$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Knights Inn Richmond IN

2 stars
3020 East Main Street, Richmond, IN 47374
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Clean, comfortable, good value

We enjoyed our time at the Knight's Inn. We stayed for 3 nights when we were in Richmond for a... See full review

  • John pathfinder
  • Jul 13, 2014
Solid

Not fancy but clean, effective, nice. A perfectly adequate solution for your trip (and the right... See full review

  • Wex Luthor
  • Jan 30, 2013
Knights Inn Richmond IN has easy access to I-70, Exit 156A. We are located in beautiful, historical downtown Richmond. Downtown Cincinnati is 60 miles from our property, 35 miles from the Dayton International Airport and 70 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. The Fairgrounds and Kuhlman Center are 6 miles away. We are near shops and restaurants, and within 5 miles of Earlhan College, Indiana University East and Ivy Tech. We have 44 newly remodeled rooms, offer a complimentary continental breakfast, exterior corridors, high speed internet access, dataport phones and free local calls. All rooms have coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron and ironing board, Cable TV with ShowTime. Please Note Pool is Closed until Further Notice.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Richmond IN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8334 -84.8239
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Richmond IN

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John pathfinder
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable, good value

We enjoyed our time at the Knight's Inn. We stayed for 3 nights when we were in Richmond for a memorial service and needed good value, safety, and a good bed. The room was clean and comfortable, and everything worked well. We weren't at the motel very much -- if we had been there more, we would have really missed having a functional swimming pool (there is no water in it). The "continental breakfast" was worse than bad, but there are many good places to eat within a couple of miles, so we were OK with that. Mr. and Mrs. Lin are good managers, though they could sure use help with their breakfast choices! We saved lots of money staying there rather than someplace more updated, and it was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperSally
Richmond, Indiana
May 18, 2014

Overnight

Really poor breakfast! Please don't advertise as including breakfast....was only cookies, skim milk, old coffee. Lousy surprise in the am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wex Luthor
Kansas City, MO
Jan 30, 2013

Solid

Not fancy but clean, effective, nice. A perfectly adequate solution for your trip (and the right price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olde Richmond Inne

Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 2
Business
Califronia
Aug 10, 2012

Good for the night

Room was clean, breakfast was stale. Not a bad place to stay if you are looking for a room for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kcvbh
Wisconsin
Aug 6, 2012

good price, bad smell

Staff was very accomodating to our very late arrival. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was very clean. However when We opened the door the musty, moldy smell was overwhelming. Result of a long hot humid summer? Or rooms in need of renovation? Price was right but won't chance the encounter with mold again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hometown Fam
Bolivar, MO
Jun 27, 2012

Reunion

Good rooms for the cost, wish the pool would have been filled! Staff was great, courteous, and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Solider
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Good Expreience

The room was very clean, the bed was more comfortable than I had expected, and the free internet was a nice bonus. Over all you can't beat the price. With the money you saved on the room, go get yourself a nice breakfast. Since all I had to do was sleep there, I will probably be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette, IN
Jul 5, 2011

Very congenial hosts!

The Korean gentleman was polite, friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only downside was that I'm not sure what continent was represented for our continental breakfast. Perhaps it was the continent of Lilliput, since there was so little to eat. Loaf of bread, milk, generic cereal, 2 bananas, mini-muffins and some strawberry jam that was jammed into the aluminum container and came out as a hardened cube. Even though I'm complaining about the "continental breakfast", just suck it up, and go somewhere for breakfast. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Glenn Miller park is huge and very nice.

Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette, IN
Jul 5, 2011

Very congenial hosts!

The Korean gentleman was polite, friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only downside was that I'm not sure what continent was represented for our continental breakfast. Perhaps it was the continent of Lilliput, since there was so little to eat. Loaf of bread, milk, generic cereal, 2 bananas, mini-muffins and some strawberry jam that was jammed into the aluminum container and came out as a hardened cube. Even though I'm complaining about the "continental breakfast", just suck it up, and go somewhere for breakfast. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Glenn Miller park is huge and very nice.

Review of Knights Inn Richmond IN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Mar 22, 2011

Great value, clean and convenient

Very convenient for Earlham College. Very good value and friendly office staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top