$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Seymour

2 stars
220 Commerce Dr., Seymour, IN 47274-4069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Good Value

conveinent & easy access for our trip to college for our daughter. Right off interstate See full review

  • Dalken
  • Jun 11, 2014
Average- decent for the price

The room was tidy and convenient for one night. I have to say the bathroom was not very clean. It... See full review

  • Ash10
  • May 7, 2012
Conveniently located right off of I-65 near many restaurants one hour from Indianapolis and Louisville. This hotel offers a free continental breakfast, free wireless high speed, seasonal outdoor pool and room for truck and bus parking. There is a restaurant/lounge located within walking distance. Hotel offers the Frequent Stay program, Choice Privileges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Seymour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Seymour

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Seymour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dalken
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 11, 2014

Good Value

conveinent & easy access for our trip to college for our daughter. Right off interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Seymour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
j staying
Business
indpls
May 6, 2013

1 night

motel needs some updates needed a 1 night room ext in need an bed pretty hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Seymour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indiana Person
Business
Houston, TX
May 5, 2013

Go Somewhere Else

The room was stuffy and smelled like it had once been a smoking room, though it wasn't listed as one. It was not a great place, but it was cheap and I guess you get what you pay for. My real issue with the place had to do with the front desk worker, who had a confederate flag tattoo on her wrist and was flashing it as she gave my papers. It made me not want to stay there, for safety reasons as well as for ethical concerns, but I'd already booked the room and it was fewer than 24 hours and I couldn't get my money back. To be fair, I can't speak to the views of everyone who works there, but depending on your views, you may want to pass on this particular place. There are other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Seymour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash10
Business
WI
May 7, 2012

Average- decent for the price

The room was tidy and convenient for one night. I have to say the bathroom was not very clean. It is a decent place to stop and stay for a night during your travel. The distance from the freeway makes it very convenient. Also, they were very cooperative with late check in and extended check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Seymour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia Senior
Business
Georgia
Oct 4, 2009

Just OK

Minimum cleanliness - toilet not up cleaned recently,stained at water line. Breakfast bar sub- standard. Other hotels in immediate area had lower advertised prices. East side of motel adjacent to noisy bar/tavern locaton. Many good restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Seymour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
littleton
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

My review of Econo Lodge Seymour

First room we were given had soiled washcloth hanging on the showercurtain rod. Room reeked of smoke. Requested another room and it was acceptable, but barely. Floor was filthy. Not a jewel in the Choice chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top