$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Knights Inn Seymour

2 stars
207 N. Sandy Creek Drive, Seymour, IN 47274
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Seymour (work)

Everything was perfect from the location to the friendliness of the staff. See full review

  • Munciejeff
  • Jul 17, 2013
GREAT VALUE

I STAY HERE EVERYTIME I'M IN TOWN. ROOM IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY. See full review

  • BIG MAN 1
  • Jul 27, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Seymour, Indiana, we are the friendly ones. We have 92 Brand New Rooms, all ground level, featuring all new bathtubs, vanities, toilets, air conditioners, carpet and furniture. We have free high speed internet access in all our rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor pool. We can provide a room with a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and board upon your request. We also have 25 Inch TVs all with 70 plus Cable Channels including HBO, CNN, ESPN and many more. We are conveniently located between Ryans Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel Restaurants. Easy access from I-65 and US 50, less than 50 miles from downtown Indianapolis, IN or Louisville, KY. Shadowwood Golf Course is only a 2 block walk from our front door. We look forward to serving you.

Hotel Map

38.9583 -85.8484
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Seymour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Seymour

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG MAN 1
INDIANAPOLIS,INDIANA
Jul 27, 2014

GREAT VALUE

I STAY HERE EVERYTIME I'M IN TOWN. ROOM IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moira's big adventure
Seymour, in
Apr 26, 2014

Knights inn

Overall for a mud class hotel I was extremely pleased with my stay. Staff very accommodating & friendly. Housekeeping helpful & always asked if I needed anything. Would recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ryan's & Cracker Barrel next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munciejeff
Business
Seymour, Indiana
Jul 17, 2013

Seymour (work)

Everything was perfect from the location to the friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old country buffet, and Ryan's steakhouse, both are right next door to the Knights Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
rolla. mo
Aug 21, 2010

Not so good

The room had stained carpet, hole in the couch cushion, ants on the lavatory top and the bathroom stool leaked. No maid service - we booked the room for (2) nights and only rec'd fresh towels after asking for them - the bed was never made, trash not emptied, or soap replaced - no shampoo or lotion furnished. We were attending a family reunion and we were (l) of (4) rooms booked. Each party had basically the same feelings, however, we were the only lucky ones to have ants. Breakfast consisted for bite size powdered sugar donuts & cereal. Needless to say, none of us will use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
OHIO
May 17, 2010

Overall I guess it was'nt bad.

The A/C would not stay on. The bed had what looked like to be [*] stains on it and i did not feel overly safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eep
kentucky
Aug 8, 2009

O K Trip

nice room, people that worked there were very nice. the room needed a little more cleaning. had to ask for clean sheets for the roll-a-way bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice spot. right off of I65. gas, food, and shoping very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Poor Service

I did not like my stay at the Knights Inn. I would never recommand this hotel to anyone. The internet would not work (they are suppose to have hi-speed). The clerk would not help solve this issue. All they said was keep tring. Ever room i have stayed at has shampoo and soap etc. out for the customer but not the Knights Inn. Didn't even have a coffe pot. I will never stay at the Knights Inn. Also the pool is really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart and other stores are close and easy to travel to. Bonus--Wal-Mart is open 24hrs. Now that is my kind of store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search