$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Super 8 Richmond

2 stars
View map of 2525 Chester Blvd, Richmond, IN 47374

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Work Stay

The staff is great and for the price the rooms are great See full review

  • Georgesa
  • Jun 20, 2012
Roadwork in front

The area is under road construction and dusty. This was not the motels fault. The room was non... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2007
The Super 8 Richmond, IN is conveniently located off of Interstate 70 at Exit 151, SR 27. The Super 8 Richmond, IN is located between Cincinnati and Indianapolis sitting just on the Indiana/Ohio border. Just a short one hour drive to the West you will find Indianapolis, IN and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, RCA Dome, Conseco Fieldhouse, Childrens Museum, Indiana Convention Center, and the Indianapolis Zoo. Just a short one hour drive to the East is Cincinnati and Kings Island Amusement Park. The Super 8 Richmond, IN offers Hairdryers and our SuperStart Breakfast. Free High Speed Internet. The seasonal outdoor pool is Closed for the season.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Richmond also booked these hotels.

$54
3.6 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$55
2.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$99
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$84
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$90
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$76
3.9 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$98
4.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$84
3.5 / 5 4 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Richmond

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Magic
Couples
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

Nightmare!

The front desk staff tried to accommodate us as well as they could, but the maintenance of this facility is best described as almost non-existent. First, parking was at a distance from the room, but the hotel owned no carts of any kind, so we hauled our luggage ourselves. The door to room 107 was badly scratched and unappealing. We were given two card-keys, but only one worked. After I ran to the Office in a separate building, the clerk re-programmed the bad key. It didn't work. Another try also didn't work. A third try did. The corner lamp had been left unplugged because it's switch was frozen. The shower became locked in the fully-on steaming-hot position, requiring an emergency visit by the room clerk, who knew about the vapor-lock problem, and who had a special tool to forcefully shut the flow. The advertised wi-fi service did not work in our room, although it did work in the Office. The router signal didn't even show up on my wi-fi finder, although signals did show from several other community services, which we could not use. Finally we couldn't get the NBC station on our TV set. It was supposed to be on Channel 7, and the room clerk again visited, and while she did finally bring in the NBC picture, there was no sound at all. The hour was late, so we gave up, determined to never visit that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael l.
Single
Mason
Jun 24, 2015

just ok

no comment didn't stay there long enuough to get more info

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cross country tripping
Family
worthington minnesotaRichmond Indiana
Jul 8, 2014

cross country tripping

We chose this hotel because it was not in the $100 range with 2 stars. I didn't want to pay $100 for another just barely average hotel. This hotel hasn't had even basic repairs our improvements since 1960. Outlets we're non-existent and copied when present. Even their own electronics were not ploughed in. Breakfast was coffee juice and maple flavored instant oatmeal. Not s sure this was worth the $50 we paid but it was a bed at the end of 15 hours of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay in Richmond Indiana. Rooms are either poorly rated and expensive or cheap and poorly rated but still not worth the price.

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HJM4
Business
Richmond, IN
Jun 9, 2014

Never Again

My "experience" at this hotel was short and less than sweet. I had specifically asked for and made my reservation contingent upon, a strong wifi signal in my room. The Room allocated for me was the room most distant from the office where their router is located. When I was unable to log onto the internet I let them know and suggested they reboot their server. The response was "That's technical. I don't know how to do that." I let them know that either I got the connection I'd been promised or I was leaving. After an hour and a half it failed to materialize and I left for more civilized accommodations. Amateur hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smedley60
Couples
South Bend, IN
Aug 13, 2012

you get what you pay for

In town for just one nite, for a reunion. Wanted someplace inexpensive. This was it. Right off I-70, near lots of eaterys, and a Meijers store. Motel needs paint and TLC, but the staff was super. I measure ALL motel rooms by how hard the shower water hits me, and does the a/c cool me. This place had good a/c units, but the shower was a little soft. Room was clean; bed adequate (for me).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgesa
Business
Fremont, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Work Stay

The staff is great and for the price the rooms are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PETE P
Family
Greenville, NC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

OLD AND SHOWS IT

MUSTY SMELLS. NEEDS SERIOUS RENOVATION CLOSE TO BOB EVANS AND SHOPPING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Saginaw, MI
May 11, 2011

Really bad

The sheets were stained, the mattress was very old and broken down, there was no mattress pad and the room was in poor repair. There was a very bad stale cigarette smoke smell that infiltrated our luggage. Our clothes still smelled like the room days after we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bloomington, Mn
Apr 3, 2011

another great stay

although it badly needs updating it was a nice, clean & inexpensive place to stay--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indianapolis
Feb 20, 2011

Was okay, but...

The room waa very good, except two stars came off for a bed that was like sleeping on a concrete slab. Booked for a great price, but would not stay there again for this reason. Too bad - nice people an reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Meijer right next door.

Back to menu Return to top