$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

2 stars
3509 N. Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
College exploring

We stayed here for the value. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Very... See full review

  • Bernice Abernathy
  • Nov 12, 2013
Great roof for the price

Corner of room by desk was very very dusty, but the rest of the room was very clean,chair bottom... See full review

  • Soot
  • Nov 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Ball State Muncie, your ideal choice in Muncie, Indiana. We are conveniently located less than a mile of Ball State University and minutes away from I-69 - 7 miles. Business or pleasure we are well equipped to accommodate all your needs. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and these guest-driven amenities, Free Wireless High-speed, Interior Corridor Room Access, Business Place room with working desk and chair, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today, On site fitness center, Pet-Friendly Environment and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John E. Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc D
Business
New York
Oct 25, 2011

Downhill slide

I have visited this hotel 3 times in 5 years. It used to be nothing special other than the convienient location in Muncie. Now the management has ignored both the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff to the point that until that changes I will never stay there again. The room sanitary condition was poor with much attention needed in the bathroom. When we tried to use the in room fridge it was not on and had alot of mold and mildew in it. When I brought this to the clerks attention she asked me to put my refridgerated items in the breakfast bar's fridge with the assurance that the fridge would be swapped out the next day. Even notifying the General Manager Raj Patel resulted in a vague shoulder shrug. For a few dollars more there are multiple accomidations within the same area. Days Inn should consider withdrawing their name from this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nickilynn
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2012

Worse service ever

This has been a really horrible experience for me and my friends. I had security come to my room saying it smelled like smoke in our room and none of my friends even smoke. This is ridiculous first of all we had the private sign on our door so why they even stopped in the first place was ridiculous and he said it smelled like smoke in the hallway. You shouldn't assume things and accuse people of doing things they don't do too bad all hotels are booked for muncie gras otherwise I would stay at a different hotel tonight. I will never stay here again nor will I refer them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wycked
Business
Muncie Indiana.. Ball State Days Inn
Jun 29, 2013

Really?

Room itself was decent besides the wall paper falling off in the bathroom. The outlet behind the television was falling out. The sink stops up then takes a hour to drain down. Lost a cap that fell behind the dresser/television. Pulled it, the carpet looked as if it was never vacuumed. The trim on the dresser popped off, so I hit it to secure it back. I called for towels and wash cloth between 10 and 11 AM.. I got them at 3:45 PM. The two cleaning staff came, knocked on the door then just stepped right in. Wasn't 20 before, that I caught them in the hall and asked again for the towels and wash cloth. The girl stood there looking at me, then said " I be there soon" Barely spoke English or understood me I guess. I made the comment when the guy opened the door of " Good thing I was dressed" and all he could do was laugh. Next thing I know, there came a third person that kept staring into the room like some creeper. The three cleaning service creeped me out that I flipped the extra lock on the door. The breakfast, if that's what you want to call it, tasted like it was pulled out of a survivalist pack that was stored in a bomb shelter back in the late 50's and early 60's. Will I stay here again? NO.. Save your money and go elsewhere that's less creepy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlton, NJ
Aug 24, 2009

smelly hotel

lobby smells like smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Aug 24, 2009

never will stay there again

The stay was not great at all. I asked a staff memeber to replace the ripped comforter and it never happened. The room had food stuck on the door area going into the restroom that had not been cleaned. I will never stay and would not recommend this hotel for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BSU mom
Business
Centerpoint, IN
Jul 11, 2014

Filthy and repulsive!!!!

The room was filthy top to bottom. Blood on the bathroom wall, food, dust and God knows what under the beds and the air conditioner was filled with dirt, food chunks and crumbs and dust that was inches deep. Mattresses were stained with urine and who knows what else, as were pillows, blankets and mattress pads. The carpet was filthy and when the sun hit it the smell from it was unbearable. The only reason we stayed the first night was because we didnt get in until after midnight and my son was exhausted, but I couldnt sleep a wink in there! The next day when I told them why I was checking out and wanted to make a complaint Raj was nowhere to be found and couldnt be reached by phone. This hotel should be condemned! I took plenty of pictures of the filth just in case management wanted to argue or charge me a fee for not staying the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jessldjj
Business
Vermont, USA
Feb 11, 2012

meh hotel

Bed was comfortable enough. Room had a slight musty odor. Furnishings were very dated. Doors and walls are very thin. Doors slam if you don't hold them shut. You can feel and hear them slam from 4 rooms down because it shakes the walls. Don't bother with the breakfast. Stale or spoiled. Staff is friendly and helpful to a point. Complained several times over the weekend about a family that wouldn't control their kids, dog or selves but nothing was done. Almost called the cops because of how bad it was. (Midnight or 1 am with kids running up and down halls or dad screaming at the kids. We could hear him in his room screaming and we were four rooms away)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Lar
Business
Michigan
Jan 30, 2013

Overnight Experience Was Less Than Expected

Toilet tank leaked which caused the tank to fill often keeping us awake. TV remote didn't operate. Dropped my keys behind the dresser which we had to move to get them. The carpet behind the dresser had not been moved or cleaned in years. The continental breakfast was very limited on offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael AV
Business
South Bend, IN
Feb 10, 2014

It was ok

Nothing special, but you get what you pay for. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. If you're not looking to break the bank on a quick trip to Muncie this is a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
poor
Business
cincinnati,ohio
Jul 13, 2010

needed to save money

Hotel was cheap but clean. Some of the guest were very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top