$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

2 stars
View map of 3509 N. Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nickilynn
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2012

Worse service ever

This has been a really horrible experience for me and my friends. I had security come to my room saying it smelled like smoke in our room and none of my friends even smoke. This is ridiculous first of all we had the private sign on our door so why they even stopped in the first place was ridiculous and he said it smelled like smoke in the hallway. You shouldn't assume things and accuse people of doing things they don't do too bad all hotels are booked for muncie gras otherwise I would stay at a different hotel tonight. I will never stay here again nor will I refer them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jessldjj
Business
Vermont, USA
Feb 11, 2012

meh hotel

Bed was comfortable enough. Room had a slight musty odor. Furnishings were very dated. Doors and walls are very thin. Doors slam if you don't hold them shut. You can feel and hear them slam from 4 rooms down because it shakes the walls. Don't bother with the breakfast. Stale or spoiled. Staff is friendly and helpful to a point. Complained several times over the weekend about a family that wouldn't control their kids, dog or selves but nothing was done. Almost called the cops because of how bad it was. (Midnight or 1 am with kids running up and down halls or dad screaming at the kids. We could hear him in his room screaming and we were four rooms away)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth E
Business
Somerset, KY, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Wonderful Hideaway

My family and I have stayed here several times in the past 3 years. The staff are always extremely courteous, the rooms are always clean and well stocked. It is one of the quietest hotels we have ever stayed. I recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a "GREAT" place. We are planning on staying there everytime we travel through Muncie!! Extremely close to all stores, restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc D
Business
New York
Oct 25, 2011

Downhill slide

I have visited this hotel 3 times in 5 years. It used to be nothing special other than the convienient location in Muncie. Now the management has ignored both the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff to the point that until that changes I will never stay there again. The room sanitary condition was poor with much attention needed in the bathroom. When we tried to use the in room fridge it was not on and had alot of mold and mildew in it. When I brought this to the clerks attention she asked me to put my refridgerated items in the breakfast bar's fridge with the assurance that the fridge would be swapped out the next day. Even notifying the General Manager Raj Patel resulted in a vague shoulder shrug. For a few dollars more there are multiple accomidations within the same area. Days Inn should consider withdrawing their name from this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherrycherry
Business
Nebraska, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Close to College

Convenient location, comfortable room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend
Mar 28, 2011

Overnight stay

I was in Muncie overnight to visit my daughter at Ball State. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. While I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay, it was fine for an overnight visit. The lobby had a stale smoky smell, but the room was clean. No smoke smell, no water spots on the walls or ceiling. The room and bathroom (while dated) were clean. A nice change from 3 other comparably priced hotel I've stayed at while in Muncie. I did not try the breakfast. One drawback, I didn't see an elevator, so if you have a physical impairment, this may be a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth67
Business
Humble, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Very good motel

I always stay at the Days Inn when I go to Muncie to see family. As always, the motel was clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
poor
Business
cincinnati,ohio
Jul 13, 2010

needed to save money

Hotel was cheap but clean. Some of the guest were very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garden_hooks
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 16, 2010

OK if you just want a place to sleep

This hotel is ok if you just need a place to sleep. The beds and pillows were fairly comfortable. However, the non-smoking upper level of this hotel, and our room, smelled strongly of smoke. The person at the desk just smiled when I mentioned this. I would have appreciated a safe so that I could leave my laptop in the room during the day, but none was available. We'll stay somewhere else next time we visit Muncie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
May 8, 2010

room ok, everything else not so much

My non-smoking room was fine but the hall and lobby smelled like stale smoke. I had forgotten my toothpaste and even though there was a sign in my room saying such items were available, they was none at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was really second-rate. Very little variety and the coffee and juice just resembled something with flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top