$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
6109 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Simply perfect!

Nearby IND-Airport, short drive to all Indianapolis-Highlights. Very clean, staff friendly. Many... See full review

  • Jan from Germany
  • Jun 11, 2014
I like this hotel.

Clean and quiet room, 24/7 shuttle, Good price, Nice restaurants the neighborhood. See full review

  • J.Barry
  • Jun 7, 2014
When you want to be close to the excitement of Indianapolis but still need to be near the airport, this is the Plainfield hotel for you. Plainfield, IN is near both the Indianapolis International Airport and Convention Center. Airport shuttle is available 24/7, and there are available "Sleep n' Fly" rates only to guests of this Plainfield hotel. However, proximity to downtown is still fantastic. Guests are only 15 minutes from the center of Indianapolis. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites is convenient to local businesses in Indianapolis, Plainfield, and Mooresville. Enjoy our stunning in-house bar for a drink to rewind after a long day or to catch the big game. Visit the Chateau Thomas Winery next door for tastings or to pick up a new favorite bottle of Pinot. The Indianapolis 500® and Brickyard® 400 are just a couple of reasons speed lovers flock to this region. However, the Indianapolis Zoo and Children's Museum are prime pickings for family-friendly activities, too. The Indianapolis Colts® and Lucas Oil Stadium are more favorite attractions. Our new, professionally decorated property puts this Plainfield hotel above the rest. Featuring a pool, sauna, and fitness center, there's no better place to relax. The complimentary deluxe breakfast sweetens the deal. Dig into platefuls of sizzling hot eggs and waffles, fresh fruits and sweet pastries, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Business travelers especially enjoy the endless perks of this Plainfield hotel. We're proud to regularly host employees of Adesa® Auto Auction, Duke Energy®, Equipment Technologies®, J&J, Ryder®, FedEx®, and a number of agricultural businesses, local warehouses and distribution centers. A warm, welcoming staff and top notch, renovated rooms await you at this Plainfield hotel. Welcome to your home away from home. Book a peaceful stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLCD,WHIRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,42LCDTV,MICRFG,SOFABD,WRKDSK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSM,FIREPL,SOFSLEEPR,MICRFRG,HISPD,OVRSZ,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Driving range
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6748 -86.3697
Area served
Lafayette, Louisville,, Anderson, St. Louis,, Columbus, Evansville, Chicago,, Indianapolis, Bloomington, Fort Wayne, Terre Haute
Nearby airports
(IND), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Arby's
0.30 mile(s) from Arby's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Domino's
7.00 mile(s) from Domino's, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Steak-n-Shake
Across the street from Steak-n-Shake, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Culver's Butter Burgers
5.00 mile(s) from Culver's Butter Burgers, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's Grill & Bar
7.00 mile(s) from Chili's Grill & Bar, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Quiznos Subs
Across the street from Quiznos Subs, Deli, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Panda Express
7.00 mile(s) from Panda Express, Fast Food, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chateau Thomas Winery
0.20 mile(s) from Chateau Thomas Winery, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant
Across the street from Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant, Snack Bar, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Europe
Jun 11, 2014

Simply perfect!

Nearby IND-Airport, short drive to all Indianapolis-Highlights. Very clean, staff friendly. Many Restaurants in the neighborhood, in walking or short drive distance. Breakfast with good choice. WLAN. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Barry
Business
Japan
Jun 7, 2014

I like this hotel.

Clean and quiet room, 24/7 shuttle, Good price, Nice restaurants the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Swan Pub, nice beers and staff

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Sue
Seattle, Washington
May 30, 2014

Near Indianapolis Airport

We stayed here on our first night in Indianapolis because it was close to the airport (10 min. drive)and had an airport shuttle. After staying there our first night we also reserved it for our last night stay. The accommodations, staff and included breakfast were fabulous. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Sue
Seattle, Washington
May 30, 2014

Great Hotel near Indianapolis Airport

WE stayed two nights (the night we arrived and the night before we flew out) at this hotel near the Indianapolis Airport. It was about ten minutes from the airport. The airport shuttle was very convenient for us. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. A good hot breakfast (eggs, waffles, cereal) was included. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJS Traveler
Illinois
May 18, 2014

Convenient access to Indianapolis Airport.

I like this hotel and I've used it more than once when flying in and out of Indy. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is friendly and efficient. I noticed a small bar, but did not partake. My king room was very spacious as was the entry and the bathroom. There was a microwave and a good sized refrigerator although I did not use them. The tv was plenty big. The free breakfast was about like any other chain's. I do appreciate the boiled eggs. I have only a couple of small complaints. There are tiny spotlights for reading, I guess, which one can reach from each side of the bed. However the overhead fixture which gives more light can only be switched on and off by getting out of bed. Also I need at least one plug, two would be better, on a bedside table for a phone or tablet, and there wasn't one. Otherwise; more than satisfactory. I'll stay here again especially since I just realized they have a small van to shuttle me to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Sue
Seattle, Washington
Apr 24, 2014

Great place to stay near Indianapolis Airport

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The hot breakfast was hot and filling! The beds were extremely comfortable with nice linens. The 24hour shuttle to the airport was a big plus for us. We would highly recommend this motel and would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peoriabrit
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 25, 2014

Some things out of their control!

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. In general the hotel was very clean and tidy. There is a small bar which is sufficient for a quick drink if needed. Other than breakfast there is no restaurant in the hotel however there are a number within a stone's throw of the hotel. The staff were as helpful as they could be and friendly. The rooms are quite large and the beds comfortable. The bed was a King in our case however the pillows seem to have been stolen from a crib and were very small with one soft and one "hard". We tried to exchange the pillows to have four that would match and hopefully make up two normal sized pillows but none were available. The breakfast was just average. Coffee often cool and the "scrambled eggs" dry and probably reconstituted. The pool area and sauna were good according to my wife who had the time to visit it. In fact, the indoor pool was the major reason we chose this hotel as my wife was to be a "lady of leisure" for the stay while i sat in a classroom for three days. Our major complaint was one out of the hotel's control in that on the second and third night there were about 125 high school children booked into the hotel. Needless to say there was a lot of banging of doors, loud talking and general noise, especially on the Saturday and our last night making sleep very difficult. Unfortunately, one of us....yours truly....was on a seminar that weekend with an early start the last day so it ended up being a very long day without sufficient sleep. Again, not the hotel's fault, just luck of the draw. If we were to return to Plainfield, IN, I'm not sure we would book here again, not so much because of dissatisfaction with this stay, but more to explore other hotels with maybe better facilities and comfort. I would therefore recommend this hotel to a friend but add a caveat or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed dinner at both Narita, the Japanese restaurant and The Coachman Bar and Restaurant, both of which are literally a stone's throw from the hotel!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boilerup
indianapolis indiana
Feb 21, 2014

pleasantly surprised

We were pleasantly surprised. It was the least expensive in the area but was very nice. Very clean and modern . There are a lot of places near to eat. I don't know how it could have been better. I would very much recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Iniguez
Business
México
Dec 15, 2013

Great weekend getaway

The perfect Hotel for a family weekend or doing business in a regular week. You Will need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackyBoy
Altanta, Ga
Dec 2, 2013

Breakfast disappointing

Room was great once you get used to temp control. Breakfast was only disappointing aspect of stay. Food was prepared ok but quality was below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top