$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Richmond

2 stars
912 Mendelson Dr., Richmond, IN 47374-1232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Good job!

No complaints. But it would have been cheaper if I would have booked directly with hotel. See full review

  • Janf
  • May 12, 2013
Being renovated

The 4 p.m.-12 a.m. desk clerk was one of the nicest ladies I've encountered during a hotel stay.... See full review

  • ktsa
  • Mar 3, 2014
Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 at near restaurants, attractions and corporate businesses. All guest rooms feature coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, HBO and some offer a refrigerator and microwave. Hotel offers Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, USA Today newspaper, Wireless high speed internet, Indoor pool and Hot Tub. Pool and hot tub closed through Nov. 30, 2008.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Richmond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Richmond

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ktsa
Business
indiana
Mar 3, 2014

Being renovated

The 4 p.m.-12 a.m. desk clerk was one of the nicest ladies I've encountered during a hotel stay. The hotel was being remodeled and you had to take a roundabout way to get to the front desk. However the room was decent for an overnight stay and they breakfast could have been better if it were kept hot...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Richmond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janf
Business
Ohio
May 12, 2013

Good job!

No complaints. But it would have been cheaper if I would have booked directly with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Richmond

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eightlttlkitties
Business
Maryville,TN
Jun 12, 2010

Comfor Inn Richmond

We take a yearly trip to a race in Rossburg, OH and stay in Richmond, IN. This is the sixth year for this event, we have been tryng to find a hotel to stay with every year. The one we used to begin with is under new ownership and is not very good. So the past couple of years we have tried other hotels. The Comfort Inn was a bit disappointing to me I must say. We checked in late, had already made arrangements to do so. It was around midnight when we finally got there so we were looking forward to a shower and sleep. Unfortunately when we got to our room we found the bed had never been changed, dirty towels in the bathroom floor and the trash cans full. Returning to the front desk with this information we were given the "only other room availabe", a smoking room. We checked it out, the aroma was entirely too overwhelming. I went back to the desk and told him to just give us the sheets and towels, give us a discount on the room and we would take the original room. He left a message for the morning staff to get in touch with us about a discount and carried the sheets and towels to the room. He was even kind enough to help us make the bed. After our day of racing and cooking out we returned to the hotel only to find no parking. The only space left was one that had a large SUV a foot over the white line. In the front of the parking lot there was a box truck parked horizonatlly taking up 5 spaces. We went in and asked if we could park in the grass and we were told we could park at the restaurant next door. My problem with that was that hey didn't share a parking lot. The parking lot was completely empty and not a single light. I was not at all comfortable with leaving my car that far from the hotel in a dark parking lot all night. The parking lot for this hotel is far too small to accomidate the size and capacity of this hotel. The day we checked out we did get half off that first night stay which pleased me a great deal. The staff was all very kind and more than willing to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, OH. A dirt track owned and operated by Tony Stewart of the NASCAR racing series. Holds wonderful evnts every weekend during the racing season and has an annual Prelude to the Dream that features other racing superstars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top