$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Days Inn Plainfield

2 stars
View map of 2245 East Perry Road, Plainfield, IN 46168

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Our viewpoint

The room was very nice. The bed was huge. Everything we needed was there. There was some road noise... See full review

  • cindylou3682
  • May 14, 2009
Nice stay

The gal at the front was super nice and very helpful. Our room was on the 2nd floor and I asked if... See full review

  • donnahi13
  • Jun 11, 2013
Business or Pleasure, at the Days Inn of Plainfield Hotel, you'll find the warmth and charm combined with the comfort and efficiency of modern accommodations. We guarantee a great room at a great rate, with Free Hot breakfast included and the opportunity to shop, dine, explore-all while earning Wyndham Rewards points. Newly Renovated 63 Spacious Sleeping Rooms. Conveniently Located on Interstate 70 at Exit 66. Just Minutes From Indianapolis International Airport and all Major Businesses and Local Attractions Such as Duke Energy, The Indiana Law Enforcement Academy, The Plainfield Industrial Park, Chateau Thomas Winery, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, Convention Center, Indianapolis Zoo, Victory Field, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, OReilly Raceway Park and the NCAA Hall of Champions, Nearby Colleges Include: University of Indianapolis, Indiana University, Purdue University of Indianapolis, Butler University and DePauw University. Free Daybreak Breakfast with Hot Items. Free Wireless High Speed Internet. Complimentary USA Today. 24 Hour Front Desk. 24 Fax and Copy Service. Expanded Cable TV Including HBO,CNN,Weather Channel, USA, TBS, TNT, Cartoon Network, Discovery, ESPN, FOX News, Local Channels and Much More. Easily Accessible. On Site Bus/RV/Boat Parking. Pet Friendly Environment Fees Apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Plainfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Plainfield

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
One Knight
Business
Effingham, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Dump

Had to kill flies in the room when we arrived. Smelled of smoke. Towels and sheets were yellow. $90 for a $49 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donnahi13
Business
Plainfield, IN
Jun 11, 2013

Nice stay

The gal at the front was super nice and very helpful. Our room was on the 2nd floor and I asked if we could be moved to the 1st floor since I have knee issues. At first she couldn't find one but the she moved some other reservations and provided us with a room on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to choose from right across the street.

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annandale Native
Business
VA
Nov 25, 2012

Pleasant Stay, few complaints

Easy to locate, good directions provided online. Staff knowledgeable and very courteous. Room was large enough, mattress had obviously seen better days, curved shower rod not properly installed and sagging due to improper installation, lavy sink slow to drain, but otherwise, no major complaints. For the money it is a good value. Some have complained about road noise...so, pay more and stay somewhere else...I was happy to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car if you are not a local, but many places to dine are close by

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clay the hollbilly
Business
Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

bad review

1st room nearly passed out from the smoke smell. The replaced room the smell wasn't there. All the walls sure could be redone a/c holes, plastor/paint ran down in the bath room, wall paper coming off in places. Some furniture you could tell it's been treated very ruff. Breakfast was the pits, ate at a l;ocal resterant the second morning. So the bottom line - will only stay at their hotels if stranded and that's the only place available in severe cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname627
Business
Evansville, IN
Sep 29, 2012

stop before early flight next day

The bathroom was clean, so the housekeeping staff is doing their job; but room 208 needs serious maintenance attention. Curtain hanging off broken curtain rod, room in serious need of painting. Very heavy smoke smell, even though it's supposed to be a non smoking. If fans don't clear the smell, perhaps carpet needs to be replaced. Location: airport 10 minutes-straight shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alice in Dairyland
Business
Madison WI
Jun 25, 2012

OK for a quick night's sleep

Basic hotel. Convenient to restaurants. Breakfast is better at the McDonalds next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville,Tn
Jun 30, 2011

Terrific stay

Was exactly what was needed for a great price.Quick easy check-in/out.Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 14, 2011

Bed Bugs

I am very dissatisfied with my experience at this hotel. My room had bed bugs. I have bug bites on my face, arms and legs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 29, 2010

Fair room for the price

Good room for the price. Not very big, carpets were pretty dirty, but a good room for the price. Hotel located very close (walking distance) to fast food and gas stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FiestyNana
Business
Spencer
Feb 10, 2010

It was a very nice stay

I live an hour away from my job and with the bad weather that was due to come in, it was a conveneint place for me to be and still get to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top