$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Days Inn Seymour

2 stars
302 South Commerce Drive, Seymour, IN 47274
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Our stay

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. My only problem was that the continental... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 14, 2010
Our stay

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. My only problem was that the continental... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 14, 2010
Welcome to the Days Inn Seymour! At the Days Inn Seymour come and enjoy Free Wireless Internet, In Room Coffee, Free Daybreak Breakfast, 25" Televisions with Expanded Cable with HBO and cool off in our large outdoor seasonal pool, We also have Jacuzzi Suites available. We are centrally located right off of Interstate 65 across from the Tanger Outlet Mall and many other area restaurants and local attractions.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seymour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9553 -85.8428
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seymour

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ohio mamacita
Ohio
Apr 2, 2014

Dirty.. Old.. Not for a family

Should have just got the Knights Inn down the road, much cleaner.. didn't have to worry about the sketchy people & staff was much friendlier for about the same price. Big mistake coming here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

White Castle!

Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ern1677
Wyoming, MI
Nov 12, 2013

Family stay for funeral

Man at reception was rude and inconsiderate. Checkout staff was cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seymour, IN
Mar 14, 2010

Our stay

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. My only problem was that the continental breakfast was very limited, but overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seymour, IN
Mar 14, 2010

Our stay

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. My only problem was that the continental breakfast was very limited, but overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, IN
Feb 21, 2010

Questionable Safety

Drove to hotel. Did not stay. Safety in question. Old rickety steps to second floor were covered in snow. [...]I had no access to a computer. Would never recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, IN
Feb 21, 2010

Questionable Safety

Drove to hotel. Did not stay. Safety in question. Old rickety steps to second floor were covered in snow. [...]I had no access to a computer. Would never recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workahalic
Ada, MI
Dec 19, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

We were traveling in a hurry and found the motel restful and friendly. We slept well and were rested so we could drive on again the next morning. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workahalic
Ada, MI
Dec 19, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

We were traveling in a hurry and found the motel restful and friendly. We slept well and were rested so we could drive on again the next morning. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie ,Pa
Sep 22, 2009

Bargain for your money

very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seymour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie ,Pa
Sep 22, 2009

Bargain for your money

very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top