.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet Limit: A maximum of 2 per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Shelbyville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Tub Tony
Business
How You Doin'?
Sep 15, 2014

Wedding wonder

It was good I liked it. Front desk was helpful for the checkin process. Honestly we drove out to the booming town of shelbyville for a wedding and this was the only place still available. It worked out great, much cleaner than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Comfortable in Indy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 15, 2014

Good for what we needed

Attended a wedding at the nearby Indiana Grand Casino. It was a very good option. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toastmaster
Business
Dunlap, IL
Aug 26, 2013

Great Job!

Simple checkin, easy access to the room, good breakfast facility that was stocked well. Overall, a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomLei123
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 11, 2011

The trip

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IN
Mar 10, 2011

Great Stay

This is a very nice and clean hotel. We stayed because our grandson was having surgery the next morning and we live 2 hours away...so it was just a quick overnight trip. Would definately stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casino ladies
Business
Noblesville, IN
Jun 28, 2010

just your average joe...

I felt it was overpriced for the accomidations. It was pretty generic, for 100.00 it should have been a bit more upscale. The casino was our target, a friendly trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Review of Comfort Inn Shelbyville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
English coloniser
Business
Spain
Feb 23, 2010

Pretty good

Reasonable hotel, pool wasn´t working for all my visit, but is rather small, so more of a plunge than a pool to swim. Location of fitness centre is very good. Breakfast is basic, but good. Not bad at all as a mid range hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top