$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

2 stars
3509 N. Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
62 reviews
College exploring

We stayed here for the value. The room was quite clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Very... See full review

  • Bernice Abernathy
  • Nov 12, 2013
Great roof for the price

Corner of room by desk was very very dusty, but the rest of the room was very clean,chair bottom... See full review

  • Soot
  • Nov 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Ball State Muncie, your ideal choice in Muncie, Indiana. We are conveniently located less than a mile of Ball State University and minutes away from I-69 - 7 miles. Business or pleasure we are well equipped to accommodate all your needs. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and these guest-driven amenities, Free Wireless High-speed, Interior Corridor Room Access, Business Place room with working desk and chair, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today, On site fitness center, Pet-Friendly Environment and much more.

Hotel Map

40.2203 -85.4261
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John E. Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Worthen Arena: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bend
Mar 28, 2011

Overnight stay

I was in Muncie overnight to visit my daughter at Ball State. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. While I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay, it was fine for an overnight visit. The lobby had a stale smoky smell, but the room was clean. No smoke smell, no water spots on the walls or ceiling. The room and bathroom (while dated) were clean. A nice change from 3 other comparably priced hotel I've stayed at while in Muncie. I did not try the breakfast. One drawback, I didn't see an elevator, so if you have a physical impairment, this may be a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth67
Humble, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Very good motel

I always stay at the Days Inn when I go to Muncie to see family. As always, the motel was clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth67
Humble, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Very good motel

I always stay at the Days Inn when I go to Muncie to see family. As always, the motel was clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
poor
cincinnati,ohio
Jul 13, 2010

needed to save money

Hotel was cheap but clean. Some of the guest were very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
poor
cincinnati,ohio
Jul 13, 2010

needed to save money

Hotel was cheap but clean. Some of the guest were very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garden_hooks
Chicago, Illinois
May 16, 2010

OK if you just want a place to sleep

This hotel is ok if you just need a place to sleep. The beds and pillows were fairly comfortable. However, the non-smoking upper level of this hotel, and our room, smelled strongly of smoke. The person at the desk just smiled when I mentioned this. I would have appreciated a safe so that I could leave my laptop in the room during the day, but none was available. We'll stay somewhere else next time we visit Muncie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garden_hooks
Chicago, Illinois
May 16, 2010

OK if you just want a place to sleep

This hotel is ok if you just need a place to sleep. The beds and pillows were fairly comfortable. However, the non-smoking upper level of this hotel, and our room, smelled strongly of smoke. The person at the desk just smiled when I mentioned this. I would have appreciated a safe so that I could leave my laptop in the room during the day, but none was available. We'll stay somewhere else next time we visit Muncie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, IN
May 8, 2010

room ok, everything else not so much

My non-smoking room was fine but the hall and lobby smelled like stale smoke. I had forgotten my toothpaste and even though there was a sign in my room saying such items were available, they was none at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was really second-rate. Very little variety and the coffee and juice just resembled something with flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, IN
May 8, 2010

room ok, everything else not so much

My non-smoking room was fine but the hall and lobby smelled like stale smoke. I had forgotten my toothpaste and even though there was a sign in my room saying such items were available, they was none at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was really second-rate. Very little variety and the coffee and juice just resembled something with flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommieJ
Indiana
Apr 25, 2010

Great for a short stay

For the price great staff hospitality, the complimentary breakfast was good and the location was great!! Our Queen single bedroom was small, smelled of old stale cigarette smoke and they could use some new towels ours were dingy (we received better ones upon request) overall the stay was pretty good and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

several major stores within a mile of the hotel

Back to menu Return to top