$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Super 8 Plainfield

2 stars
6015 Gateway Dr, State Route 267 & I-70, Plainfield, IN 46168
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Good accomidations for the price

The hotel is a good place to stay if needing somewhere to stay overnight to get to the airport. ... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Dec 31, 2008
Worth the price

the price was right and the room are nice. Altohough they could be cleaner and the hallway had a... See full review

  • Dan the ductwork Man
  • Oct 2, 2009
Super 8 Plainfield / Indianapolis Airport Area hotel combines value with convenience to Indianapolis-area attractions. The ideal location off Interstate 70 means you can enjoy free shuttle service to and from Indianapolis International Airport, and easily access sought-after area destinations like Indianapolis Motor Speedway, RCA Dome and Indianapolis Zoo in just minutes. Check into the Plainfield hotel when you need to rest. Get a sound sleep, and power up with free Super Start continental breakfast in the morning. Each room at the hotel comes with a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. After a long day, unwind in the heated indoor pool, or go online with free Wi-Fi in your room. Free parking for all size vehicles is available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Hotel also offers free breakfast to its guests!

Hotel Map

39.6746 -86.3727
Area served
Plainfield.
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport- hotel offers a free shuttle.
Area description
Indianapolis International Airport, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, RCA Dome and Indianapolis Zoo in just minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Plainfield also booked these hotels.

Super 8 Plainfield Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double offers 2 double beds with Cable television service, Microwave, Air conditioning.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen offers 2 queen beds with Cable television service, Microwave, Air conditioning.
Standard King
Standard King offers 1 king bed with Cable television service, Microwave, Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Coachman Restaurant and Lounge
Less than a mile away, the menu features all-American favorites.
Adobo Grill
Offers fresh authentic Mexican fare and fresh lime margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Plainfield

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Plainfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yngwie999999999999
Florida
Apr 17, 2012

false advertisement

Indoor Pool it said , mud puddle wrapped in bricks is more like it , 3 foot deep , are you serious? Wasted one hundred dollars , didnt even stay there , room was nasty , staff was definately uneducated in this field as they couldnt even find me with a confirmation number , then wanted to try and charge me again until i told them i paid , and refused to pay again , left promptly and got another room at another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plainfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warsaw, IN
Mar 25, 2011

Not what I expected

The hotel was outdated. I should have realized that something was wrong when as I drove up I saw screens from windows laying up against the wall. Walking inside I found the doors to be dirty, and garbage overflowing the garbage can. No one was at the desk when I arrived I had to wait however the woman was polite however spoke broken english which made it difficult to understand. Once in the room I found it outdated. The sink was cracked, there were cob webs in the corner. The microwave was old and sat on the fridge. The pillow cases were stained and the cover had cigerette holes in it. However the TV was new and nice. I was able to get internet with no problem. I ran out of Hot water 5 minutes into the shower. Morning breakfast was made and put into crock-pots. Not very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plainfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan the ductwork Man
Business
Defiance, OH
Oct 2, 2009

Worth the price

the price was right and the room are nice. Altohough they could be cleaner and the hallway had a ceiling leak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Good accomidations for the price

The hotel is a good place to stay if needing somewhere to stay overnight to get to the airport. Easy access and room comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New outdoor mall located only about 1 mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search