$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

2 stars
View map of 3509 N. Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
45 reviews
awesome

my daughter and I were pleased with this hotel staff and room. See full review

  • michelle t.
  • Feb 13, 2015
College exploring

We stayed here for the value. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Very... See full review

  • Bernice Abernathy
  • Nov 12, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Ball State Muncie, your ideal choice in Muncie, Indiana. We are conveniently located less than a mile of Ball State University and minutes away from I-69 - 7 miles. Business or pleasure we are well equipped to accommodate all your needs. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and these guest-driven amenities, Free Wireless High-speed, Interior Corridor Room Access, Business Place room with working desk and chair, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today, On site fitness center, Pet-Friendly Environment and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John E. Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth E
Business
Somerset, KY, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Wonderful Hideaway

My family and I have stayed here several times in the past 3 years. The staff are always extremely courteous, the rooms are always clean and well stocked. It is one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed. I recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a "GREAT" place. We are planning on staying there everytime we travel through Muncie!! Extremely close to all stores, restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernice Abernathy
Business
Elk Grove, IL
Nov 12, 2013

College exploring

We stayed here for the value. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Very close to the university and restaurants and stores. They could improve the breakfast. Get a waffle maker and get better sausages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TENNESSEE
Sep 2, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR PRICE

ROOM WQS NICE AND CLEAN. WILL STAY AGAIN WHEN I GO TO THE AREA .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michelle t.
Business
summitville
Feb 13, 2015

awesome

my daughter and I were pleased with this hotel staff and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stac
Business
calera , AL
Oct 1, 2009

family getaway

we had a very enjoyable time the staff was extremely accommadating and the location was perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teach80
Business
South Korea
Aug 14, 2012

Very good

Great hotel for the price. Staff was excellent. Was very quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy for Coasters
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 6, 2012

Great location for Ball State, great value

First room had smoke smell. Just a few months ago they went smoke free in all rooms, so there may be some with smoke smell if you are sensitive to smoke. They moved us to a different room without any problem. We have stayed here multiple times over the last 3 years and its a good basic no frills place to stay. Good breakfast for a budget motel. Always clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Ball State Campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ball State Dad
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Jun 8, 2013

Excellent for the price

This hotel was 2.7 miles from Ball State where we spent 2 days for my daughters orientation. The hotel was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the Innkeeper was very friendly. I will be staying here every time we visit my daughter over the next 4 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soot
Business
Coldwater,Ohio
Nov 25, 2013

Great roof for the price

Corner of room by desk was very very dusty, but the rest of the room was very clean,chair bottom had,nt been touched since it was made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth67
Business
Humble, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Very good motel

I always stay at the Days Inn when I go to Muncie to see family. As always, the motel was clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top