$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Motel 6 Richmond

1 star
6030 National Road East, Richmond, IN 47374
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Best Motel 6

Began staying at Motel 6 properties 40 years ago when the experience offered was the basics, little... See full review

  • Seven thirty
  • Oct 26, 2013
We were impressed!

The new hotel looks great.. and we got it at a great rate! My family and I stayed there for a... See full review

  • A travelling family..
  • Aug 19, 2013
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy all that Motel 6 has to offer. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Motel 6 Richmond Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Richmond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8329 -84.8252
Nearby airports
Richmond Municipal Airport, (RID), 5.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Richmond

Overall score

3.7 / 5
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

2
jaysonnamber
eaton ohio
Apr 1, 2014

needs tlc

I wish there hor tub would have worked... And I wish they had towels in the pool area. I had major problems with there key system had to end up with 6 different ones and no free breakfast like they advertised... But all in all not horrible...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast

Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

1
Oj super dad
Clay city ky
Mar 3, 2014

Bad experience

I stayed at this motel. 6 last year it was fine this year we get there to check in and get our room cards go to room cards won't work go back to desk get keys redone go back open door start in the room and then someone says excuse me I'm in here so they gave me a room someone was in go back to desk get another room walk to it cards don't open door so attendant open the door then had to wait till the next might to get a key I was not happy and probably will never stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

5
Seven thirty
Business
Bay Area
Oct 26, 2013

Best Motel 6

Began staying at Motel 6 properties 40 years ago when the experience offered was the basics, little more. Stopped using Motel 6 about 20 years ago. Sought to "step up" a bit. The Motel 6 in Richmond Indiana, now occupying the former Lees Inn property (where I have stayed before) , is the finest Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. The staff is exceptionally helpful, extremely friendly and accommodating. Excellent example of "Hoosier Hospitality." The property is clean and particularly well maintained. The singular problem worth noting: towels and wash cloths, although clean, are on the cheap and rough side,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

4
A travelling family..
Ohio
Aug 19, 2013

We were impressed!

The new hotel looks great.. and we got it at a great rate! My family and I stayed there for a mini-vacation and booked primarily based on price and the fact it had an indoor pool. The pool was a little off in the color it was a bit aquay... but it was nice and warm. The tiles around the pool are super slipperly when wet and that wouldn't have been my choice in safety. The room smelled a bit musty........................ but the beds were clean and comfy! I would recommend for a quick stay.. can't find more bang for your buck. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful when we needed extra pillows! The hotel was also located right where everything was! Walmart.. Steak N Shake.. everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

4
DeeMaglee
Maryland
Mar 30, 2013

Great deal for the money

Rooms are large and clean, even if a bit outdated. Friendly, helpful staff. My son loved the pool. We brought our dogs - no problem. Room had a mini fridge and microwave, which was a nice touch. For the price it was superb! We will stay here again next time we're in Richmond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

3
El Toro WBurg
Williamsburg VA
Sep 18, 2012

Decent hotel, value priced

No complaints. The room was clean and roomy, yet somewhat dated. However, considering the price, we did not expect it to be in the equivalent to a $120+ a night hotel. We typically stay in more costly hotels, but decided to try lower priced hotels this trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the results.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

4
Michigan Traveler
Michigan
Aug 23, 2011

Nice hometown hotel

Room was much larger than anticipated. Included mini-fridge and microwave which were not expected. Bathroom was small and you had to step next to the toilet in order for the door to shut, but it was nice that sink was outside the bathroom. There was no mat on bathtub floor so it was slippery when you first stepped in but otherwise bathroom was clean. "Hot" breakfast was okay...menu items didn't change from day to day but taste was good. Convenient location to highway and restaurants/stores. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Saint Marys, Ohio
Oct 25, 2010

good place to stay when traveling

We need to stay for one night. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly greeting and welcome. The room was very clean and and well organized. We had breakfast which was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Saint Louis, Mo
Oct 18, 2010

Nice for the money

Room was a little out dated and older looking, but everything was clean. Felt very comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY dining options along this main road. . .

Review of Motel 6 Richmond

Reviewer score

4
Rarely Complain
Midwest
Aug 30, 2010

Nice Surprise

Most of the bigger chain hotels were booked for the return to college weekend. For the price Lees Inn was a great stay for us. Clean rooms, friendly staff, with conveniences to good food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top