$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

2 stars
327 North Sandy Creek Drive, 327 North Sandy Creek Drive, Seymour, IN 47274
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Pretty nice

Nice place to stay for a short trip. Pool is tiny and crowded though if that's important to you. See full review

  • Sparky 123
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect place to spend the night

Had a great time couldn't complain one bit about the place. See full review

  • Johnson k
  • Apr 22, 2013
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in the heart of Seymour. Our location is a great stop for those traveling between Indianapolis and Louisville. From the moment you enter you will be welcomed by our friendly staff. Our stylish lobby, inviting guest rooms, and excellent customer service will bring you back time and time again. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be glad you are here. Our indoor pool and whirlpool will help you feel relaxed. Our complimentary hot breakfast will help you jump start your day! Many area attractions await, such as Muscatatuck Wildlife Refuge, Brownstown Speedway, Starve Hollow State Recreation Area, Southern Indiana Center for the Arts, John Mellencamp Exhibit, Living Farms Agricultural Tour, and Fort Vallonia Museum. Annual festival include: Oktoberfest, Wings Over Muscatatuck Migratory Bird Festival, and the Maple Syrup Festival. Edinburgh Outlet Mall is only minutes away for your shopping pleasure!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9603 -85.8448
Area served
Seymour
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 62.00, MI, N; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 75.00, MI, W; Louisville International Airport, (SDF), 60.00, MI, S; Freeman Municipal Airport, (SER), 5.20, MI, E
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 25, 2009

Fly trip

Nice staff. Very restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 25, 2009

Fly trip

Nice staff. Very restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky 123
Iowa
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty nice

Nice place to stay for a short trip. Pool is tiny and crowded though if that's important to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnson k
Lafayette Indiana
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect place to spend the night

Had a great time couldn't complain one bit about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sturgis, SD
May 4, 2010

Our first trip to the Derby

The Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with directions, shuttles, places to eat. Even printed up info. directions on how to get to the derby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 20, 2009

Fine Family Fun

Lovely rooms. Comfortable beds, nicely appointed and CLEAN! However, we had no phone service in our room, both phones completely dead. When I went to the front desk to report the issue she said, "Hmmm, I wonder what I'm supposed to do about THAT?!" We had cell phones so it wasn't a huge issue, but she did not instill a great deal of confidence in us as guests. Overall - great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Max & Irma's was a great family meal!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sturgis, SD
May 4, 2010

Our first trip to the Derby

The Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with directions, shuttles, places to eat. Even printed up info. directions on how to get to the derby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 20, 2009

Fine Family Fun

Lovely rooms. Comfortable beds, nicely appointed and CLEAN! However, we had no phone service in our room, both phones completely dead. When I went to the front desk to report the issue she said, "Hmmm, I wonder what I'm supposed to do about THAT?!" We had cell phones so it wasn't a huge issue, but she did not instill a great deal of confidence in us as guests. Overall - great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Max & Irma's was a great family meal!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R James
Business
Indiana
Sep 20, 2012

Nice and close

This hotel suited the needs of our guest perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Seymour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Mar 30, 2010

Felt like we were in a college dorm.

Worst experience at a hotel in this price range. Did not expect to be next to a room of loud college kids having a Saturday night pizza party. We immediately asked the manager for a different room within 5 minutes of checking in and discovering what we had been placed next to. She told us no, all rooms were taken, despite the fact that the hotel was clearly half empty, with perhaps 20 vehicles at most in the parking lot the entire night. Noise in the next room went on until 3am, luckily we were also placed in the corner of the hotel closest to the interstate so we had truck noise to continue the perfect night. Room was clean, no issue with that. We are not that picky and we realize we're not going to get perfection every place we stay but had it not been too much trouble for the manager tosimply move us to a different room, the stay could have been a positive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top