$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

2 stars
3509 N. Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
College exploring

We stayed here for the value. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Very... See full review

  • Bernice Abernathy
  • Nov 12, 2013
Great roof for the price

Corner of room by desk was very very dusty, but the rest of the room was very clean,chair bottom... See full review

  • Soot
  • Nov 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Ball State Muncie, your ideal choice in Muncie, Indiana. We are conveniently located less than a mile of Ball State University and minutes away from I-69 - 7 miles. Business or pleasure we are well equipped to accommodate all your needs. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and these guest-driven amenities, Free Wireless High-speed, Interior Corridor Room Access, Business Place room with working desk and chair, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today, On site fitness center, Pet-Friendly Environment and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John E. Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teach80
Business
South Korea
Aug 14, 2012

Very good

Great hotel for the price. Staff was excellent. Was very quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robob
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 4, 2012

Met my needs

I was visiting family. Hotel was within a mile. Evrything else was secondary to my needs. The hotel was dated, but was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Much to choose from. Look before deciding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ball State Alum
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 17, 2012

Ball State Reunion

Man at desk at ckeck-in took care of the necessities but was not too friendly. He did not explain the breakfast--times, offerings, etc. Room was clean but needed updating. Bedspread was tattered and needed to be replaced. Later in the evening, could not find the desk staff to inquire about ice machine. Finally located it on my own. Desk clerk was not at desk the next morning for checkout. So, just left key on the counter before departing. Breakfast room was small and cramped. Did not allow for many people to sit down to eat. Price of hotel was all right and it was good for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherrycherry
Business
Nebraska, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Close to College

Convenient location, comfortable room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
May 8, 2010

room ok, everything else not so much

My non-smoking room was fine but the hall and lobby smelled like stale smoke. I had forgotten my toothpaste and even though there was a sign in my room saying such items were available, they was none at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was really second-rate. Very little variety and the coffee and juice just resembled something with flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TENNESSEE
Sep 2, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR PRICE

ROOM WQS NICE AND CLEAN. WILL STAY AGAIN WHEN I GO TO THE AREA .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caden
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Jun 2, 2009

Kinda Hidden, But Worth It!

The sign for the Days Inn is kind of hidden and with the road construction it was alittle difficult to find. The staff was great. The room, even for being a smoking room, didn't smell bad. The iron, the little frig, even the microwave was a blessing. The room was clean and the bed was perfect! I wish breakfast would've been extended to 11am though. I had a great stay, even if it was for only one night! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top